We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Nijmegen Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Nijmegen Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Nijmegen Centre
 Click to rate
Mainz, Germany
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I spent two nights in this hotel. As I arrived after a very long day, I decided to relax in the bath. My eyes wandered about the bathroom and then I saw a something stuffed between the sink and the wall - it turned out to be a condom (luckily packed) left by a previous guest. Quite a disgusting surprise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsalot102
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel the first weekend of February for 3 nights. Friday till Sunday This hotel is right beside the Nijmegen train station and only a short 10 minute walk from the city centre. At night the area is quiet and safe. you can get trains direct to here from Amsterdam Airport. The surrounding area has a mixture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allwaysonthego
I_den_Hartog, Management Assistant at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Dear sir or madam, We are absolutely thrilled with your positive and detailed feedback. – Thank you! Thank you for your confidence in our hotel. It's nice to know that you felt so comfortable and enjoyed the personal service that our team provides you with as a guest. We look forward to welcome you again some time! Kind regards, Ivonne...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Mercure Nijmegen Centre for two nights and found it a nice hotel. its close to the railway station but you get very little noise, check in on-line is very good and easy. If you know where you are going walking to the town centre takes about 5-10 mins.I found the staff helpful & friendly and Nijmegen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevieb669
I_den_Hartog, Management Assistant at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your nice review, Stevie. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us this much. We hope we may welcome you on your next visit to Nijmegen!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Nice hotel and if you are happy to ride a bike, great. If you are happy to get loads of taxis, great. If you are happy to walk about 15 minutes each time to decent restaurant options and bars, great. Otherwise it's on a main road by the bus station. It looks OK though, you do not feel as if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CimmyP
I_den_Hartog, Management Assistant at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cimmy, We are pleased that the stay in our hotel has left you predominantly satisfied. Due to structural conditions, we do not have a lot of space for a large gym. To be able to offer our guests an excercise in the hotel, we have set up two cardio-fitness machines in the sauna area, which were recommended to us...

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The worst jobsworth company ever make sure you read the small print before setting foot inside this hotel. I booked to stay at this hotel for three nights in August 2017 I pre paid for the room and yes I understood the conditions of the booking however it's rare to find a hotel that won't bend the rules a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimmyh280
I_den_Hartog, Management Assistant at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, We appreciate your feedback and your personal view of what you experienced with our hotel. We do understand completely that you are dissapointed in the loss of the prepaid amount. However, since you also indicate that the conditions were very clear and you were aware of a possible other appointment, we are sorry you did not choose for...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Friendly service and we had a fairly large refurbished room. Ate one dinner and fish was very good and mushroom soup was perfect. Reasonably priced. Breakfast was extra but quite substantial so we did it all 3 days. It is negotiable for discount at check in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DKF4949
I_den_Hartog, Management Assistant at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review! Compliments like you give us here make us really happy. Feel free to visit us and our beautiful city again! Kind regards, Ivonne den Hartog

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank P8067VKfrankd
I_den_Hartog, Management Assistant at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Lima Region, Peru
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank miconsejopuntocom
I_den_Hartog, Management Assistant at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I stayed at the Mercure Hotel in Nijmegen when I came to attend the FortaRock rock festival. I arrived about an hour before my check in time, hoping that I could get a drink at the bar while I waited, but the receptionist said that my room was ready and I could check in if I wanted. This gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davegreen417
I_den_Hartog, Management Assistant at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr Green, We are absolutely thrilled with your positive and detailed feedback. – Thank you! Through your feedback you help us to constantly improve and guarantee top quality. We look forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Ivonne den Hartog

Rural Belgium
Reviewed 30 November 2016

One of the reasons we normally like Mercure hotels is that their rooms have good/excellent sound insulation. Not here. You can literally hear every vehicle that passes on the street (and there are many busses). Were moved from a lower floor (where I could hear pedestrians talking) to a top floor room, where normal talking was no longer heard (but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nossi
I_den_Hartog, Management Assistant at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nossi, We appreciate you have given us feedback on your most recent hotel stay. Our hotel is situated in the city center of Nijmegen, next to the central station. The location offers our guests the possibility to reach the city center on foot, but also a fast and comfortable connection by public transport or car to the main business...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nijmegen hotels
Benedenstad
Hotel Courage
Hotel Courage
#10 of 13 in Nijmegen
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadscentrum
Blue
Blue
#8 of 13 in Nijmegen
31 reviews
Amrath Hotel Belvoir
#12 of 13 in Nijmegen
190 reviews
Bastion Hotel Nijmegen
#9 of 13 in Nijmegen
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre is located in the city centre of Nijmegen, the oldest city of the Netherlands. The hotel is within walking distance of the vibrant shopping streets. All 112 rooms are non-smoking and include air-conditioning, flat screen TV, coffee making facility and minibar. You can enjoy delicious meals and drinks in the restaurant and bar. Private parking is available behind the hotel. You can exercise in the gym or relax in the sauna. The use of WiFi is free in the entire hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Nijmegen Centre

Address: Stationsplein 29, 6512 AB Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Nijmegen > Stadscentrum
Price Range: £64 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nijmegen Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Nijmegen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Nijmegen Centre
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nijmegen
#3 Business Hotel in Nijmegen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nijmegen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Nijmegen Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All area is quiet, any room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles allwaysonthego, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors away from noise”
 of 5 bubbles CimmyP, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook the railway, some the town. If you look past the railway you get a view of the River Waal.”
 of 5 bubbles davegreen417, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As high a floor as you can get. And bring earplugs!”
 of 5 bubbles Nossi, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We choose for the privelege rooms.....but the standard rooms are also goor.”
 of 5 bubbles gerard185, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5