We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel President Wilson

Show Prices
#10 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel President Wilson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 432: English reviews
AUSTIN, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great rooms, very personable and friendly staff. Received bus/train vouchers upon arrival which helped getting around Geneva. Concierge was knowledgeable as well as attentive to our requests. Pool was closed during our visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxana P
ManagementHPW, Responsable relations clients at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Roxana, We really thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we even exceeded your expectations as this is what we aim for. Be sure that we will also share your comments with our entire team, especially with our concierge...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel delivers on its service promise with attentive and helpful staff. The rooms are well spaced with full amenities including Hermes toiletries. The bed and pillows are luxurious and make a pleasant sleep. While coming at a luxurious price, it's a good value for its service and location. The building seems a little bit out of place next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capriskman
ManagementHPW, Responsable relations clients at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having chosen the President Wilson Hotel during your recent trip to Geneva, Switzerland, and for your great feedback on Trip Advisor as we are always very happy to receive positive feedback from our guests. Furthermore, we are truly happy to know that you appreciated your stay as well as the services...

El Cerrito, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I choose a just classic room at the President Wilson, believing it would be better than larger rooms at other hotels and we were greatly rewarded. The room was roomy, came with a comfortable King Bed and the service staff never missed a step. The hotel is conveniently located, the ferry boats commenting old town just a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q472PNdon
ManagementHPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Madam/ Sir, We would like to thank you for having chosen the President Wilson Hotel during your recent trip to Geneva, Switzerland, and for your great feedback on Trip Advisor as we are always very happy to receive positive feedback from our guests. Furthermore, we are truly happy to know that you appreciated your stay as well as the...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a 8 night stay at the President Wilson with my partner. This hotel was outstanding in every way. From check in to check out we were treated to exceptional guest service, luxury surroundings and sumptuous food. All staff should be commended for their dedication to guest service and attention to detail. I would highly recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stirling B
ManagementHPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we even exceeded your expectations as this is what we aim for. Be sure that we will also share your comments with our entire team and we all look...

Chrudim, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent one week during my Christmas holidays in this beautiful hotel. The hotel is on perfect place, very close to city centre, next to lake, only few steps from the botanical garden and other atractions, but on the other hand in very quite location. Our room was not big, but cosy. I liked big bathroom and very comfortable bed....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PavlaPavla
ManagementHPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and impressions about your stay on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and be sure that we will share your kind words to the entire team. Indeed, the most rewarding for us is when our guests are satisfied...

Mclean, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A fabukous stay in this luxury property. Had a perfectly comfortable room with a view of the lake selected for me by the most helpful Garry Bellemain, The Guest Services and Duty Manager at Hotel President Wilson. I was staying at a different 5 star hotel in Geneva and came to PWH for a meeting. Asked to see their rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbyBatman
ManagementHPW, Responsable relations clients at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Mr Batman, We really thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved our room. What we loved the best to read is that our staff members have exceeded your expectations and we are very proud about it....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms. Not bad, but clearly well used - time to think about refurbishment.Hair dryer. Seriously?? Like NO COMMENT - if you are going to put a hair dryer like that - it's better not to put one at all. Lights in the room. Is a master switch such a problem?? I thought these were like a 'must have' for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir M
ManagementHPW, Responsable relations clients at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vladimir M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the President Wilson hotel on Trip Advisor. Indeed we always appreciate to get comment from our guest, so that we are able to better improve and keep our standard constantly. I deeply show my apology about any inconvenience you have experienced with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This luxury property is located right by the Geneva lakeshore in an excellent, quiet location for accessing the parks, the shopping district or the excellent restaurants. The rooms are spacious, meticulously clean and have large bay windows with views over the lake or the city. The staff are very professional, courteous and helpful. The Lebanese restaurant offers delicious classic food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Global_Citizen_YK
ManagementHPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Madam/ Sir, We would like to thank you for having chosen the President Wilson Hotel during your recent trip to Geneva, Switzerland, and for your great feedback on Trip Advisor as we are always very happy to receive positive feedback from our guests. Furthermore, we are truly happy to know that you appreciated your stay as well as the...

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The overriding memory of this hotel is the excellence of its staff - efficient, accommodating and very helpful. Situated on the Lake shore, the entrance to the Hotel is at the side. Although I was disappointed not to get a view of the Lake, the room was excellent - extremely spacious, beautifully clean, large balcony (although not charming or romantic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluesky91
ManagementHPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved our location. What we loved the best to read is that our staff members have exceeded your expectations and we are very proud about it. Be...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I stayed here for work and whilst the hotel is nice I do not believe it is worth the price tag. The room was on the small side and a bit dated. Bed, however, is comfy. Bathroom is also a bit dated. hair drier is very low quality and old for such an expensive hotel. Gym is ridiculously small. Service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
ManagementHPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Laura, We really thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved our bedding and our quality of service. What we loved the best to read is that our staff members have exceeded your expectations and we are...

780 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (361)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Chambre Prestige Lac Room (53)
Viewed
Junior Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
The Pool (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
580 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Hotel de la Paix
#8 of 106 in Geneva
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#11 of 106 in Geneva
827 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#5 of 106 in Geneva
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Umami by Michel Roth
Umami by Michel Roth
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
So Bar
So Bar
Cuisines: International
Pool Bar
Pool Bar
Cuisines: International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just steps from one of the most beautiful parks in Geneva, ideally located facing the magnificent panorama of the lake and Mont-Blanc, the President Wilson is one of the city's most contemporary hotel. With exceptional views of the lake, the hotel's outdoor pool or Geneva city, the 204 rooms and 22 suites ally both comfort and technology and offer luxury amenities and features such as Nespresso coffee machines, Hermes bath products or also Bang & Olufsen LCD screens. Discover Swiss refinement through the gastronomy of the famous Michelin starred Michel Roth (MOF and Bocuse d'Or 1991), or through the unique Spa La Mer, an exclusiveness in Switzerland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel President Wilson

Address: 47 Quai Wilson | Geneva 1, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Wilson
Price Range: £258 - £590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel President Wilson 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel President Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Wilson Hotel
President Wilson Geneva
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#5 Business Hotel in Geneva
#6 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#7 Family Hotel in Geneva
#10 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel President Wilson staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Tampa, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel President Wilson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room with a view of the lake is a must”
 of 5 bubbles BobbyBatman, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The suites overlooking the Geneva lake have amazing views”
 of 5 bubbles Global_Citizen_YK, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Must eat at the lebanese restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles jesse271, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room with a lake view is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles antovaneli, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always try to get a corner room, they tend to be bigger, but if the view is in the Center then you always ask for the best possible view.”
  • A rainbow i caught after a short rainshower.
  • Beautifu Lac Lamont
 of 5 bubbles 951juliannez, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay