ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse

Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#1 of 1 special hotel in Lausanne
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
WELCOME A warm and cordial welcome to our guests and friends ! May we extend our most cordial welcome and sincere wishes for a pleasant stay while you are with us. We will try our best to male you feel comfortable and at home. Whether here on business or pleasure, we hope that you will enjoy your stay. Sincerely, The MAD Family
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Languages Spoken
French

Location

Place de l'Europe 6, Lausanne 1003 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
141Reviews1Q+A9Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 36
  • 20
  • 16
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pieter P wrote a review Feb 2020
Valencia, Spain59 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located in the center of Lausanne, a very good location. You can park at the Montbenon Parking next to the hotel with 50% discount. The personnel is profesional and friendly. The hotel is doing its best to be cool and the decoration of the room is quite hip. There are some gadgets and plenty of amenities. So that is very nice, however....
My room was just too small. There is hardly any space for your suitcase and I felt claustrofobic. There is no real bathroom, only a shower. On top of that you cannot open the windows, that is a major problem in such a small room. Especially with your toilet next to your bed you would expect some proper ventilation.
Breakfast is basic but good enough.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MadS217, M at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Hello, Thank you for your comment and we took good note of your complains. We hope to see you soon for a new MadHouse experience. MadHouse team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marc0paccagnella wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I saw an offer for a cheap room and I decided to take it.
Nevertheless the room I was given (may be name was Rabbit) was really too small: 5 steps per 2,5 steps.
I such small environment there was everything, included shower and toilette.
This can be accepted or not. It depends on you.
Nevertheless what was difficult for me to accept, was a too high temperature inside the room, the lack of possibility to reduce it and the window was blocked.
I have really appreciated all the small gift that came along with the room, as for example a free drink at the bar, free drinks in the room and free entrance at Mad discoteque.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MadS217, Marketing at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Hello Marco, Many thanks for your comment. The room that you have booked is a new concept in Lausanne : the smallest room for the cheapest price of Lausanne. For the next time, we recommanded you to book an other room more big. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay at MadHouse and hope to see you soon for a new experience MadHouse. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PeeAdy wrote a review Jul 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom191 contributions108 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good location with metro next door. The room, while quirky, was claustrophobic as you couldn't swing a cat in it. Thankfully, we didn't come to Lausanne to spend our time in a hotel room! Check-in and check-out staff were very friendly as was the chap from Andalusia on the rooftop bar. We didn't bother with the 15 euro per person breakfast and got coffee/pastries from the nearby Migros for a fraction of the price. Appeals much more to a younger crowd (my wife and I are in our 40s but are still young at heart). All told, not bad value for money but I would probably stay in a more traditional establishment next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Secrétariat MAD, Marketing at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Bonjour, Merci pour votre commentaire et nous sommes navrés pour cette situation. Il n'est pas dans nos habitudes que cela se déroule ainsi. Nous avons bien pris note de vos remarques et espérons tout de même vous revoir prochainement pour une nouvelle expérience au MAD. Team MadHouse.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Feeks wrote a review Jul 2023
Stirlingshire, United Kingdom167 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is exactly what you need it to be - close to transport links, close to the centre, clean, friendly and fun!
The staff on reception could not have been more friendly and welcoming. I was given my room key but also (unexpectedly) a metro pass for the duration of my stay which was a God send for getting about the city. The metro is also right next door to the hotel so it couldn't have been any better.
The rooms are on the smaller side as may reviews have suggested, however, as a solo traveller this did not really bother me. Thankfully the room had a ceiling fan as it did get very warm.
As well as the metro pass you are also given a free drink voucher for the roof top bar as a welcome drink, a free pair of sunglasses and packet of condoms :P haha.
My only criticism was that on my last night, I went to the rooftop bar planning to have a couple of drinks while reading my book (as I had most nights) only this time was made to feel very unwelcome. The bar was fairly busy as half was clearly being used for a function. There were a couple of tables on the 'free' side reserved so I avoided them and sat where I was taking up the least room. Before even bringing me a menu the waiter came over to tell me that because it was busy and because I was on my own he would be 'forced' to ask me to leave if they needed the table for a bigger party. I understand that bigger tables are better for business, but as a paying customer, and a hotel guest, I felt I had as much right to sit there as anyone else. I had one drink and left as I didn't feel very wanted. It was a shame as up until that point I had no faults in the hotel or the staff but as a solo traveller being told that because you are alone you are less of a priority hit a raw nerve and I did not appreciate it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Secrétariat MAD, Marketing at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Bonjour, Merci pour votre super commentaire ! Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt pour une nouvelle expérience MAD. Team MadHouse
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura PeGr wrote a review Aug 2022
Eindhoven, The Netherlands1,461 contribution650 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is in a perfect location of the city, a free card is provided for public transport. Cheap hotel considering where it is. Two shortcomings: the possibility of having an opening window in the room and the air conditioning. If it's very hot, you can't sleep well.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Secrétariat MAD, Marketing at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Hello, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon for another MAD experience. Team MadHouse.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark C wrote a review Aug 2023
Sydney, Australia423 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this via the Accor app, it really looked pleasing and in reality it lived up to the advertising. Well located near transport, restaurants and local attractions. The rooms are small but functional, ours had a coffee pod machine, the bar and rooftop bar are awesome. The staff are excellent and friendly. Stay here and you won't be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get the metro from Lausanne -Gare to Lausanne -Floss, it saves you dragging bags up the hill....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Secrétariat MAD, Marketing at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse
Responded 29 Sept 2023
Bonjour, Merci pour votre super commentaire ! Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt pour une nouvelle expérience MAD. Team MadHouse
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bola wrote a review Sept 2020
4 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was small and snug for two people, but good value given this is an expensive area. Good daily complementary refreshments. Was provided with travel pass for the duration of our stay which saved on expenses. Staff are so helpful and welcoming - couldn't ask for anymore. Zuzu (think that't her name) was fantastic.

Only suggestion, ventilation needed in the internal WC.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms are small, but once you get over the size it's a nice comfortable hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MAD Club Secrétariat, Marketing at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse
Responded 8 Sept 2020
Hi ! Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the MadHouse and hope to see you soon for a new MadHouse experience. Your MadHouse Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fabrizio45 wrote a review Jul 2022
Geneva, Switzerland382 contributions115 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Check-in via the downstairs bar. A bit odd. Room ridiculously small and boiling hot. Not even room for two suitcases, luckily we only had two small backpacks. The bed was as long as the room and I had to walk over my sleeping partner to go to the bathroom. Tiny sink, which I even struggled to access to brush my teeth. Icing on the cake: no air conditioning, only a fan on the ceiling. Will certainly not come back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Secrétariat MAD, Marketing at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Hello Fabrizio, Thank you for your comment and we are sorry for this situation. We have taken note of your comments. We would like to inform you that the small size of our rooms is our hotel concept. Best regards, Team MadHouse.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katto Mai wrote a review Jan 2022
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The overall experience would have been nice. It had a great location, friendly staff and the room seemed to be nice.

HOWEVER. What was unacceptable is that there were bed bugs. On the last day I got an allergic reaction and it got so severe that I had to go to the ER. At that time I was unsure what the causes were but turns out it was in fact bed bugs. The only way I could’ve been bitten by them was through the hotel.
Now I will have to cover the huge ER bill.

You NEED to fix this immediately since it is dangerous to future guests.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MAD Club Secrétariat, Marketing at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse
Responded 20 Jan 2022
Hello, Thank you for your comment and we are sorry for this situation. We have taken notice of your comments and would like to inform you that we have never had this problem and so far we have not received any complaints from guests. The rooms are cleaned by a cleaning company after each departure. Furthermore we cannot find your reservation, could you please contact us to give us your dates of stay and your name so that we can make a double check of the room? We hope to see you soon for a new experience at MadHouse. The MadHouse Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bengivesreviews wrote a review Jun 2022
Zurich, Switzerland59 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
very unsatisfactory night: customers of the hotel's rooftop bar screamed until 2 am, in the corridors, in the elevators, in the stairs. This didn't seem to bother the staff of the bar, they must not know they work in a hotel. I couldn't sleep at all until 2 am.
I complained the day after to management, as i wanted a compensation for not being able to sleep, was only offered reward points, and told it's really a shame i didn't complain on the night.
Avoid this place if you're trying to sleep...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Secrétariat MAD, Marketing at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Hello, Thank you for your comment and we are sorry for this situation. We have taken note of your comments and hope to see you again soon for a new experience at MAD. Team MadHouse.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
james k asked a question Jul 2018
Florianopolis, SC10 contributions2 helpful votes
Are you close to the lake?
Answer from Mikela D
Orbe, Switzerland
Hello, We are in the city center next to the metro. You will be at the lake in five minutes. MadHouse team
Rogenroute wrote a tip Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom135 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a room at the back which was quiet."
Read full review
Mark C wrote a tip Aug 2023
Sydney, Australia423 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the metro from Lausanne -Gare to Lausanne -Floss, it saves you dragging bags up the hill. It's one stop and the hotel is literally next door."
Read full review
Rogenroute wrote a tip Mar 2023
London, United Kingdom135 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room at the back rather than at the front to avoid traffic noise."
Read full review
JoaoSantosDias wrote a tip May 2022
Portugal86 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't choose the 3rd floor rooms because they are close to the rooftop bar"
Read full review
Joel wrote a tip Aug 2021
Zurich, Switzerland7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"not recommended. Dont go!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lausanne area.
PRICE RANGE
£106 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of VaudLausanne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS STYLES LAUSANNE CENTER MADHOUSE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse
Which popular attractions are close to ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse?
Nearby attractions include Place de la Palud (0.2 miles), Escaliers du Marche (0.2 miles), and Esplanade de Montbenon (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Table du Lausanne Palace, Tartares & Co Lausanne - Flon, and Slice Pizza.
Is ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Lausanne.
Are pets allowed at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathedrale de Lausanne (0.3 miles), Tour de l'Ale (0.2 miles), and Centre Général Guisan (1.7 miles).
Is ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lausanne HotelsLausanne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LausanneHotels near ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire