We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Crystal Interlaken

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Crystal Interlaken
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Panchkula, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Hotel Crystal is situated very close to the train station. One can easily walk down with luggage. Rooms are quite small but comfortable. In August it was very hot yet the staff provided us with table fans on request. So we could sleep well after a long journey by train from Paris. Breakfast was wholesome. I wish they could provide... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neera53
Management response:

Dear Neera53, Thank you for leaving a fair and detailed review. We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay so much with us at Hotel Crystal! Unfortunately we don't have a restaurant in the evenings but we are always happy to help and guide you to one of the many restaurants in the nearby centre. We hope to have... More 

CA
Level Contributor
166 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Great location 5 minute walk from train station. Our room faces busy street, very noisy at night. Small room extra small bathroom. Good breakfast with fresh fruits. Fast free wi-fi in the room. Has CNN news. They provide hot water in the lobby, can ask for thermo. We made hot tea in the room. Thin pillows.

Helpful?
Thank bobolee55
Management response:

Dear bobolee55, Thanks for taking the time to write your review and for your constructive feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed the breakfdast and free wi-fi. Sorry that the street was noisy outside during your stay, Interlaken is normally a quiet town in the evenings! We hope you enjoy the rest of your holidays. Warm regards, Hotel Crystal More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We recently visited Swtizerland and Interlaken was our first stop ! The hotel location is good. 5 min walk from Interlaken west railway station.Staffs are very particular about the hotel policy. They warned us multiple time at the time of checkin that we should not damage any articles and should use water carefully in the bathroom. They took around 200... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank psantanu84in
Management response:

Dear psantanu84, Thanks for your positive review. We're pleased that you liked the breakfast and enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments so that we can strive to improve our service for all of our guests. Warm regards, Hotel Crystal More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I recently stayed at Hotel Crystal for 3 nights with my family, I had booked a single and a double room for our stay. The single room was spacious enough, but the double room was not so, especially the bathroom was really congested. The rooms had no safe locker, kettle, fridge or Aircon, it was pretty basic. The double room... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenLen11
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Its a nice cozy hotel but few issue are size of the rooms & no help in the hotel as you expected to carry your luggage to the rooms. Plus rooms doesn't have latest interiors. Else the hotel is clean, nicely placed in beautiful Interlaken - Well connected to market, Migros store, Train Station. Interlaken is one of the most... More 

Helpful?
Thank NeerajMarwaha
Management response:

Dear NeerajMarwaha Thanks for your review. We appreciate your comments. Since we are a smaller 3 star bed and breakfast hotel with very good room rates we can not affort to have extra stuff for concierce or luggage services. But the one person per shift at the reception is always triying her/his best to satisfiy all our guests, to answer... More 

Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

check in is a real problem, you feel joining like a camp of POW. so much instructions in a very offending and discourteous manner. just a place to sleep without any additional services. for every request they say "SORRY". they have a big basket of sorry. i do not consider this as the attitude of the staff working there but... More 

Helpful?
Thank zaheeruddinkhan
Management response:

Dear zaheeruddinkhan We really appreciate your open and honest feedback. We can use this to improve our level of service and infrastructure. At the moment we sell our hotel as a 3 star standard Hotel which explains the favorable rate and the limited additional services. We deeply regret that you did not enjoyed your stay with us and please be... More 

Travellers are raving about these Interlaken hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Have visited this hotel in the month of May. The staff over there are very much strict to their rules, they dint allowed us to check-in the hotel before 3. We reached there by 9am in the morning and they dint allow to check-in, but they gave very nice options to freak out. They also allowed us to freshen up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ZChougule
Management response:

Dear ZChougule, Thanks for taking the time to write a detailed review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you recommending our hotel. Regarding the deposit we do normally block the amount on a credit card, however we also allow the guests to leave a cash deposit if they prefer. Regards, Hotel Crystal More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This was the second hotel we visited in Switzerland. Close to the Interlaken West Railway station the hotel is easily accessible, however the staffs are rude and does not behave well. Upon check in we were asked for a security deposit of 200 Swiss Francs per room even when the rooms were prepaid in advance. Also the breakfast spread was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Giriraj_Gupta
Management response:

Dear Giriraj Gupta, Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I remember you and your family. You had already booked 4 rooms on the 2nd floor. You’re correct; we take a damage deposit from all, our guest’s in the event of any damage caused in the room during your stay. We take this deposit even... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The best thing is the location it is walking distance from interlaken west station.The staff is very helpful,had a good experience staying there for 02 nights.The breakfast is good and well spread.The room was comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank 13sanjay
Management response:

Dear 13sanjay, Thankyou for your fantastic review and we're pleased to read you've enjoyed your stay. Warm regards, Hotel Crystal More 

Interlaken, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I checked in on 29th June 2016. When I reached at 12 noon I was curtly told, rooms are not ready, you can check in at 3 pm. ( I refuse to believe that not a single room was ready at that time). Having nothing else to do, we went around killing time till it was the 'appropriate time' for... More 

Helpful?
Thank nanubiju

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#25 of 40 in Interlaken
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central Continental
Hotel Central Continental
#8 of 8 in Unterseen
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#15 of 40 in Interlaken
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#5 of 8 in Unterseen
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#10 of 40 in Interlaken
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Interlaken

Address: Rugenparkstrasse 13, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Price Range: £78 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crystal Interlaken 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Crystal Interlaken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Crystal Interlaken staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Crystal Interlaken staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask a room not facing the street, very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles bobolee55, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing towards the main road to get good view to Mountains”
 of 5 bubbles NeerajMarwaha, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Clean tidy and really decent size of room.”
 of 5 bubbles 515luckyd, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Triple room”
 of 5 bubbles ivanSurabaya, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are same”
 of 5 bubbles MithunAditya, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay