We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Hotel Lausanne

Visit hotel website
Traveller (478)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (35)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Nestled on the shores of Lake Léman, with astonishing views over the Alps, the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne is the perfect place to stay while on business or for a vacation.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Harbour View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 30%

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,384Reviews
499Photos
12Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 441
  • 631
  • 214
  • 60
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The agent at check in had an attitude seemed almost angry for some reason. The room was spacious, basic, very clean with partial view no balcony. No coffee maker only sad instant. Underground parking was 30CHF. Check out was extremely friendly and helpful, this made up for check
Read more
Response from SEGUINFRANCK, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Kidermit, Many thanks for having shared your experience. We will definitely share with the check-in team your comments which is very unusual. The check-out process being the appropriate one as per our quality standards. On another note, I am happy to confirm that we have now coffee maker for all Superior and Premium rooms representing 2/3 of our current inventory. Hope that you will have the opportunity to try it in the coming weeks. Best regards. Franck Seguin General Manager
Read more
The Mövenpick is located right at the lake and offers fantastic views over the lake to the French Alps. A nice stroll along the lake is just across the road and the Metro that will bring you to the "upper" part of town is just two blocks away. The interior is okay and breakfast
Read more
Response from SEGUINFRANCK, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Responded 1 week ago
Dear SNeuhauss, Many thanks for your overall positive feedback regarding your recent with stay and happy to notice that you have enjoyed your brefakfast in our hotel. Normally, when rooms are ready, we are more than happy to process with your check-in accordingly but have to say that we were almost fully booked on your date and have tried to anticipate your check-in time. For sure, we will make a point for a next stay to really make an effort on it. Best regards. Franck Seguin General Manager
Read more
Best bar in Lausanne, a must visit when your in town. If your up for some good fun ask for Remy at bar, he‘s a great host! Breakfast is one of the best,great eggs, once again , the bar is the best in town.
Read more
Response from SEGUINFRANCK, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Felixfromdabronx, Many thanks for your wonderful review. No doubt that Remi is one of our shining star and he will be more than happy to werlcome you again soon with new vibrant and exiting projects in our bar. Stay tune...Best regards. Franck Seguin General Manager
Read more
Overlooks the lake, with boats berthed just across the street Nice spread of buffet and has a bar at lobby too. Has indoor and outdoor seats in restaurants Room is clean and spacious. Very comfy beds and pillows
Read more
Response from SEGUINFRANCK, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Responded 3 Jan 2019
Dear IvyNg88, Many thanks for your wonderful review and rating. I am glad you have enjoyed your staff with us and do hope to welcome you again in 2019...Best regards. Franck Seguin General Manager
Read more
A terrible experience, beware. I travel all the time for work & pleasure and this is the worst hotel I have experienced. The hotel was basically a night club. They pumped music out at an insane volume till 2am. I was not warned when booking or checking in, and when I
Read more
Response from Daydream58303598199, Quality Assurance at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Responded 11 Dec 2018
• Dear Voyage809733, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. First of all, I would like to apology on behalf of the team if your stay was not up to your expectation and I understand the discomfort of not being able to sleep and rest. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Indeed, we had an event that evening, and we usually always pay attention to our guests comfort by regulating the music volume. And indeed some rooms are more affected than others by the noise. Please be ensured that this acoustic issue is being taken into consideration and discussed with my team in order to find solution to minimize the inconvenience during future events. Please accept our apologies and I remain at your disposal should you wish to discuss directly with me by phone at +41 21 612 7612 or by email to: hotel.lausanne.quality@movenpick.com If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
quarto 336
Badezimmer Badewanne
Photo provided by managementMovenpick Hotel Lausanne
New Business Room
Photo provided by managementMovenpick Hotel Lausanne
New Business Room
PreviousNext
12345629
Dear Helen H, Thank you for your interest to our Hotel. Yes we have such equipment available in our fitness. Please feel free to call us for more details. Waiting for your future stay with us, Best regards. P. Fruneau. Front Office Manager
0 votes
Sorry, I haven't been to the gym.
0 votes
Dear all, Some prices are including the breakfast, some others don't, you have the possibility to choose the one you prefer. Concerning the public parking, the cost is 35chf per day and 3.5chf per hour.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Ask for high floor with view."
"Book in advance if you want rooms with a lake view."
"Lake view is worth the extra."
"choose a Premium room"
"Ask for renovated room!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$155 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lausanne moevenpick hotel
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of VaudLausanne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
337
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing