We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AC Hotel Pisa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AC Hotel Pisa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

873 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 312: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read some reviews ( after booking) I was worried about what sort of stinking rat infested, hovel staffed by rude and ignorant people with no social skills I was going to be staying in...so I was surprised to find on arrival the staff were smart, polite, helpful and happy..the hotel is modern , clean and reasonably equipped..it's clearly more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry T
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived to be told that while sold as a Marriott it's really not & it shows from service to rooms. It's so dirty....so DIRTY. When I told the front desk I wanted to speak with a manager in the morning about three other people were complaining about a smell in their rooms so the man I spoke with simply laughed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DCCedar
Laura B, Manager at AC Hotel Pisa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we sincerely apologize if you experienced inconveniences during your recent stay to our property. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate team in order to improve our services. Kind regards.

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night to visit Pisa. This hotel is not 4 star as advertised. Air conditioning had been turned off due to the season so when tried to sleep it was horribly uncomfortable. When we opened the window there was a football game or concert that was loud. Also walls are paper thin, we could hear the guests...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seschmidt72
Laura B, Manager at AC Hotel Pisa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buongiorno, siamo spiacenti non abbia gradito il soggiorno presos la ns. struttura. Prendiamo nota dei vostri commenti e porgiamo cordiali...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Do. not. come. here. period! The hotel smelled like sewage the entire time we were here. Wifi is not free, you must become a Marriott member in order to not pay. When we arrived in our room, it looked new or remodeled, but was unclean and actually showing a lot of wear. Grout in bathroom was brown in places, sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eamarsha
Laura B, Manager at AC Hotel Pisa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for comments and we'll take note to improve our services. Actually wi.fi is free in the lobby area. Kind regards.

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights to visit Pisa and our wedding venue in Tuscany. This hotel is not 4 star as advertised. Rooms are tired, switches missing, sink leaked when full, bathroom tiles filthy. Air con has been turned off due to the season so we had to try sleeping in 26 degrees which was uncomfortable to say the least...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie W
Laura B, Manager at AC Hotel Pisa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we apologize if your stay was not of your satisfaction. Kind regards.

Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Nothing special about the hotel. Wifi free only in lobby. Elevator small so we took the stairs up and down. Breakfast was ok. We were on a tour. We stayed only one night and arrived later at night. It was close to sightseeing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn427
Laura B, Manager at AC Hotel Pisa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your comments that we have shared inside the organization to improve our services. Kind regards.

Haverford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Nothing special about this hotel. We booked it using Marriot points but it was not up to Marriot standards. Despite all the bad reviews, the room we got was pretty good. The location wasn't that nice. We walked from the train station but it was a long walk and we wouldn't make that mistake again. You need to take a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deekay1
Laura B, Manager at AC Hotel Pisa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your comments and we apologize if your stay was not of your complete satisfaction. We hope to have the opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Pisa. Kind regards.

Kanata
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This hotel is suppose to be a Marriott hotel. It is NOT Marriott quality. When we arrived there was soap to wash your hands in the bathroom, that's it. When we asked for toiletries we received shampoo. We had to go out and buy body wash and conditioner. Website says coin laundry on site. There is NOT. We heard other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BellKanata
Laura B, Manager at AC Hotel Pisa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for your issues. We thank you for your comment and we have shared with our team in order to improve our service. Best Regards

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel for 1 night as a stopover from Florence to Palermo, because it was so convenient to stay in Pisa the night before our early morning flight. Not sure why this place isn't getting better reviews, because everything about the hotel was fantastic!!! I like luxurious hotel rooms and this was fine - comfortable, clean, and spacious....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BexHD
Ladysmith, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Our first stop on vacation, very modern design, helpful and friendly staff, very good breakfast selection, easy cab ride to city center, train or airport, see some pictures of the square and wonderful buildings

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,490 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#6 of 68 in Pisa
1,558 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Abitalia Tower Plaza
1.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa

Address: Via delle Torri 20, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Price Range: £49 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AC Hotel Pisa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from AC Hotel Pisa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Out of season it was very quiet ...no preference on location”
 of 5 bubbles GerryT245, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not go there”
 of 5 bubbles seschmidt72, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if we had free wifi because of marriot status. There may be a charge.”
 of 5 bubbles deekay1, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms in a bad hotel”
 of 5 bubbles K8961BTdavidh, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles harryk574, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay