We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre

Save
Share
Het Bat 12, 6211 EX Maastricht The Netherlands
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (10)
View from Room (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#34 of 40 hotels in Maastricht
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Dutch
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Bicycle rental
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
55Reviews4Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 22
  • 10
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NBOHR wrote a review 7 Jan
Frankfurt, Germany135 contributions55 helpful votes
Easy hotel is what it claims to be. Functional and cheap. Some reviewers comment on the small rooms, but that's clear on the website of the hotel. The reception is manned 24/7. There is a vending machine and coffee station at the reception. After check out one can use the large lockers for €3 to store any bags. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. The rooms have nice showers and the temperature can be regulated too. For the price, the hotel is a good deal. Many rooms have wonderful views of the waterfront. An ideal base for a short trip to the city. Perfect for a single person or 2 people sharing the room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
chris706 wrote a review Dec 2020
St Agnes, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
Be careful if you are thinking of booking here. Only hotel I have found that has refused to amend a booking due to COVID travel restrictions. Please book somewhere else. Poor customer service should have consequences.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne Vreeswijk, General Manager at Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre
Responded 18 Dec 2020
Dear Chris, Thank you for your review! We are very sorry to read that you experience our policy that way. We hope that guests make their reservation with a flexible rate during the pandemic, however if a guest chooses to book a non-refundable booking, the risk taken will be the responsibility of the guest. The terms and conditions of a non-refundable rate are stated clearly on our website/third party websites. With kind regards, Team easyHotel Maastricht City Centre
Read more
Nikki C wrote a review Sept 2020
Santa Cruz, Aruba2 contributions
As an employee working for a hotel in customer service, it’s your job to make your guests feel welcome, you go out of your way to make sure they find everything ok. Declining us 1 cup of hot water for us to make some tea with, because I was feeling a bit sick, I find very very rude. The employee has a watercooker in the back, we know this because other employees did give us some and it was no problem at all, as should be (it would’ve only taken 2min of their time). But this specific employee “Diede” said no and was very rude about it. I hope being rude, unhelpful and impolite was worth it...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne Vreeswijk, General Manager at Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre
Responded 23 Sept 2020
Dear Nikki, Thank you for so many reviews ! We hope this is not the only thing you remember since the first two nights we had staff that provided you free hot water even though we have a vending machine for this. With kind regards, Team easyHotel Maastricht City Centre
Read more
Ionlyexpectthebest wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom280 contributions79 helpful votes
+1
Surprised to find the cleaning standards below average. The shower cubicle had finger prints on the glass cubicle, the power socket was full of dust. In these times, I want to feel safe and I didn’t really think the place was as clean as it could have been. This was a repeat visit, so I knew what to expect room wise. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom ok, although water pressure was very low this time , both for the shower and sink. Lockers are available to store luggage after check - out ( paying ) and there is a coffee machine (€1,50 for a coffee). Impossible to enter or leave the hotel without touching the door handle which is a shame as well in these pandemic times. Location is perfect and about 10/15’ walk from station and close to Center. Overall, ok and perfect for the price but cleanliness let it down this time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne Vreeswijk, General Manager at Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre
Responded 17 Jul 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your review ! Thank you for letting us know about the housekeeping. Next time you can tell this to the reception, they can either change rooms or clean the room. We hope to welcome you again and provide a better experience. With kind regards, Team easyHotel Maastricht City Centre
Read more
TheSkiNovice wrote a review Feb 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa47 contributions21 helpful votes
We booked for 3 nights early January for a family of 4. The reception service was good and the position of the hotel was excellent. Unfortunately the room size was inadequate for a family of 4. Sleeping was okay, however when trying to move around it was nearly impossible. Ok for 2 but not for 4 people.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from easyhotelm, Receptioniste at Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your review ! Good to read that you enjoyed our location and the service of the staff ! Unfortunatly to read that you think the room is to small. We hope to welcome you back again at easyHotel Maastricht. With kind regards, Team easyHotel Maastricht City Centre
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsLimburg ProvinceMaastricht
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Boekhandel Dominicanen (0.3 miles), Bookstore Dominicanen (0.3 miles), and Onze Lieve Vrouw Sterre der Zee Basiliek (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, baggage storage, and bicycle rental.
What are some restaurants close to Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant 55, Bistro Croquant, and Onglet.
Is Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Maastricht.
Are there any historical sites close to Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Eben-Emael (3.7 miles), Fort Sint Pieter (0.9 miles), and Boekhandel Dominicanen (0.3 miles).