Hotel Monopol Luzern
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Monopol Luzern

Traveller (577)
Deluxe Design Zimmer mit Klimaanlage
Room & Suite (173)
Frühstücksbuffet
Dining (31)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Get rewarded with One Key
£319
£255
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#11 of 65 hotels in Lucerne
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
A CORDIAL WELCOME to the Hotel **** MONOPOL Lucerne, directly at the railway station and the KKL Culture and Convention Centre, in the middle of the center, by the lake and the world famous Chapel Bridge, the tourist sites and in the old town. 73 Greatness rooms with bath/shower, toilet, hairdryer, telephone, minibar, safe, Sat-TV and radio. Enjoy the gastronomic experience pure in and around the Hotel MONOPOL. On the top of the hotel, there is the elegant lounge bar SUITE, with most beautiful panorama of the whole city Lucerne. It offers you a view of the lake, the mountains Pilatus, Rigi and Titlis. The special architecturally fascinating Hotel **** MONOPOL is the most historic fascinating hotel from the city. The baroque facade with rococo elements, stocked with the Savonniere stone in 1899 and the columns, the capitals of glided iron, the balcony railing and the beautiful copper dome, give to the hotel a inestimable majestic splendour and looks like a Parisian or Viennese palace.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek and 2 more

Location

Pilatusstrasse 1, Lucerne 6003 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Zurich Airport
30.6 mi
See all flights
Belp Airport
39.3 mi
See all flights
1,529Review28Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 816
  • 442
  • 157
  • 54
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sandya-and-Erik wrote a review Sept 2020
Colombo, Sri Lanka82,366 contributions407 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Plus: the junior suite room. Renovated, great bathroom with double sinks and separate shower, good size and decent AC (needed in weekend to keep the party street noise at night out). Welcoming staff at reception. Tea & coffee making in the room would more or less be standard for 4 stars, but sadly lacks.
Minus: breakfast, despite friendly staff, is simply not 4 star level. A few bread types, exactly 2 hot dishes and for the rest decent cold options. After this we had other Swiss 4-stars and they warp the Monopol with their breakfasts, for the same 4 star price level.
Hence only recommend Monopol if either the central location is essential for you or they offer a 3-star price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brigitte Heller, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Monopol Luzern
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear ErikandSandya, Thank you for your stay at our Hotel MONOPOL Lucerne and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you appreciated the free upgrade to one of our new renovated DELUXE-DESIGN rooms equipped with air conditioning as well as our friendly and helpful staff. Our guests do have the possibility to book a kettle and a coffee machine for the room at an extra charge of CHF 15.00 per night. We do provide different warm and cold dishes for breakfast. In case our guests do not find their desired food, they do have the possibility to contact our employees and order it at any time. Therefore, you will understand that we are surprised regarding your feedback. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back soon here in Lucerne. Warmest regards, Brigitte Heller, General Manager and the whole MONOPOL-Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
debk16 wrote a review Jul 2020
Sunshine Coast, Australia76 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Hotel Monopol in a triple room with my husband and son during our 4 night stay in Lucerne. We stayed in the older suites which were fine for our stay. The room size was quite large, so accommodating for the three of us while still giving us our space. Room was nice and quiet. Service at the hotel was great, lovely front desk service and helpful with any information required for visits attractions. The breakfast was great all the usual things breads cereals eggs juice fruit tea and coffee and more. There is a nice bar if you fancy a drink overlooking lucern at the top of the hotel via lift. Location was fantastic walking distance from train ( 2 mins ) so easy to walk with luggage to hotel. Right outside hotel there are some restaurants/bars, McDonald’s, Starbucks, Japanese which was lovely and down escalator to train station are shops (H&M, bakeries, chocolate shops, cheap pizza and take away options and a grocery store at the end). Centrally located to the lake (2 min walk) where you can go on a cruise, walk to the old chapel bridge ( short five min walk ) and to any lakeside restaurants/cafes. We were there in winter December so also walked to lovely Christmas market down on the lake which had great food as well. Day trips are simple from this hotel as straight to train station you can go to Mt Pilatus or Mt Titlis with ease. If staying in Lucerne again wouldn’t hesitate to stay at this hotel for it’s convenience to bars restaurants train station lake and lovely service. ( no coffee or tea making facilities in room - not a problem there is a tea room you can use for a cuppa at night ). If in Lucerne recommend this hotel - you can’t beat the location, walking distance to all you need and good service!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brigitte Heller, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Monopol Luzern
Responded 16 Jul 2020
Dear debk16, Thank you for your stay at our Hotel MONOPOL Lucerne and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. It is our first priority to ensure that all our guests do have a memorable stay here in Lucerne. Therefore we are very glad to hear that you could enjoy your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon and wish you all the best. Warmest regards, Brigitte Heller, General Manager and the whole MONOPOL-Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason T wrote a review Jan 2020
Adelaide, Australia563 contributions165 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed early Jan in room 508, a Superior Double which is a large and well equipped room. The room and its fittings were in good condition and the bathroom too was spacious and importantly spotless. It had everything we needed for a two night stay and given the low temperatures outside, was always comfortably warm inside upon return from our explorations.

We stayed two nights over a weekend and had no issues with noise or any other disturbances, that's despite this room facing the intersection just outside the train station which makes this Hotel so convenient!

It was also very helpful that they held our bags until just before our train departed mid afternoon Monday, allowing us to maximise our time finalising some purchases and final sightseeing unhindered.

We found their staff to be most helpful, engaging and polite and having read some other reviews, well I can not agree with those regarding staff attitudes etc. I did read a response from the manager regarding another guests mention about there being only one lift, and that apparently there are actually two for their guests? Could I please suggest it may be worth letting guests know this as upon check in, I only recall being directed to the one near the Starbucks (we only found one). Still that's just an FYI and not a complaint and maybe, we didn't look hard enough?

The hotel is in a perfect spot for your exploration of this beautiful city and because of this, you can maximise the time you have. The were also ample transport options outside the front door so you will have no trouble getting around. We found plenty of options nearby for food etc so you will find something to your liking I'm sure. On that topic I do suggest you check the opening times of the shops as not everything opens on a Sunday, (felt that's important to mention if you are only there for a weekend) however of course many souvenir shops, cafes and restaurants are open so don't worry too much.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in both their Hotel and this beautiful city and would book here again when we return without question.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The one I mentioned was fine.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel_MONOPOL_Luzern, Manager at Hotel Monopol Luzern
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Jason T, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you could enjoy a memorable stay at our Hotel **** MONOPOL Lucerne and it would be great to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Brigitte Heller, General Manager and the whole MONOPOL-Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa R wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay.
It is a comfortable hotel, with very helpful staff and in a great location.
We booked a junior suite rather than a double room as it was competitively priced, it was huge and very comfortable.
Breakfast was enjoyable with a good variety of foods available.
Will stay again, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We had a junior suite on the sixth floor great views of the city and lake.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel_MONOPOL_Luzern, Manager at Hotel Monopol Luzern
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Lisa R, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear that you could enjoy a memorable stay here in Lucerne and it would be great to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Brigitte Heller, General Manager and the whole MONOPOL-Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GCh wrote a review Jul 2020
18 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is a hotel I would recommend for those who are looking for convenience, beauty and accessibility.

It is right by the main station, within walking distance to the lake to catch the ferries, easy stroll to the old town.

Views from certain rooms overlook the lake and mountains. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. They are also attentive to details.

One downside. In summer, it gets warm and if the room windows are open, the traffic can be a bit loud even during the early hours of the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brigitte Heller, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Monopol Luzern
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Dear GCh, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is our first priority to ensure that all our guests can enjoy a memorable stay here in Lucerne. Therefore we are glad to hear that you appreciated our nice location in the center of Lucerne as well as our friendly and helpful staff and our clean and spacious rooms. We hope you had a safe journey home and it would be great to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Brigitte Heller, General Manager and the whole MONOPOL-Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SNikOh wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia9 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly service and helpful. Rooms are secure and clean.
Despite no kettle in the room, there is a small common facility room with a kettle to boil water, microwave oven and I think I remember seeing ice machine.

Located centrally at the main Luzern railway station. Very convenient. Also within easy walking distance to very interesting Aldstadt area and the lakeside. Lots of boats and cruise in the piers there.
I highly recommend the hot chocolate at Cafe Spettacolo chain. There’s one in the railway station. If you like your hot chocolate rich, get the standard size. The larger size isn’t as rich of chocolate taste.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We didn’t get a room with view towards the bridge or lake. It’s still nice.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel_MONOPOL_Luzern, Manager at Hotel Monopol Luzern
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear SNikOh, Thank you so much for your stay here at our Hotel **** MONOPOL Lucerne and for your positive feedback. It is great to hear that you could enjoy your stay here in Lucerne and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Brigitte Heller, General Manager and the whole MONOPOL-Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bearcat McFiddle wrote a review Feb 2020
14 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Monopol. The location is incredibly convenient, just a few minutes walk from the main train station, plus lots of restaurants and stores. The staff was so polite and helpful. I didnt realize, but before our visit, they sent me an email with a Lucerne visitor's card. The gentleman working at the front desk kindly printed it out for me, which gave us the use of public transportation for free (among other things) for the duration of our stay. They even have 4 tv channels in English! Plus a Starbucks right next to reception. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel_MONOPOL_Luzern, Manager at Hotel Monopol Luzern
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear Bearcat McFiddle, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is our first priority to ensure that all our guests do have a memorable stay here in Lucerne. Therefore we are glad to hear that you could enjoy your visit. We would be pleased to welcome you back soon at our Hotel **** MONOPOL Lucerne. Warmest regards, Brigitte Heller, General Manager and the whole MONOPOL-Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina W wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located right in the centre of Luzern next to the railway and bus stations, the pier there you can board boats to take you round the lake. The historic old town accessed via Chapel Bridge is a few steps from the hotel.

When we arrived the receptionist helped to plan a tour that took us across the lake, up Mount Rigi then down another way and back by train.

The breakfast is a buffet style that provides hot and cold food. Gluten free bread is provided on request. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. Surprisingly although located right in the centre it is very quiet at night.

All in all a great place to stay for either an overnight stop or a longer break.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel_MONOPOL_Luzern, Manager at Hotel Monopol Luzern
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear Tina W, Thank you so much for your stay at our Hotel **** MONOPOL Lucerne and for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. We are glad to hear, that you could enjoy a memorable stay here in Lucerne and it would be great to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Brigitte Heller, General Manager and the whole MONOPOL-Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suneel B wrote a review May 2022
14 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
From 3rd May to 23 May we stayed in 4 hotels in Switzerland and 6 in Italy. Out of them Monopol, Luzern was the worst and I tell you why. $ star hotel when we asked for room slippers their staff lady told us that this not a spa hotel so we don't provide them and and you want we charge 5 CFF forth. What?? in a 4 star hotel!!! The room felt hot so we asked how to switch on AC as the room was hot, we were told 40 CFFis the charge if you want AC. Is this a 4 star hotel or way side inn? here was no electric kettle in the room. When we asked for it they said there was one in a room on same floor. It turned out that it was a small very shabby room where the kettle was chained as if someone would take their kettle home. There were no tea bags or coffee etc. It is yet another thing that the room had no view whatsoever as if they wanted give us dark Asians the worst room. Only thing it is next to station and that is what they are taking advantage of. Otherwise as per the facilities provided it would not qualify for any star rating.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lars Güggi, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Monopol Luzern
Responded 26 May 2022
Dear Suneelb23 We do thank you for your review as we are allways trying to achieve better results. As you are mentioning that we were behaving in a racist fashion towards you, I will only state here that we are in no possible way treating guests better or worse because of there heritage. This is a very bad allegation to us as a team. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike C wrote a review Dec 2021
94 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A great stay in this old lady of a hotel! She seems to have been around in grand times, but her age had caught up with her. The current owners, or recent owners had obviously taken the time to look at what was important to travellers and make a plan with what they had. Clearly, there's been a lot of investment in the bathrooms. Nothing like a large, clean and modern bathroom in a hotel room. The water pressure was great! The showers (yes, both) were great! There was more than enough counter space in the bathrooms for all you vanity goods and more!

We were allocated two rooms. Each room was massive. What the hotel had done was to combine two rooms into one. So each room as two front doors, a main room and a second room. Each room as a desk and a separate table with chairs. And each room also has its own bathroom! Each desk also has its own tv on it! It was great! We loved the space.

The corridors were of a time gone by, but in good nick with finishes that made for period nostalgia!

There are two wings, each with their own lifts and wide open stair cases!

For those of you who enjoy it, there is a Starbucks on the bottom floor in the foyer. It seems that over the years, various restaurants and other shops have opened up in the building.

Unfortunately there was no Aircon in our rooms, but it seems that this is quite common in Switzerland because it is generally a cold country, although we were there in a heatwave! The large windows and fans did the trick!

The best part was the service! Anything that we needed was done with a smile and grace! I forget the name of the guy that helped us with our massive bags, but he was outstanding during our entire stay!

Location is unbelievable! 1 min walk from the train station and waterside!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Park at the station, as the hotel has 50% discount on the fee. The hotel's parking is tiny...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 helpful vote
Dear David Thank you for your kind request. If you would like to book a room at the Hotel MONOPOL Luzern, please contact us directly through our email: mail@monopolluzern.ch. We are waiting for your request by email and wish you a lovely day. Best regards, Elisa Schneider Assistant Manager
1 helpful vote
Dear TraBug100 Thank you very much for your message. This is correct, we only have few rooms with AC. These are our Deluxe Design Junior Suites. Can you please tell us which date you will be arriving and under which Name you made the booking? It would be best if you send us a mail so that we can send you an offer for our Deluxe Design Junior Suite. Our email address is: mail@monopolluzern.ch If you have further questions please do not hesitate to contact us. Best Regards Franziska Wehner Front Office Manager
sanju_kailash asked a question Feb 2019
Ahmedabad, India1 contribution3 helpful votes
Do you have Air Conditioning room ?
1 helpful vote
Dear sanju_kailash Thank you for your request. The Hotel **** MONOPOL Lucerne was built in 1899 and it is under monumental protection. Therefore it is not allowed to install an air conditioning in all the rooms. If you wish to have a room with air conditioning, we would recommend you to book one of our new renovated Deluxe-Design rooms with coffee machine and air conditioning. For bookings please contact us directly under mail@monopolluzern.ch. We would be pleased to welcome you soon here in Lucerne. For further questions please do not hesitate to contact us again. Warmest regards Your MONOPOL-Team Hotel **** MONOPOL Luzern Pilatusstrasse 1 6003 Luzern Tel. +41 41 226 43 43 mail@monopolluzern.ch
niket wrote a tip Apr 2024
6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try not to come very early as early check in chances are less"
Read full review
Mal and Denise B wrote a tip Aug 2023
Burpengary, Australia213 contributions167 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Chose a room on upper level. Can get noisy on the street but with windows closed and air-conditioning, not a problem "
Read full review
Sarit paz wrote a tip Aug 2023
Kiryat Tivon, Israel10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We highly recommend coming to this hotel because of its comfort and proximity to the center and in general the staff is wonderful"
Read full review
travelingfolks4650 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Springfield, Missouri238 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is in a busy area, but it is so very convenient to everything! Parking is limited."
Read full review
pradeepgoyalk wrote a tip Jun 2023
New Delhi, India18 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very bid rooms. AC is perfect."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lucerne area.
PRICE RANGE
£183 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
monopol swiss q lucerne
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of LucerneLucerne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL MONOPOL LUZERN - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Monopol Luzern
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Monopol Luzern?
Nearby attractions include Lake Lucerne (0.1 miles), Chapel Bridge (0.1 miles), and Old Town Lucerne (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Monopol Luzern?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Monopol Luzern?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Monopol Luzern?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Monopol Luzern?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Monopol Luzern?
Conveniently located restaurants include BOLERO Restaurante, Ampersand Grillrestaurant, and Song Pi Nong.
Is Hotel Monopol Luzern located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Lucerne.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Monopol Luzern?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Monopol Luzern?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Monopol Luzern offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Monopol Luzern?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Greek.
All Lucerne HotelsLucerne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LucerneHotels near Hotel Monopol Luzern
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire