We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva

Show Prices
#27 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva
Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 488: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva
 Click to rate
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a perfect location - right in the heart of Geneva and a short walk from the lake. Comfortable room, fantastic bathroom, towels and toiletries provided. Huge comfortable bed and plenty of space in the room. Traditional decor but felt like a home from home. The hotel staff were welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was amazing. The local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

one of the best place in Geneva : best atmosphere, great room, great bathroom, very comfortable mattress, and one of the loveliest and best "fondue "restaurant in Geneva ! You have to love too the "Gruyere " perfume ; The historical sounds from the mountains and livi charming music wrap your wonderfull meal and the staff and waiters are really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pier54italia
Manotel_Edelweiss, Directeur général at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay at the Edelweiss! I am delighted to hear that you had a great time while staying with us, in the hotel and in our Suississime restaurant! We look forward to welcome you back soon again for a complete Suississime experience:-) With my thanks and best regards Maria Croci

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights as a couple. It was a great experience because: 1-hotel location is central to downtown Geneva and right infront of a bus station making all trips quite easy 2- they have one of the best cheese fondue restaurants with nice atmosphere and music 3- staff is quite helpful and decent Overall would recommend for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramy a
Manotel_Edelweiss, Directeur général at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting your review and choosing the Edelweiss hotel for your visit to Geneva. I am delighted to hear that our hotel, the staff and our fondue lived up to your expectaions! Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back soon again, Kind regards Maria Croci

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Edelweiss is an amazing place for a lovely, romantic stay in the centre of a beautiful Geneva. The traditional style and decor makes you feel as if you were in the middle of the mountains. I loved the detail put into decor. It was a good size en-suite room with a very comfortable bed, tv, desk, coffee table and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank osisss
Manotel_Edelweiss, Directeur général at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great comments and recommendations following your stay with us here at the Edelweiss. We appreciate your excellent feed-back about our hotel, our services, the staff, our fondue restaurant and the location, only a couple of minutes from the lake and the train station. We have taken good notice of your remark concerning the ironing...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one night at Edelweiss while attending an event in Geneva. The hotel is a few minutes' walk from the lakefront, and it was easy to walk to shops, restaurants, and public transportation. The hotel staff were really friendly and very helpful. When we arrived, we were placed in a smoking room, but at our request, they quickly switched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Manotel_Edelweiss, Directeur général at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your kind feed-back following your short stay with us here at the Edelweiss. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotels convenient location, close to the lake and city enter. I am happy to hear that our front desk staff immediately reacted to your request and that you found them friendly and helpful....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location is a short walk from the Geneva train-station, The Lake, shops and restaurants. This was the main reason for our choosing this location. We had previously stayed and dined at other Manotel in Geneva. The staff and friendly and the decor is interesting. We were disappointed by a smell that was coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WackyDan
Manotel_Edelweiss, Directeur général at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following your 3 nights stay at the Edelweiss. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not really meet up to your expectations due to the smell from the bathroom drains. We are looking into the matter with our technique department and the problem should be resolved as quick as possible....

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The fondue menu is epic. Delicious cheese followed by a mountain of steak to cook however you like served with crispy french fries :) live Swiss folk music and the chance to blow and alpine horn... what more could you ask for?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joemch
Manotel_Edelweiss, Directeur général at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review

Great review! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much. Looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Maria Croci

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This was the perfect choice of hotel. It is in a great location, really close to Lake Geneva and the city centre with some great restaurants nearby too. The hotel is modeled to look like a Swiss chalet and it pulls it off really well. Once you go inside you instantly feel cosy and at home, the staff are friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachietown
Manotel_Edelweiss, Directeur général at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review

Good evening, What a lovely review you have posted on the TripAdvisor! I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you had a fun and enjoyable evening in our Suississime restaurant! Did you get a chance to try the alpine horn:-)? Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Edelweiss soon again. Best...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

What a night, wasn't sure what to expect but boy did it over do my expectations.the food was fab the atmosphere was wonderful. Everyone was having such a lovely time. The music was great and the audience participation was funny. The staff were wonderful, thank you do much to this hotel and it's chain for recommending

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolcT1139AA
Manotel_Edelweiss, Directeur général at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you Carol for your great post on the TripAdvisor! We appreciate your excellent feedback about your stay with us here at the Edelweiss. I am sure your wonderful review will be of inspirations for anyone travelling to Geneva and Switzerland. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon again! Best regards Maria Croci

Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Edelweiss hotel during our Christmas trip to Geneva and it was absolutely the most perfect choice of hotel. We received a very friendly and warm welcome to this absolutely adorable hotel and the service here is just fantastic. The rooms are lovely and spacious and the beds are huge!! And very comfy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
Manotel_Edelweiss, Directeur général at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, We are very grateful for your lovely comments on TripAdvisor following your stay with us during Christmas. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel and our Suississime restaurant with great fondues! I hope you got a chance to try the Alp horn during one of your dinners! Hopefully we will get a chance to welcome...

412 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Executive Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room with Shower (27)
Viewed
Standard Room with Tub (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the Alps in the heart of Geneva. Come to the Hotel Edelweiss and delight in the warmth of an authentic Swiss chalet. Discover our different guest rooms, from standard to family room. You will have the opportunity to discover for diner our Swiss restaurant "l'Edelweiss" offering entertaining programs. Complimentary business centre and Wi-Fi. An iron and ironing board are available upon request. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva

Address: place de la Navigation 2, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Wilson
Price Range: £106 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manotel Edelweiss Geneva
Manotel Edelweiss Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
New Jersey
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles rachietown, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to avoid the front facing rooms due to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles alboy40, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have the same quality. There is less noisefrom the road In the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Panasonic99, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Select a rear facing room”
 of 5 bubbles 842grahamj, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room on a low floor. Overlooked the square but heard no noise. All requests met with no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles 13JillGreen13, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5