We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel

Show Prices
#28 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,459: English reviews
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

The rooms are small but it is within walking distance from the central train station. It is clean and the apple juice fountain is a plus. For all those US visitors, bring your adaptors to charge your phones. It is a cozy place and I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcaycho
Continental-GM, General Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review on tripadvisor. I am delighted you enjoyed our local apple juice from farmer Grimm. As to your remark regarding the adaptors, we do have universal adaptors available at reception, this is also mentioned in our Room Directory. Sincerely, Monica Voegeli

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrZurich
Continental-GM, General Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This hotel is very close to the rail station & as we were going to Paris in 3 days this hotel was ideal. THE STAFF are very helpfull and we were upgraded to the 6 th floor suit.The bedding and pillows were fantastic. The restraunt food was very good & we had breakfast there too big choice The walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jun42
Continental-GM, General Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely feedback on tripadvisor, I'll certainly forward your compliments to my team. Thank you for having taken the time to do so. We look forward to your next stay, best regards, Monica Voegeli

CopenhagenDenmark
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I did a lot of research to find the right hotel for this trip - and Hotel Continental is ranked in Top 10 here on TripAdvisor. That combined with the fact the hotel look appealing on the website got me to book... almost wish I didn't have! The hotel is rather centrally located - although a bit out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadsCopenhagenDK
Continental-GM, General Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback on tripadvisor. I am very sorry for your inconveniences upon check-in. Yes, we do have new employees and unfortunately they don't come "readily done", but I will certainly look into the matter with our front office manager. I am also sorry that our Swiss Chalet-inspired rooms didn't appeal to you. This however is clearly...

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My wife is allergic to mold and since she entered the room she felt all symptoms of tracheitis, and rhynitis. So, the room wasn't clean enough. The staff was kind and very proffessional. Best: staff very proffessional; near to central station. Worst: mold in the room (it could be the carpet)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DMGSaoPaulo_Brazil
Continental-GM, General Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your wife's troubles, but as I have already informed you the allergic reaction couldn't have been from any mold, because there is NO MOLD. Also, we have a very strict carpet treatment plan. However, we do have a special bedding system that consists of down feathers and people whith allergies might be sensitive...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RodsieJ
Continental-GM, General Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Brussels
Reviewed 24 September 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CypLibero
Continental-GM, General Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cornish_Exile65
Continental-GM, General Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Greece
Reviewed 20 September 2012

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SteveGreece
Continental-GM, General Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Potchefstroom, South Africa
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre D
Continental-GM, General Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

655 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (506)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Other (167)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Hotel St. Gotthard
#27 of 138 in Zurich
876 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Adler Zurich
Hotel Adler Zurich
#17 of 138 in Zurich
722 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#18 of 138 in Zurich
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 138 in Zurich
818 reviews
Seefeld
Romantik Hotel Europe
Romantik Hotel Europe
#13 of 138 in Zurich
346 reviews
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Hampstead, North Carolina
Singapore, Singapore
Perth, Australia
5 months ago
7 months ago
Kuwait City, Kuwait

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from courtyard, the music from lounge will keep you from opening the window if you want to sleep early”
StP81, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Reject a room that faces the main road the hotel is on”
Ian_Behind_Blue_Eyes, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The top floor was very quiet. Choose an upgrade for a more spacious room.”
PurpleEmperor, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“5th floor superior rooms are just perfect”
PhilAthens_Greece, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best would be to ask for a room with a standing shower, instead of a bath with shower. (depends on room type of course)”
FLettens, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5