We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Montana

Expedia.comUS$234*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Montana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Montana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 555: English reviews
Adelaide
Reviewed 16 September 2014

My wife and I spent three nights at this hotel and found the staff superb, very helpful and eager to please. The Hotel is very well located close to the train station and lots of good restaurants. The room was very clean and the hotel had none of that musty smell that many hotels suffer from so the cleaning staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Astrolec
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review

Dear Astolec, thank you very much for your Feedback on tripadvisor and especially for your good comments about our Housekeeping department. I will pass your comments on to our Restaurant department and we will do our best to provide a larger variety on our breakfast buffet. Thank you very much again and I hope we can welcome you soon again....

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Close to the railway station and city attractions are this hotels main advantages. The staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast was very good. The down side of this hotel is that the rooms are very warm as their is no cooling ( you can ask for a fan) and if you open the window it is very noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terobbo
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review

Dear terobbo, thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Due to our convenient location in the city center there might be some noise from outside, if you have the windows open. I am happy to hear that our staff left such a good impression and I will pass on your comment to them. Thank you very much again and...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Couldnt sleep there as all the night there was some traffic noise down in the courtyard which was in fact a car depot for some 24/7 businness. Moreover no wifi in the room despite promised coverage. Another minus was NO water pressure in the bathroom - try to shower yourselves under the pet bottle and it would work surely better!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ovecka
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review

Dear ovecka, thank you very much for taking the time to give us a Feedback on tripadvisor. It is always our goal to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible and I am really sorry that we did not meet your expectations. The noise form the courtyard was a noise from a moving company which actually moved a whole...

Voss Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel, not far from the Hauptbahnhof, have very nice and big rooms, og and the staff were very helpful and nice. It is also walking distannce to the old town. As we had a very early train to catch, it was a nice surprise that breakfast was served from 6 am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sigmund m
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review

Dear sigmund m, thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I hope we can welcome you soon again at the Hotel Montana. Kind regards from Zurich. W. Kuhlmei General Manager

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel with good breakfast - as it is close to the railways station and downtown, it has a lot of advantages - unfortunately, the surrounding especially in the night is pretty noisy so that we were woken up twice in the night - free wifi available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamTrescher
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review

Dear FamTresch, thank you for your feedback. I appreciate that you mentioned the cleanliness and friendliness of our Hotel. We are always trying to meet our guests expectations and I am happy that we could full fill those during your stay. Hopefully you will visit us soon again. Have a great day, W. Kuhlmei General Manager

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed for three nights. Arrived early (didn't reset watch from last port) and room was not free ...... not to worry, Marcus on the front desk very helpful, gave us a map with suggestions and off we went for an explore. Good room on second floor but unfortunately no air conditioning and room was hot. Had to open the windows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rama1
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review

Dear rama1, thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I am happy to hear that even if your room was not ready we could give you suggestions to make some the waiting time for the room as comfortable as possible. We always try to meet the expectations of our guest and if there is anything not in order, you...

Melbourne
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I only spent one night here before flying back home from Zurich airport, but this was a great hotel. Really clean rooms, super-friendly and helpful staff, and a very short distance from the main train station, which has very frequent trains to Flughafen (the airport). The rooms were also quite roomy, which was a nice change from many hotels in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raspberrylemonade
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review

Dear raspberrylemonade, thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you mentioned our friendly and helpful staff. They were really happy to hear about that. It is always a nice motivation if their efforts are recognized. Kind regards from Zurich. W.Kuhlmei General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had stayed in Zurich the week before and chose a location overlooking the river. Upon returning we chose something almost directly beside the HB as we had an early morning flight. Upon arrival we realized that our windows did not open. As the hotel does not have air conditioning we notified the front desk staff. He came up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaMaria993
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review

Dear MariaMaria993, thank you very much for your valuable Feedback on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear that my staff could make your stay with us memorable. It is always our intention to meet our guests expectations, even if there is some challenges sometimes. I would be more than happy to welcome you back again soon and remain with kind...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 12 August 2014

nice close location to rail, friendly english speaking staff, clean hotel, just wish they had a/c as we were there during their peak summer season - but it's bearable with windows. close to old town and new old town. wifi was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikup01
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review

Dear Terja, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a feedback on tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you had a nice and enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards from Zurich, W. Kuhlmei General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We recently stayed in Switzerland for ten days. Rather than pushing on to our final destination after an 8 hour overnight flight we decided to stay overnight in Zurich. On our way out we stayed again since we had an early flight out. We chose hotel montana due to it's convenient location, close to the train station and the old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lamafat

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#44 of 139 in Zurich
953 reviews
Walhalla Hotel
#34 of 139 in Zurich
647 reviews
Gewerbeschule
Walhalla Guest House
Walhalla Guest House
#88 of 139 in Zurich
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leoneck Swiss Hotel
#45 of 139 in Zurich
546 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#17 of 139 in Zurich
748 reviews
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
#22 of 139 in Zurich
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Montana Zurich is located 300 metres from the Zurich Main Station, in a quiet side street close to the Sihl River. It offers stylish rooms and free Wi-Fi. All rooms feature elegant, modern furniture, a flat-screen satellite TV, Tea,- Coffee Kettle, a safe, a direct-dial telephone with voice mail, and a bathroom. The restaurant serves a hearty breakfast buffet . The Hotel Montana also features an underground car park and a 24-hour reception. The centre of Zurich and the Bahnhofstrasse shopping street are only a 10-minute walk away. All sights and attractions of Zurich can be easily reached on foot or by public transport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Montana

Address: Konradstrasse 39, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: £106 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montana 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montana
Best Western zürich
Best Western Zurich
zürich Best Western
Hotel Montana Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Montana staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Montana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the back of the hotel have no external noise”
  • Our room
Mirene-Mirene, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“The sign that you can see from RR Tracks is not there location. The location is about a block away. It was confusing for us.”
Fathertime2014, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful view from the top (5th) floor”
xcvy, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Perfect base if you arrive by train. with bus terminal a matter of a couple of minutes walk”
garyhU5112SN, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are worth the modest extra cost”
mfefer2016, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$234* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$275
Hotels.comUS$234
Booking.comUS$266
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates