We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Amsterdam
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Average hotel on a good location just outside of the city centre. The rooms are a little too 90's for my taste but we did get upgraded to a bigger room which was very nice. Service was friendly and there's a tram stopping in front that brings you to the city centre in a few minutes (and 20min to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sussed_nl
Thomas P, General Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear sussed_nl Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay with us at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof. Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve our service daily. It is great to heat that you took advantage of our central location with it's great possibilities. Also we are happy that you...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good basic hotel just outside the main city but with excellent tram connections, on the main road so can be a bit noisy but you get used to it. Friendly staff, we stayed in a basic room but suitable for a few nights, fridge in room to hold your own snacks, kettle and tea and coffee in room. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorna88_13
Thomas P, General Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear lorna88_13 Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof with us. Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve our service daily. It is great that you felt comfortable during your stay with us. Also it is nice that you took advantage of our central location with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked the hotel from 4Jan to 6Jan 2017. My checkin and first night stay was a good experience- the reception staff being hospitable & co-operative. The next morning was a complete opposite with the restraunt staff being terribly arrogant and rude. Their attitude was like someone had trespassed their property!!!! Very very disappointed with the hospitality. 2 star hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SK K
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Leonardo is a great hotel. Rooms are spacious and airy, spotlessly clean and well appointed. The beds are high quality and extremely comfortable, and Wifey says she had her best night's sleep here. The breakfast buffet offers variety of food to please most tastes, including cooked, cold and continental selections. Prices are very reasonable, especially for Zurich. Tram links in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony E
Thomas P, General Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Jerome Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof with us. Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve our service daily. We are very happy that you felt comfortable during your stay with us. It is nice to hear that you had a nice sleep, as...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 22 November 2016

There is a direct Connection from the Airport with the Tram 10 and the Hotel is also only 20-30min by Walking from the City Center of Zürich. The room was okay, I missed a second bed sheet. We had no breakfast included and booked one extra one day. It was okay but not Special at all for the Price. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin1108
Thomas P, General Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Martin1108 Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay with us at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof. Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve our service daily. Please do not hesitate to contact the reception at any time during your stay which is available 24 hours for you so we...

Bristol, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Great location for easy commute into central Zürich via tram. Nice, clean, spacious rooms. Don't mind the church bell in the neighborhood. Bakery across the street and supermarket nearby. Check out the funicular a little bit up the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arminhauer
Thomas P, General Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Arminhauer Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof with us. Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve our service daily. We are happy that you enjoyed the central location and the surrounding area near the hotel which is one of our big advantages. Also it...

Green, Ohio
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Easy access to the tram. Very helpful staff, fluent in English. Excellent restaurant on site. We would stay there again for a return visit. 10 minutes from train station. Grocery store nearby. Nice neighborhood. Clean rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathyv69
Thomas P, General Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Kathyv69 Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay with us at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof. Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve our service daily. Our hotel is characterized because of our central location, and is well appreciated from our customers, we are very happy that you could...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our time at this hotel. It was a little bit out of the city centre but the tram line was right outside which made it super easy to get in and out of the city. The hotel was very comfortable. It could do with being refurbished but was nice enough. The staff were friendly. We would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisha_preest
Thomas P, General Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Alisha_preest Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof with us. Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve our service daily. We are happy that you felt comfortable in the booked category were satisfied with the service of our staff and took advantage of our central...

Agartala, Tripura, India
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed at October 2016, Good hotel, 15 minutes tram ride from central station. Tram station is just below infront of the hotel. Clean room with all basic eminities. Wifi connection available in the room. Rooms are soundproof. Provided our room 2 hours before checkin time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gagan_NITA
Thomas P, General Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Gagan_NITA Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay with us at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof. Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve our service daily. We are happy to hear that you felt comfortable during your stay with us. One of the biggest advantages of the hotel is...

Ancaster, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for almost a week while on business Pros: - clean and well kept - boutique feel - right on the tram line to Airport, zoo, FIFA and downtown - breakfast and restaurant have a great selection - grocery store and 2 nice restaurants within walking distance Cons: - no air conditioning, can get extremely hot in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nimamalekmanesh
Thomas P, General Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Nimamalekmanesh Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay with us at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof. Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve our service daily. It is nice to hear that you took advantage of the central location with the tram stop nearby. The building of our hotel...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
1.3 mi away
St. Georges
St. Georges
#79 of 134 in Zurich
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
#22 of 134 in Zurich
714 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel Zurich City
Ramada Hotel Zurich City
#66 of 134 in Zurich
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bristol Hotel Zurich
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#50 of 134 in Zurich
889 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leoneck Swiss Hotel
Leoneck Swiss Hotel
#54 of 134 in Zurich
495 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coronado Hotel
Coronado Hotel
#29 of 134 in Zurich
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich

Address: Universitaetstrasse 101, Zurich 8006, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: £93 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter room probably to side/rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lorna88_13, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pay extra for garden view”
 of 5 bubbles Kathyv69, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with street view”
 of 5 bubbles Gagan_NITA, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms at the back of the hotel, they have balconies and overlook a quiet residential road”
 of 5 bubbles rosspmm, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms to the front are very loud. No AC in the rooms!!!”
 of 5 bubbles PeppermintPetty999, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay