We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cheminee

Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good36%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“a great stay”(2 reviews)
“great view”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
12
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationa great staygreat viewstayed heresunneggaskibalconytrainmatterhorn
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Spacious rooms, we had a balcony in our room which looked straight out to the matterhorn (unfortunately weather was poor when we were there so we didn't get to enjoy the amazing room view) however staff were all very friendly & helpful. Hotel is a...More

Thank nicolacleary87
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

It was our first visit to the Hotel Cheminée and we absolutey liked it! The rooms are spacious and cozy with a beautiful Matterhorn view (i recommend Nr. 47). Furthermore we loved the rich breakfast buffet, the delicious steaks and burgers...just a dream! And of...More

Thank angie_1979_10
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Don’t go there whatsoever. Even a burger is too difficult to cook ! The meat was awful nor the service for such a simple plate . The menu is simple and should Therefore be easy to serve . Not at all . NMore

1  Thank joel b
Response from GL_Cheminee, Manager at Hotel ChemineeResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Joel b We are very sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. We have been selling hunders of burgers this winter. The feedback was and still is superb, we are very suprised you did not like them at all but tastes...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days in summer. The rooms are large which is great for a slightly longer stay. I had a sofa and small table as well. The best bit was the balcony with a great view of the Matterhorn. The are centrally located...More

Thank Stuart T
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely weekend in this hotel, the room we had was big enough and very clean. The hotel is very well located: 30 meters from the ski lifts and not far from restaurants. The breakfast was also fine.

Thank xtraclick
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Zermatt
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
happytrip80
22 September 2015|
Answer
Response from GL_Cheminee | Property representative |
Hello Thank you very much for your interest in our Hotel. Zermatt is car free so there arent any parking lots at all in the village. But we will be happy to pick you up for free at the trainstation with our taxi. For... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Its definitely worth the extra money to pay for a room with a view"
Read review
"Take the room with matterhorn view totally worth it"
Read review
"Choose a room with the view of the Matterhorn"
Read review
"Very beautifully lit and romantic at night . The hotel has four floors , there is not a lift but they are..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing