Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique

Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (20)
Buffet petit déjeuner
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
£195
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#6 of 44 hotels in Lausanne
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to the HÔTEL des VOYAGEURS, a marvellous facility completely renovated in 2015. Situated in a quiet pedestrian area, Hôtel des Voyageurs has a vantage location in the heart of the city-center of Lausanne. A few steps from the historical district, commercial streets, banks and urban life, this family-owned hotel will charm you by its numerous advantages. The art deco style building will fascinate you with its modern comfort - 35 rooms and suites in a resolutely contemporary and warm design. The whole team at the Hôtel des Voyageurs is looking forward to welcoming you soon!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Price:5% off room rate

Location

Rue Grand-St-Jean 19, Lausanne 1003 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
323Reviews5Q+A24Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 203
  • 105
  • 7
  • 1
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Downtowngirl85 wrote a review Oct 2023
Charleston, South Carolina70 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
While difficult to find, once settled in, we found this to be a great location for our stay in Lausanne. We received a warm welcome from the hotel staff. We were able to walk to restaurants and shopping. Our room was clean and comfortably appointed. The nearly Coop store was a great place to purchase chocolates and souvenirs for our grandchildren. A highlight of our stay was a visit to The Olympic Museum with metered parking right out front. Our only trouble involved the parking garage. Parked in the wrong one the first night and was charged approx. $80 USD.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kipa wrote a review Jan 2022
Piedmont3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked three rooms for a group. Two couples had lovely rooms that were comfortable and properly amenitized and well-priced. The group of 3 was given a suite that was essentially two rooms, one with a kingsize bed and a step down to a living area with an extremely uncomfortable sofa bed, a small toilet room, and a bathroom in the middle of the two rooms that had no door. It was quite a bit more expensive and simply not worth the extra cost. It also had ugly commercial gray carpet, was at the back of the hotel where it was very dark and did not feel very inviting. I really wanted to like this hotel as the interactions before arrival were good and we always got prompt responses to questions. They did organize a private driver from Lausanne to the airport in Geneva and I thought it was way more expensive than it should have been. Food at breakfast was good, although not a ton of variety of food. For example, there were scrambled eggs and potatoes, but no other breakfast meats and no other types of eggs. Fruit was a big bowl, nothing sliced or cut up. There was a cappuccino machine and cap drinks were included, so that was a nice perk.
We were not able to have three people in the suite, because the bathroom had no door and the shower was clear glass- what were they thinking? Also, my husband fell in the middle of the night because he didn't realize there was a step down - not a good idea to have such a step in a hotel, IMHO. He didn't break anything but was pretty banged up and very unhappy. Also, we had to get a COVID test 24 hours before returning home and the hotel was simply unable to provide any assistance with that. We ended up getting the information ourselves and taking care of that with help from our next hotel in Geneva.

One good thing was that this hotel was well located in Lausanne and that was a definite benefit. Would I stay again? In one of the regular rooms, yes, but in their "suite", absolutely not!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don 't get a suite at the back of the hotel. It was located on an airshaft . Plus, no door on...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beaupeep99 wrote a review Jul 2020
Martigny-Croix, Switzerland94 contributions77 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A last minute trip to Lausanne and I decided to stay in this hotel, one street over from where I lived for 21 years. And I am really glad that I chose it. The first impression is the staff. The woman who checked me in was super friendly and helpful. When I got to my room I was impressed. Newly renovated, clean and modern with removable duvet covers and all white bedding which I prefer, and not those old fashioned bed spreads that 8 million people have touched.

The mattress was super comfortable. There was a portable air conditioning unit but I prefer sleeping with the window open. It can be a noisy neighborhood but on a Sunday night it wasn't bad, plus with the virus there weren't many people walking around so I slept well.

The only problem was that the shower leaked under the glass door onto the carpet a bit but I used the bathmat and a towel to sop it up. There should be a rubber gasket to block the space at the bottom of the shower door.

Breakfast was included but I didn't take advantage of it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: room 37 was nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruno F wrote a review Jul 2020
Basel, Switzerland5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect location in the heart of the city. Just be aware that access with car up to the front of the hotel is difficult to find and risky (pedestrian area full of people) on Saturdays at least. You're better off parking the car in Parking du Centre and walking 5 min to the hotel. The daily cost of parking (with hotel voucher) is only 15 CHF.
We got a really hearty welcome; the room was nice; and the breakfast, refreshing in a bright area.
Strongly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Athena P wrote a review Mar 2020
Athens, Greece79 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this hotel just for 1 night. I liked very much the organisation of the rooms and the cleanliness. I didn't mind that my room (1 person) was small, it had everything I would need. The bed was very comfortable as well as the pillows. Breakfast was also very good. The location perfect. My only suggestion to add body cream in the amenities and maybe a pair of slippers is really not so important.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yogesh 82 wrote a review Sept 2022
Mumbai, India505 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed a night here in August 2022. Great location on a quiet street in old town. The room was comfortable and had all the necessary comforts. The breakfast was varied and plentiful.
The hotel was kind enough to send us the included Lausanne travel card for both of us on email a night in advance which was very convenient to take the metro up from the main railway station to old town.
Would love to be back some day
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tweekies wrote a review Jul 2023
18 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Another horribly hot hotel…fan provided to blow the hot air and noise to keep you awake at night. you can’t leave your window open at night unless you don’t want to use the shade to block out the night lights from across your courtyard. The shade is on a control that only allows shut or open nothing in between. One towel for bath and one for hand. But don’t ask for any more downstairs because they won’t have any. There’s a hot comforter in the room with an option of a sheet that’s in a drawer, but there wasn’t. Another trip downstairs to ask for one. The office is open only until 10pm…so hopefully something doesn’t breakdown in the night. No plug outlets by the bed Just old iPad inserts that don’t fit the new phones or iPad. Because there’s no air conditioning, and the bathroom has an odd configuration, it gets no air flow into it at all. Permanent hot box. I did ask if there was another room, but was told they are always full! Who would want to stay here? I’m forced to because it’s a Rick Steve’s tour…. No hand lotion, but on the plus side there’s a fridge and hot water kettle. The bed seems comfortable enough but in the heat who would know.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don’t go unless it’s winter or you like to be hot. Poor service, no amenities, no maid service...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Natividad Ramos, Propriétaire at Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take the opportunity to suggest you to check whether the establishment you are going to book offers the services you require. We are sure this will help to meet your expectations during your stay. There are other superior category and cost establishments that would meet your expectations. Indeed, as per the information displayed on our website and other booking channels, we do not have air conditioning in our establishment, as many other hotels in Switzerland. We understand the importance of a comfortable environment especially during warm weather. This is why we provide fans and mobile air condition machines in the rooms. Regarding our opening hours, we are present at the reception or our 3 stars hotel from 7am to 10pm and have an on-call service during closing hours, so we are 24h/24h available to our customers. This information is also readily available to guests wishing to stay at our establishment. Regarding the hotel complementary amenities (we would like to remember that we are a 3 stars hotel), the hotel offers: - Broadband WI-FI throughout the hotel. - Free urban public transport during the stay - Free access to our Fitness - Nespresso coffee, tea and filtered water Wishing you a pleasant stay in Switzerland. Best regards, Natividad Ramos I Hotel Manger
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Val J wrote a review Jan 2022
Geneva, Switzerland73 contributions106 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located in the center of the old town of Lausanne, this is a perfect small hotel. We enjoyed its design room and the staff was friendly. Plenty of shops and restaurants in the vicinity. You may need to walk a bit if you come by car, because these are (mostly) pedestrian streets.
Good value for Lausanne.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ria wrote a review Jan 2020
93 contributions53 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I loved the check inn, breakfast was great, room was wonderful. Until i forgot and left behind my ring. I phoned 2 hours later but they told me there was no ring. The room meanwhile was cleaned so clearly someone took my ring. White gold. No good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from natividad67, Directeur général at Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Madam, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your comments and remarks We are sorry to hear that your stay did not go as well as we would have liked. Regarding your lost ring, we would like to inform you that our housekeeping service have look for it everywhere. Despite this, unfortunately, your ring has not been found. The hotel team is committed to provide quality service and we do out utmost to exceed the expectations of our valued customers, like you. We hope you will visit us again, so that your next stay will meet your expectations. Our best regards, The team of the Hotel des Voyageurs
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Orlando M wrote a review Feb 2020
Lausanne, Switzerland149 contributions83 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This small hotel is a hidden gem. The rooms are great and so quiet, the staff is very friendly and the breakfast was perfect. From there you can reach everything by foot as the hotel location is so central. You are truly in the very heart of Lausanne. We will definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from desVoyageurs
Lausanne, Switzerland
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your message. We would like to inform you that dogs are allowed in all our rooms as well as in the public areas, but not in our breakfast room. Normally, pets are complementary except they have very long hair and the room need an additional cleaning. In that case, we may charge an extra fee of 20.00 Chf.- We will be pleased to welcome you and your pet to the Hôtel des Voyageurs. With our very best regards, Mari Carmen Ruiz. -Reception-.
Linda Y asked a question Jan 2017
San Diego, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
How far from the train station?
Answer from Berna475
Kampala, Uganda48 contributions2 helpful votes
The main Lausanne train station is about 10-15mins walk depending on your pace; just over a kilometer away.
Linda Y asked a question Jan 2017
San Diego, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
How far to the lake? Are there buses available nearby to take you there?
Answer from desVoyageurs
Lausanne, Switzerland
Dear lyopps, Thank you very much for your request and we are pleased to provide the requested informations as follows : 1.) Bus n° 2 will take you to Lausanne Ouchy and the lake from bus stop "Bel-Air", two minutes walking distance from the hotel. The ride will take approx. 10 minutes. 2.) The metro m2 will take you to Lausanne Ouchy and the lake from metro stop "Flon", two minutes walking distance from the hotel. The ride will take approx. 8 minutes. Hoping that these informations are at your convenience we would be glad to welcoming you once with us. In the meantime, we wish you a Happy New Year 2017, and remain, with our best regards, Thomas Browarzik -Front Office-
Juliana S asked a question Dec 2015
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam1 contribution
How far is the hotel to IMD business school?
Tweekies wrote a tip Jul 2023
18 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go unless it’s winter or you like to be hot. Poor service, no amenities, no maid service even for towels and trash . "
Read full review
LuViPortland wrote a tip Jan 2023
Wilsonville, Oregon30 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the first floor facing the street."
Read full review
kipa wrote a tip Jan 2022
Piedmont3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don 't get a suite at the back of the hotel. It was located on an airshaft . Plus, no door on the bathroom!"
Read full review
Beaupeep99 wrote a tip Jul 2020
Martigny-Croix, Switzerland94 contributions77 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"room 37 was nice"
Read full review
D W wrote a tip Oct 2019
Washington, D.C.20 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask in advance about parking arrangement discounts. Parking was a 5-7 minute walk with luggage from the hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lausanne area.
PRICE RANGE
£171 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of VaudLausanne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL DES VOYAGEURS BOUTIQUE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique?
Nearby attractions include Cathedrale de Lausanne (0.2 miles), Place de la Palud (0.08 miles), and Escaliers du Marche (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Table du Lausanne Palace, Tartares & Co Lausanne - Flon, and Slice Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Lausanne.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Portuguese.
All Lausanne HotelsLausanne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LausanneHotels near Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire