We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Movenpick Hotel Lausanne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,014 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 675: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

As expected, typical Movenpick standard, Very professional and decent staff. Very quite, great location front of the lake. Also it's in the center of lausanne. Few steps away from the tram. A lot of food varieties so basically it's everything you wish to have in one hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Maged E
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A very very nice place with all the facilities that you need. The personnel is excelent and resolved my problem in a very short time. I received my room earlier than the hour established and this provides me more time to visit Lausanne.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank paulalexandrum2016
Krakow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I like the hotel due to service, variety of meals, service received and general conditions. Each time during my travels I have that hotel as choice number one for my stay. you can expect professional service with adequate price.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 282agnieszkal
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

mostly business people staying, perfect location, very clean excellent service, loved the breakfast. Close to all key attractions in Lausanne. Bus and metro nearby. Lakeview rooms are nice. Price is high but this is prime location.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Yuriy S
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this review

Dear Yuriy S, We thank you for your review and your stay with us. Feedback from our guests are very important as this is the best way for us to see what we should improve. We do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon in our hotel. With best regards, C. Kramer, General Manager More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
142 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is located next to the lake Leman. However, the view is not something special as it is a yacht dock. Room is not big but very comfortable. It is modern and quite new. Breakfast line is really good and can suit over 50 pax at the same time.

Helpful?
Thank glenfiddich1985
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this review

Dear glenfiddich1985, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your stay with us in Lausanne. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Assuring you of our best care and attention at all times, we remain, With best regards, C. Kramer, General Manager More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 3 nights. Located across the street from Lake Geneva. Clean, comfortable room. Bed was a bit hard than what I'm used to, but this is Europe after all. Good free Wifi. Room had a view of the Alps. 3 dining rooms and a bar. You can park across the street in the outdoor commuter lot from 7 PM to... More 

Helpful?
Thank xfooey
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this review

Dear xfooey, Thanks a lot for sharing this feedback. It is a pleasure to see that we have answered to your needs. We do hope we will welcome you again soon. Best regards C. Kramer, General Manager More 

Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Can't beat the location, wish we had paid extra for lake view. The downside however is the uncomfortable bed. I have spent nearly a month in hotels in the last three months and this was by far the worst bed. The large stain on the carpet was grim also.

Helpful?
Thank kittonet
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this review

Dear kittonet, We thank you for sharing your feedback. If you have the possibility to inform us about the room number you have had it would be great as it will help us to check this issue with the mattress. Waiting for this, please rest assured that your comment has been passed on to our General Housekeeper. C. Kramer, General... More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall good hotel and experience with many restaurants, lake, Business school nearby. Attended a program at IMD so the hotel location was perfect. Really appreciated the umbrellas in the morning when it rained!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank patrickhU860KB
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this review

Dear patrickhU860KB, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Feedback from our guests are very important as this is the best way for us to see what we should improve. We do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon in our hotel. Best regards, C. Kramer, General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here a number of times over the years. Modern functional but slightly dated business hotel on the waterfront of Lake Leman near the marina and the metro station. Five minutes easy walk to the IMD Business School campus. The building itself is of little architectural merit and to be perfectly honest is a bit ugly. Friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc S
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this review

Dear Marc S, Thank you for comments regarding your stay in our establishment, thank you also for your loyalty toward our hotel. For your information a renovation program will start next year and will concern rooms and restaurants. We hope to welcome you soon. C. Kramer, General Manager More 

Baden, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

everything there for a biz trip : Wifi, gym, sauna & a great breakfast. Friendly employees. The bar is also very convenient in the evening after business. Since the lake is so close - a walk is just there for free. I enjoyed my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank H1249JSthomasc
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this review

Dear H1249JSthomasc, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Yours faithfully, C. Kramer, General Manager More 

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.5 mi away
Agora Swiss Night
Agora Swiss Night
#4 of 47 in Lausanne
524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
0.3 mi away
Beau-Rivage Palace
Beau-Rivage Palace
#1 of 47 in Lausanne
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Chateau d'Ouchy
Le Chateau d'Ouchy
#6 of 47 in Lausanne
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne
1.0 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#3 of 47 in Lausanne
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the shores of Lake Léman, with astonishing views over the Alps, the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne is the perfect place to stay while on business or for a vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Lausanne

Address: 4, avenue de Rhodanie, Lausanne 1007, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Price Range: £115 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Lausanne 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Lausanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lausanne Moevenpick Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lausanne
#5 Business Hotel in Lausanne
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lausanne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Lausanne staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Woodbury, Minnesota
6 months ago
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Lausanne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles kittonet, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“lake side is much nicer”
 of 5 bubbles catman52, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the lake, otherwise your view will be very boring.”
 of 5 bubbles jennifC1200EL, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Excellent location and room with lake views.”
 of 5 bubbles 178shwetak, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side have a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles yigall706, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay