We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savoy Baur En Ville

Save
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (24)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good18%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“lobster salad”(2 reviews)
“luxury hotel”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
54
20
11
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
54
20
11
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobster saladlocation is idealluxury hotelconcierge staffcontinental breakfastexcellent hotelold townparadeplatzlakeplushdoormankeylinenscomfort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Excellent location and very clean hotel. But dont expect flexibility you get what you paid for During my short stay (1 night) hotel was almost empty so i ask nicely if i can have a better view or better room, Answer was "no problem it...More

Thank Mykosher
Response from Eva-Marie K, Front Office Manager at Savoy Baur En VilleResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We always try to upgrade or give a better view room (although we are in the middle of the city among buildings, so we do not have lake or mountain view) if possible. We kindly inform you, that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is located right in the city and walking distance to many shopping, bars and restaurants. The hotel rooms were clean and beautiful, we had a a good night sleep. Also the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant serves top notch quality...More

Thank milocatravel
Response from Eva-Marie K, Front Office Manager at Savoy Baur En VilleResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Attila Csendes Front Office Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My first lunch at the Savoy bar with friends. Enjoyed a delicious dish of liver with an amazing Rösti. Our coffees were accomplished with some delicious chocolate. The ambience was perfect and the waiter was polite and helpful.

Thank Angel A
Response from Eva-Marie K, Front Office Manager at Savoy Baur En VilleResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Angel A Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Attila Csendes Front Office Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel with location and history but very poor in service standards. In pricing it says breakfast included but thats just juice, croissants and coffee, anything else is charged. Its daylight robbery. Not recommended.More

Thank SingAji
Response from Eva-Marie K, Marketing & Communications Manager at Savoy Baur En VilleResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SingAji, Thank you for your feedback which is really important to us. We regret to hear that our service could not convince you. Perhaps you were not properly informed by our staff during breakfast because the offer even includes an extended version of continental...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is simple sensational. Very elegant. Wonderfully comfortable rooms. Excellent location in the heart of Zurich just a few blocks from the lake. On the main shopping road. Across from world class chocolate shops. Wonderful hotel food. Excellent housekeeping. Incredible service. I will stay...More

Thank JBD76
Response from Eva-Marie K, Leiter Front Office at Savoy Baur En VilleResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Attila Csendes Front Office Manager SAVOY HOTEL BAUR EN VILLE

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Zurich
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$271 - US$795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#41 Business Hotel in Zurich
#46 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$271 - US$795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#41 Business Hotel in Zurich
#46 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (24)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
smileywink
21 October 2017|
Answer
Response from lilianelockhart | Reviewed this property |
Hello, I don't believe they offer a gym or workout facility. At least I was not made aware of it and since was not looking for it, it could well be that I simply missed it. A quick email would be your best bet to find out... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"best view on paradeplatz but only expensive rooms"
Read review
"Hotel is in the heart of the city of Zurich, location outstanding, has been completely renovated, still..."
Read review
"Avoid rooms that back up to service elevators.I had one first night but manager moved me next day."
Read review
"ask for a room on the higher floors to have a better view and less street noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing