We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Lowen am See Zug

    Landsgemeindeplatz 1 | 6300 Zug, Zug 6300, Switzerland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$290
    View Deal
    Traveller (56)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good48%
    • Average15%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hotel Lowen am See Zug
    Deals (3)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room
      US$290
      View Deal
    View all 3 deals from US$290
    Hotel Zugertor
    159 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Zug
     
    City-Hotel Ochsen Zug
    231 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Zug
     
    City Garden Hotel
    147 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Zug
     
    ibis Baar Zug
    297 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Baar
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (164)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 110 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We have rather mixed feelings about this hotel but, in general, we liked it and would probably stay there again. Having said that, we would definitely not want the same room (No 406) which was opposite the Service Area and Laundry Room. The door was...More

    Thank RoyalCruiser
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Stayed for a business trip, and had booked 8 weeks in advance, paying extra for a "superior" room via booking.com. Expecting some kind of open view, when I got into the room, it was right by the staircase and its windows looked onto a gloomy...More

    Thank Martin G
    Reviewed 28 May 2017

    At the check out the hotel charged more than the agreed price from the booking.com! Unfortunately I have realized this just after the signature of my credit card bill. After I started complained, they tried to fool me telling me that they apply a different...More

    Thank Daniele I
    Response from Christoph R, Manager at Hotel Lowen am See ZugResponded 31 May 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. As we already clarified via mail and on your check-out, we charged the amount on your credit card due to your confirmation on booking.com. As we tried to explain to you already, we are not responsible for the...More

    Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

    I was in Zug for a week with work, the Lowen was located on the lake and old town and within a few kms (20min walk) of the business park. The hotel was really sweet, older style, comfortable beds and the restaurant downstairs was also...More

    Thank Paula D
    Reviewed 14 May 2017

    Nice 4 star hotel in Zug with central location. Very friendly staff, nice breakfast menu an ok rooms. However the hotel did not have any parkings, so if you come with your own car you should leave all luggage at the reception and drive to...More

    Thank Global_traveller17
    Hotel Zugertor
    159 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Zug
     
    City-Hotel Ochsen Zug
    231 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Zug
     
    City Garden Hotel
    147 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Zug
     
    ibis Baar Zug
    297 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Baar
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$245 - US$319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 47
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lowen am See Zug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Switzerland >
    • Canton of Zug >
    • Zug
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (56)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (46)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    City-Hotel Ochsen Zug
    231 reviews
    .10 miles away
     
    City Garden Hotel
    147 reviews
    .53 miles away
     
    Hotel Zugertor
    159 reviews
    .78 miles away
     
    Hotel Restaurant Guggital
    45 reviews
    .72 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Aklin
    208 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Restaurant OLIVE & OREGANO
    96 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Rathauskeller
    165 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Restaurant Schiff
    115 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Zytturm Clocktower
    92 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Zugerberg bahn
    54 reviews
    .52 miles away
    Strandbad Zug
    48 reviews
    .81 miles away
    Museum Burg Zug
    56 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hotel Lowen am See Zug staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Quiet rooms overlook the square and lake."
    Read review
    "If using a booking engine, query direct with the hotel what you are getting"
    Read review
    "be aware of the final price, they tend to charge more than agreed."
    Read review
    "Ask for lake-facing room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing