We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel President Wilson

Show Prices
#10 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel President Wilson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel President Wilson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I am a regular visitor to Geneva and my first choice of stay is the President Wilson due to the personal touch anyone would get, good size rooms, choice of excellent quality restaurants, and excellent overall service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 299CMK299
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of all my teams and myself, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Hotel President Wilson on your recent stay in Geneva and for taking the time to communicate your experience. It is extremely pleasant to hear that you had a nice time with us, and that you particularly appreciated our dedicated and...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The President Wilson is probably one of the best "small" properties in the the entire "Luxury Collection" group of the hotels world-wide. Outstanding Swiss service and quality combined with an unbeatable location (on the Quai de Wilson facing Lac Leman). While the hotel itself is many decades old, nothing about it would suggest it wasn't new! The upkeep, furnishings and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L00K-See
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Hotel President Wilson and for further having taken the time to share your experience. We are always pleased to get feedbacks from our guests as we consider you as our best evaluators. We were particularly flattered to know that you categorized us as one of...

Washington DC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I have stayed at numerous hotels in Geneva this past year. Each offering quality service unsurpassed in many parts of the world. However, my preference when staying in Geneva is the Presedent Wilson. I always know that the service I receive will be top notch. Generally, there is little to complain about at hotels of this caliber. So, when you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4_mytravl
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of all our teams and myself I would like to sincerely thank you for having chosen the President Wilson Hotel and more particularly for your lovely comments that you took the time to share. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were specially honoured to have gained your trust in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I travel to Geneva a few times a year but it's the first time I have stayed at the President Wilson. It's by far the best hotel I have stayed in at Geneva. The service of the staff is exceptional, the rooms are spacious and top notch with Bang and Olufsen TVs and beds extremely comfortable. The room did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hingdoi
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your opinions concerning your experience at the Hotel President Wilson in Geneva. Your comments are considered as precious feedback, allowing us to constantly improve our services. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your sojourn with us and further honoured that you ranked us...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Excellent location, spacious rooms, very good service, great pool. Very good restaurant L'Arabesque, Lebanese cuisine. Breakfast was very good, only the breakfast room was previously a hallway or something, so not very functional. With redeco they made a nice match of modern and contemporary.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua0101
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for having shared your experience on our hotel, the President Wilson. Your comments, either positive or negative are extremely valuable as it enables us to progress on a constant basis, allowing our teams to deliver a high quality service. As you notably mentioned, our spacious rooms were designed in the aim of...

Paris, France
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I would like to gradly recommand the Hotel Presient Wilson in Gineva! Very confortable rooms, wonderful view on the lake, excellent services and a very beautiful swimming pool! Do not hesitate to spend some days in this hotel, you will not regret your choice!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marine B
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all thank you for having chosen the Hotel President Wilson and for additionally having taken the time to share your experience through Trip Advisor. Your lovely comments are extremely encouraging in order to keep up to the high quality standards, but also to improve constantly. It is with great pleasure that we found out you enjoyed...

Nashville
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My family and I fell in love with the pool area and the location of the hotel. Views of Lac Leman, walking distance to everything. We had a 2nd floor pool view room. It was incredible. Stayed on spg points. Would definitely go back in a heart beat. Parking was a pricey (40CHF and the $$ is so practically worthless);...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy S
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Hotel President Wilson and for taking the time to share your opinions on your stay with us. Your kind comments are motivating and further help us to constantly improve our services. Being a unique hotel, we try to create exclusive moments by providing high class...

Paris, France
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I had a group in this hotel, and as I have been travelling all over europe in recent years I can testify that this is a great and unique hotel not only because of location and the alomst perfect services that they provide ,but because of the pleasant culture of caring and understanding that exists all over the hotel,which as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hadisaidi
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for having chosen the President Wilson Hotel to cater your event, but for also for having taken the time to share your experience through trip Advisor. It is with pleasure that we read your lovely comments and please be informed that we were particularly honoured with the special compliments you gave us,...

Bahrain
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Date : 25th, 26th July 2011 We checked in at this lovely Hotel and were immediately attended to by very courteous and polite staff. The atmosphere was great and the room was bigger than most Geneva Hotels. Situated right on the lake - a minute's walk from the activities and about ten minutes from the fountain. The breakfast was absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alifiyan
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your views on Trip Advisor, concerning your stay at the Hotel President Wilson in Geneva. Making our guests feel at home is a must at our hotel, but also providing the highest quality service to pamper you throughout your stay. We were...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I am a business traveler and I visit Geneva very often. Wilson was the best hotel I have been in Geneva that is why I rate it as a very good hotel. I was very disappointed from other 5 star hotels in Geneva as they were very expensive with awful service and old fashion rooms. Wilson is also overpriced, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anastasias22
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor, regarding our hotel. Your comments are extremely valuable, as it motivates us to keep up to the standards and deliver a high quality service. We were delighted to hear that you were pleased with our services, notably for the cleanliness,...

812 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (393)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Chambre Prestige Lac Room (53)
Viewed
Junior Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
The Pool (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
599 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de la Paix
#3 of 106 in Geneva
186 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
854 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Umami by Michel Roth
Umami by Michel Roth
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
So Bar
So Bar
Cuisines: International
Pool Bar
Pool Bar
Cuisines: International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just steps from one of the most beautiful parks in Geneva, ideally located facing the magnificent panorama of the lake and Mont-Blanc, the President Wilson is one of the city's most contemporary hotel. With exceptional views of the lake, the hotel's outdoor pool or Geneva city, the 204 rooms and 22 suites ally both comfort and technology and offer luxury amenities and features such as Nespresso coffee machines, Hermes bath products or also Bang & Olufsen LCD screens. Discover Swiss refinement through the gastronomy of the famous Michelin starred Michel Roth (MOF and Bocuse d'Or 1991), or through the unique Spa La Mer, an exclusiveness in Switzerland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel President Wilson

Address: 47 Quai Wilson | Geneva 1, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Wilson
Price Range: £252 - £753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel President Wilson 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel President Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Wilson Hotel
President Wilson Geneva
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#5 Business Hotel in Geneva
#6 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#7 Family Hotel in Geneva
#9 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel President Wilson staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Tampa, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel President Wilson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure how this works but usually ask for the rooms with the lake view”
 of 5 bubbles lashalg, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with fron lake view”
  • my room
  • view from 5th floor
  • the most comfortable bed
  • rooms have glass wall and no balcony
 of 5 bubbles Maia0909, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept rooms upgrade unless you either have a lot of money to burn or yuo are sure to get the upgrade free of charge”
 of 5 bubbles bill329, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A few more towels wouldn't hurt”
 of 5 bubbles AbdimajidA, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing Lake Geneva”
  • Lake Geneva
 of 5 bubbles pat9639, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5