Hotel 46a
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel 46a

avenue de Rhodanie 46a, Lausanne 1007 Switzerland
Traveller (6)
Homemade Tartar
Dining (13)
Standard Studio
Room & Suite (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 4 small hotels in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
46a welcomes you !Two steps away from Lac Leman, accommodate yourself in our apart'hotel and enjoy our restaurant.The Methys Beauty Center and our fitness will ensure your well-being. Welcome !Whether for a short or a long stay, accomodating at the Apart’hotel combines the comfort of a fully-furnished apartment together with the services of a hotel.By choosing to reside at 46a you give your stay more liberty. The fully-equiped kitchen allows any choice : eat in your apartment, order at the restaurant and eat in the apartment or eat at the restaurant. Welcome to your full-options stay !
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Hammam
Steam room
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Desk
Room service
Safe
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Extra long beds
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

avenue de Rhodanie 46a, Lausanne 1007 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 69 out of 100
69
Geneva Airport
30.8 mi
See all flights
Sion Airport
38.9 mi
See all flights
43Reviews0Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 19
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Abe B wrote a review Jun 2022
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands70 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Basic location right by the lake - has the advantage of delivering excellent price vs. quality and the Bellerive public pool across the street is a definite must-go on sunny days. What did I miss? Breakfast and nearby shops (bring your own food and store it in the fridge). Gym and sauna are a nice plus.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Note that it’s a self service type of place
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cocostravelsdotcom wrote a review Sept 2023
Chelmsford, United Kingdom283 contributions70 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Well this was a little disappointing to be honest. We arrived as couple and there were single beds in the room, it was also our 1st wedding anniversary. I contacted them by email, as there is never anyone around to speak to, and received no response so I can safely say that there is no service available at all with this accommodation.

The space was good with a kitchenette and there was plenty of space for us and our 2 dogs. Fortunately we managed to get a parking space outside the front door as when you have 2 dogs and a lot of luggage, parking elsewhere becomes problematic.

The bathroom was a good size but there was a shower curtain around the bathroom - one of my pet hates as they harbour germs and are very unhygienic.

No air-conditioning and we were on the first floor but I didn't expect the room to be so hot at night. A fan was provided but it was noisy and we ended up having a bad nights sleep. Leaving the window open wasn't an option as the hotel is located on a main road.

It is a good location to reach the park and lake just opposite but it was a long walk from the town centre which is uphill.

If I stayed in Lausanne again, I would pay more to stay closer to the town centre and in a hotel or aparthotel where there is some sort of service or concierge.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Val J wrote a review May 2019
Geneva, Switzerland73 contributions106 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed there only for one night. I was expecting a hotel, but it's a largely unstaffed apart-hotel. No one was present in the evening. I had to call to be given a code to open a box to get my room key. Then I had to find the room by myself. The restaurant was closed at that time (around 8pm). Room was gloomy. Lighting was poor. The ambiance is the room was a bit sinister. My room was on the ground floor, so people were walking by on the path close by. The bed was a bit hard. Instructions left in the room are somewhat off-putting ("wash your dishes or else pay").
No one was there in the morning either when I left (around 7:30 am). I did not try breakfast.
There is a but stop 50m away, but note that does not go to EPFL.
All in all, it was reasonably cheap, clean, convenient, but they are much nicer hotels right in the city center. So ok if the kitchen is what you need or if you are planning daytrips outside Lausanne . Else, I would recommend a hotel closer to the center.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a room with a sofa bed, but this was not provided. Then charged me CHF80 a night to provide a replacement bed - but didn't tell me about the cost until checkout. Aside from the misleading advertising, at that price the place is in no way worth it. That said, the location is nice and the staff were friendly - up until checkout.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ysa Sax, Marketing at Hotel 46a
Responded 29 Jul 2020
Hello again Dan, We understand your disappointment as you have made it quite clear in all possible booking channel reviews :) We are very sorry for what happened--it was a miscommunication on our part. We would like to clarify again that we charged you the CHF 80 not for the extra beds-- it was for the extra child which is CHF 40 per child and you had 2 children with you. This makes quite the difference because you stated that we charged you for the beds. This means that, even if, hypothetically, your 2 kids slept on the same bed as you, the extra charges would still apply. The hotel rates are based on a per head basis. This is an important distinction we would like to point out. Simply put, you booked and paid for a room for 2 persons but brought 4. Yes, the room has enough space for 4 guests but we would still charge for the extra 2 guests. This extra guest policy is quite common not just in Switzerland but the rest of the world as well. All rates on booking.com are for 2 persons and any other guest beyond that qualifies as "extra guest". It pains us to be called out like this when we did not intentionally mislead you nor did we even make an advertisement. We made a mistake of assuming you had read the hotel policy on booking.com when you made the reservation. When you were checking out, we suggested to discuss the issue with booking.com customer service to sort it out. This was indeed a learning experience for us to be more vigilant in keeping guests well informed and never making assumptions :) We sincerely wish you more pleasant experiences in the future. Safe travels!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
epapa100 wrote a review Jan 2018
Berlin, Germany117 contributions103 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It's more like a .. premium boarding house? I arrived at 10pm at night, was supposed to have gotten a code with which you can open a small box outside the door, and this would contain your room key and some instructions. Unfortunately I didn't receive such code, and expected a normal hotel. Wrong. Luckily another hotel guest saw me wandering around the premises trying to find a way to break in and basically checked me in. I owe you a beer, mate! The rooms are fine and spacious, location is fine, Wifi is fine, price-value may be fine for Lausanne, but for most European cities not. If you are a self caterer, it's a good choice, or if you have to stay for longer periods and have to make yourself at home in some sense. As a 1, 2 nights business hotel i wouldn't recommend. I don't want signs that say "If you don't do your dishes, it will cost you this much Swiss Franks" when paying this kind of money.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SusanS6574, Manager at Hotel 46a
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. As a small apartment-hotel, we have a unique style of operation, unlike other hotels in the area. We appreciate your comments and will strive to improve our offers and services. Our best regards, 46A Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FlyingLawyer31 wrote a review Jun 2017
Bucharest, Romania134 contributions93 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed 3 nights at this property in June 2017. The reason I chose it was that it is an appart-hotel, with a kitchen area in the room, and on this point it did not disappoint.
The hotel is brand new, with very good fixtures, extremely good water, and a well-stocked kitchen (in terms of appliances - cooking area, microwave, utensils, crockery), although the fridge could be bigger.
The room is very generous in size. The bed has very good bedding and the views are nice on both sides (one side faces directly on the lake, which is amazing).
The hotel is not manned 24h, so make sure you receive and understand the access instructions, which are automated. There is a snacks and electrical adapter dispenser in the hall, which is not always stocked, so do have backup.
Internet is fast. The hotel is very quiet and is easily accessible by bus No 2. There is indeed a free Lausanne transportation card included and prepared for you on arrival, which saves a lot of money.
The only negative points are the lack of staff (as said, sometimes there is almost no-one there), although when they work they are extremely helpful; and the breakfast, which is quite skimpy, and at a high price (although, to be honest, if one compares with Swiss prices, it's normal). My suggestion would be to take Bus No 2 to Ouchy, where there is a big Migros, and stock your kitchen with everything for savory breakfasts.
All in all, it is a property which I will surely return to.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
B A wrote a review Jun 2014
Bethesda, United Kingdom15 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 4 nights. Easy to get to on public transport the hotel has a bus stop outside, and a little lane at the back of the building takes you up into a shopping street and connections with another bus route. Walk down to the lake in about 5 minutes - just cross over the road. The hotel is modern, sleek and very clean. Great bathroom including speakers so you don't miss what's on the TV or radio when showering! The compact kitchenette has everything you need to cook lunch, dinner and breakfast for yourself, but I used the restaurant too, which I found to be good value compared to the centre of town. A small gym and sauna are an added attraction. I made good use of the Nespresso machine in my room!
For me this was a good value upper mid-range price hotel. I would use it again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Basket10 wrote a review Aug 2019
18 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at 46A for 10 days in the king suite! I cannot praise the staff enough on how each of the staff goes above and beyond to ensure the stay feels like home! The cleanliness is fantastic, the reception so accommodating, the restaurant food, buffet amazing food and the rooms so comfortable! The beds and sofa and linen was so comfortable this really is a place away from home as they advertise!! The little extra touches were so lovely! a bowl of fruit with a chocolate and personalised note, what we asked for they certainly did accommodate! The location to public transport, shops, swimming pool are in a few minutes and the Quietness or the rooms is excellent!! I would highly recommend 46A hotel for short or long stays and thank all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable! Definitely a home away from home! The best stay!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael V wrote a review Nov 2018
Colorado Springs, Colorado3 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel 46a is a very unassuming, nontraditional hotel located near major business offices and close to Lac Léman. My colleague and I chose it primarily because it was within walking distance of our client and is designed for extended visits - all the rooms have fully equipped kitchens. What we didn't expect was a gourmet restaurant on the property that would deliver reasonably-priced meals to your refrigerator for you to have at your convenience. We dined this way nearly every night and the food was outstanding!
It may not be the place for travelers who are used to full-service hotels, but for us it was perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The business studio rooms face the lake. However, road noise can be an issue if you keep the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SusanS6574, Manager at Hotel 46a
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Thank you so much for the positive review. We are happy to know that we lived up to your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Our best regards, Team 46A
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
domitrips wrote a review Dec 2017
Switzerland45 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is perfectly located at the Avenue de Rhodanie just steps from the Olympic Museum and major international companies’ HQ. A walk to the lake with fine restaurants takes only 5 minutes.
The rooms are spacy and are fully equipped with espresso maker and cooking niche.
The small internal restaurant offers a nice continental breakfast with freshly made juices and yoghurts.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Parking spaces right in front of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Abe B wrote a tip Jun 2022
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands70 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Note that it’s a self service type of place"
Read full review
Michael V wrote a tip Nov 2018
Colorado Springs, Colorado3 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The business studio rooms face the lake. However, road noise can be an issue if you keep the window open."
Read full review
Peter V wrote a tip Oct 2017
Preston, United Kingdom27 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quieter rooms probably at the back of the hotel, but these rooms do not have the view of the lake or mountains."
Read full review
Gary14012013 wrote a tip Jul 2017
Melbourne, Australia25 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms overlooking lake are best, other rooms are smaller and cheaper"
Read full review
ernestotejedo wrote a tip Jan 2017
Barcelona, Spain4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask with lake view (if available) ask rooms with mini kitchen that saves lots of money you can spend in other fun things"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lausanne area.
PRICE RANGE
£114 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of VaudLausanne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL 46A - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel 46a
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel 46a?
Nearby attractions include Piscine de Bellerive (0.2 miles), Theatre de Vidy (0.10 miles), and Minigolf Bellerive Lausanne (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel 46a?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel 46a?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel 46a?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel 46a?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel 46a?
Conveniently located restaurants include Veganopolis Cafe, Restaurant du Tennis, and Aux fleurs de la Terre.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel 46a?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel 46a located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Lausanne.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel 46a?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel 46a?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel 46a?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Portuguese.
All Lausanne HotelsLausanne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LausanneHotels near Hotel 46a
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire