We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel InterContinental Geneve

Hotels.comUS$298*
View Deal
#15 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

737 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel InterContinental Geneve
See the most recent reviews
Showing 567: English reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I booked 2 days for automobile salon. Hotel is in a good position, staff seems prepared but in general they have very low standards considering they are 5 stars hotel and very expensive. I had breakfast at 10:10 am 20 minutes before closing, and practically there was no food available that for me is simply unacceptable. I will never come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MI N
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We acknowledge good receipt of your message and would like, first of all, to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments with us. We are very sorry to read that you left the hotel under a negative impression and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused at breakfast due to the unexpected...

Dubai
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel was very welcoming with minimalistic decor adding to the charm. Was allocated a room with fantastic views on the mountain and lake. Stunning. The room was basic and mainly a little small. The bathroom also was a squeeze. The staff were very friendly. Overall though, for a short business trip, was happy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZMR
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the view from your room. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vincent...

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Having been to quite a few hotels in Geneva over the last three years I can definitely say the intercontinental has the best service. Nothing is ever a problem here, the staff at reception and at breakfast are especially welcoming and professional. A treat coming there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stian J
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Stian, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. It's very nice to read your positive feedback. Guest satisfaction being our priority, we are really pleased to hear that you enjoy staying at the InterContinental. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Spacious, modern, beautiful. This hotel is a true 5 star hotel, the staff is extremly friendly representing what hospitality really is in Switzerland and living up to the standars. Spacious and modern rooms, beautiful views and offcourse very clean. Must recommend this hotel ! And the women at the concierge service is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Omar B
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Omar, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. We really appreciate your lovely comment and positive feedback regarding our staff and Concierge team. We are most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Positive remarks such as yours are important for us....

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I've never overpaid for anything as much as I have this hotel. The price skyrocketed because of a car show that left most hotels sold out. The foyer is chic which gave me high hopes, but the room left a lot to be desired. It had a bit of a smoke smell to it even though it was a non...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Dana, We apologize if your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We really appreciate your comments and will share these with our teams so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Yours sincerely, Vincent Poulingue...

Reviewed 28 February 2017

it was a Wednesday and frankly the food, the service , the pianist everything was good. My guests and myself really enjoyed the evening. bravo to the chef and the staff for their professionalism. thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Franck S
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Franck, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. We are pleased to hear that you chose the InterContinental to celebrate your birthday and that the evening was a success. Thank you for trusting us on this special occasion. Your comments will be forwarded...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Had a marvellous time here, the hotel is very near UN as a consequence is busy with visiting diplomats and business folk, we never felt out of sorts or not attended to, it is a short stroll down to the UN, defo worth doing the guided tour if for no other reason that to see what's being carried out in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Macasy
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. We are most pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the time spent in Geneva. Your detailed feedback is very important for us. We will of course forward your comments to...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 February 2017

It was absolutely perfect service very friendly and pertinent team, the hotel may come as an "ONLY DIPLOMATS" type of accommodation, I was quickly reassured when seing the number of other regular clients that not only stay at but also visit the hotel wether for a business, leisure stay. I must say that the feng shui type of chic vibe...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ccapitaine
InterContinentalGVA, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear ccapitaine, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding the service given by our teams and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us...

Bangkok
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Geneva is heaven of Cigar lover. I tried to find a good place to enjoy cigar and this is one of good place to visit. Using bus no 5 which runs between airport and city. Quiet and good environment. It is special place when in winter.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PrasertAp
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such a lovely review of the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel, for business or leisure. Best regards, Marie-Pierre CARITE Front of House Manager

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Business hotel with standard relatively small rooms, providing no additional recognition/upgrade or service for Platinum members but friendly service, nice bars including excellent cigar bar offering. Standard main restaurant (only one open during winter) with limited menu offering and a tad snobbish staff. Hotel is located relatively far from down town with very little to offer in the area. Next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EKnive
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Mr Knive, First of all, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. Thank you for bringing all these information to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will...

628 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Executive Junior Suite Lake-View (25)
Viewed
Panoramic Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Suite (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (207)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
604 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
849 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#9 of 106 in Geneva
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel InterContinental Geneve staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel InterContinental Geneve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view.”
guyjcarson, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the lake”
EKnive, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Junior suites on the corner offer splendid views.”
moyers55, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lake view is nice, but the lake is quite far out...”
karenbB376ON, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the lake are the best”
varshinic, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$298* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$351
InterContinentalUS$298
Booking.comUS$297
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates