We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel At Home

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hotel At Home
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 13 October 2015

we chose this hotel because it was one of the cheapest in the Swiss area. also it was in walking distance to the Gar Cornavin, aprox 500 m from the train (it is close). as the city is not so big, i would definitely recommend to stay the this area as the Gar is the main stop for all kinds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caglarfo
Hotel A, Gérant at Hotel At Home, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location and price convenient. Please accept my sincerest apologies if the facilities didn't meet your expectation. i want to let you know that we are actually working on it. We look forward to welcoming you back again...

Magdeburg
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

My stay started with a shock. I arrived at 9 pm Sunday evening and the reception was closed. The phone number on the door did not work and staff at the Chinese restaurant next door did not know whether the hotel was open. Fortunately I met another guest who told me the door code. Inside there is a poorly marked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Kolbotn, Norway
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Another stay in Geneva, another Hotel. At home is a preferred hotel of many non-profit agencies to bring expensed down when visiting Geneva. It was a better option than the other three similar ones I have stayed at. However, there was a couple of annoyances. The first is that breakfast is only served at 730 and staff might not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gudrun B
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Geneva is famous for many things, but not for its reasonably priced hotels. This here is no exception to the rule. It's extremely basic to the point of unpleasantness. It's located in or very near the red light district which provides a lovely sound background especially at night. Both the service and the Internet though are quite acceptable. Nevertheless I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheLegos
Hotel A, Gérant at Hotel At Home, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to leave a comments about your stay in our Hotel. I am sorry that our vicinity didn't meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2015

This hotel (or a B&B) is located close to a major bus hub and tram/rail station so it definitely is very well connected. There are lots of shopping malls, leisure areas as well as restaurants around as well as places to see. The hotel itself is a very old construction (60s/70s may be) which has a make shift lift installed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexpressed
Hotel A, Gérant at Hotel At Home, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our Hotel. I am sorry that your experience didn't meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Im delighted that the location of our hotel meet the purpose of your visite in geneva and also that the staff looked after you...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night. Greeted promptly and politely by the front office staff. Small but comfortable room, the location is superb, close to the train station, grocery store, restaurants, pubs. Breakfast is simple but adequate enough for me. In all, i was a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raizmukhliz
Hotel A, Gérant at Hotel At Home, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments following your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you found the hotel location ideal for the purpose of your visit and that the facilities of our hotel match your expetation. We try to provide the best quality/price as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2015

For a business trip Hotel at Home met my needs - close to the train station, good wifi and a comfortable room (although I did stay in the larger apartments with a kitchen). The breakfast isn't anything to write home about but in an expensive market it is fine. The staff were friendly and helpful and as a single female...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerMel_1974
Hotel A, Gérant at Hotel At Home, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another stay. Kind regards, Morteza Hotel At Home

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed for a few days. The facilities were fair, except the wifi which was very poor. I found the service to be rather poor as well - the staff were a little rude and condescending for some reason. Convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renchung
Hotel A, Gérant at Hotel At Home, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to leave such a detailed review about your stay in Hotel At Home. I am sincerely sorry to read that you encountered issues during your stay with our neighborhood and I am very sorry if this prevented you from enjoying a good sleep. I am...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I have stayed several times at the Hotel at Home over the last few years. The hotel provides the basics that you need at a very affordable price in Geneva which is known for its very tight high prices and low hotel room vacancy rate. The staff are warm and friendly folks who dispatch their duties efficiently and kindly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyal S
Hotel A, Gérant at Hotel At Home, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location and price convenient and I hope that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Geneva. Kind Regards, Morteza Hotel At Home

Fino del Monte, Italy
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This budget hotel offers a bed for a right price, but fornitures and anything else are quite old, but not ancient :-). The neighborhood is a little bit heavy, with prostitutes everywhere. Breakfast is a little bit poor, but I think in line with budget hotel in Geneva

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelo p
Hotel A, Gérant at Hotel At Home, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.I am glad that the price match your expectation because we try our best to provide the best rate. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Morteza Hotel At Home Team

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Cornavin
International et Terminus
International et Terminus
#54 of 108 in Geneva
253 reviews
Cornavin
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#85 of 108 in Geneva
83 reviews
Pâquis-Temple
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#56 of 108 in Geneva
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Excelsior
#61 of 108 in Geneva
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel At Home offers many rooms ( suites, studio apartments ) with and without kitchen. Short-term and long-term booking availability. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel . Hotel At Home is ideally located in the center of Geneva, with direct access to public transport. - Close to the station ( Cornavin Geneva ) and the lake (5min) - Fast connection with the airport ( 15min) - Close to international organisations (UN, WTO, WHO) and business district. - Close to the shopping district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel At Home

Address: rue de Fribourg 16, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Pâquis-Temple
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel At Home 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel At Home staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pretty quiet, even if in middle of town.”
 of 5 bubbles GudrunB231, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room which does not face the street to avoid noise at night”
 of 5 bubbles alexpressed, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
2 of 2