We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Schweizerhof Hotel & Spa

    Bahnhofplatz 11, Bern 3011, Switzerland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     4 people are viewing this hotel
    US$521
    US$440
    SAVE US$81
    US$468
    US$479
    Traveller (308)
    Room & Suite (295)
    Dining (149)
    Overview
    • Excellent86%
    • Very good9%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “mini bar” (38 reviews)
    “rain shower” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Heated pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Rooftop Bar
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Rooftop Terrace
    Butler Service
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$440
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$468
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$479
      View Deal
    View all 40 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (852)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 374 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    We chose this lovely hotel based on its central location and proximity to the train station. Google maps took us the long way around which we corrected upon departure. Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly with smiling faces, wet wash clothes and cool beverages. Unfortunately,...More

    Thank Christine H
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    I had the pleasure of staying at Schweizerhof Hotel & Spa Bern with a very special someone in September. The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Bern, very close to major touristic spots and transport connections. The room was fantastic, the bed extremely...More

    Thank Murray F
    Response from HSB_Quality, Quality Manager at Schweizerhof Hotel & SpaResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Murray F, Thank you very much for your lovely review here on Tripadvisor. We will definitely share it with our team! All the best, Seraina Zahner

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Was there for the day during a meeting. Place is clean, people extremely helpful but I do expect a little bit more. Fro instance during our lunch break, our meeting room was not cleaned up by the people - so when we came back our...More

    Thank jeanlucp731
    Response from HSB_Quality, Quality Manager at Schweizerhof Hotel & SpaResponded 5 days ago

    Dear jeanlucp731, Thank you very much for your feedback here on Tripadvisor and for your compliment regarding the helpful employees. I can understand that you must have been disappointed about the fact that your room was not cleaned up after the break. This was clearly...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Very nice room, entrance crowded upon arrival, room not ready because of arabs not leaving as they should, difficulties to find sitting space while waiting. Very friendly personnel. Very noisy entrance area in the evening. Good breakfeast with complicated menu, (included/extra)More

    Thank Martin188113
    Response from HSB_Quality, Quality Manager at Schweizerhof Hotel & SpaResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Martin188113, Thank you very much for your feedback here on Tripadvisor. It is nice to hear that you were having a pleasant stay at us and that you were positively surprised by the friendliness of our employees. Thank you very much. Please accept our...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The Schweizerhof Hotel is located within walking distance from the train station. It is also no more than a few minutes from the shopping areas, and the old town of Bern is less than 10 minutes away. In terms of location, we really couldn't ask...More

    Thank Anwar G
    Response from HSB_Quality, Quality Manager at Schweizerhof Hotel & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Anwar G, Wow, what a nice feedback! thank you so much for sharing it with everybody on Tripadvisor. We will gladly share it with our team! Concerning breakfast, we are happy to inform you that we are planning to change our breakfast concept in...More

    BELLEVUE PALACE Bern
    899 reviews
    #1 of 30 hotels in Bern
     
    Ambassador Hotel
    189 reviews
    #15 of 30 hotels in Bern
     
    Hotel Allegro Bern
    1,036 reviews
    #5 of 30 hotels in Bern
     
    Hotel Alpenblick
    531 reviews
    #3 of 30 hotels in Bern
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$360 - US$557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Romantic Hotel in Bern
    • #1 Family Hotel in Bern
    • #2 Luxury Hotel in Bern
    • #2 Business Hotel in Bern
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 99
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Schweizerhof Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Switzerland >
    • Canton of Bern >
    • Bern Mittelland District >
    • Bern
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (308)
    Room & Suite (295)
    Dining (149)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (268)
    Bathroom (26)
    Nearby
    Ambassador Hotel
    189 reviews
    1.01 miles away
     
    BELLEVUE PALACE Bern
    899 reviews
    .32 miles away
     
    Hotel Allegro Bern
    1,036 reviews
    .49 miles away
     
    Hotel Alpenblick
    531 reviews
    .96 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mille Sens
    369 reviews
    .04 miles away
    tibits
    416 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Jack's Brasserie
    299 reviews
    .01 miles away
    Rice Up! Bahnhof Bern
    37 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Federal Building (Bundeshaus)
    583 reviews
    .19 miles away
    Bundesplatz
    300 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Central Railroad Station
    413 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Child Eater Fountain (Kindlifresserbrunnen)
    187 reviews
    .32 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    TJO1966
    19 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from JankanHH | Reviewed this property |
    Not sure but I guess so for a fee
    0
    Votes
    momtrav
    28 December 2015|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from sia B | Reviewed this property |
    of course yes.
    0
    Votes
    Mike L
    18 November 2015|
    Answer
    Response from ABagOfJourneys L | Reviewed this property |
    It's about 5 mins to the clock tower. bern is quite small so its a short walk from the hotel to the edge of the old town. You can also catch a bus along the main road using the hotel's free transport card.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Go for a room on the higher floors"
    Read review
    "Just ask for the best room. The staff is amazing friendly and willing to serve."
    Read review
    "Always discuss your needs directly with staff."
    Read review
    "If you like your room cool, which we do, see if they have a room that does not face west."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing