We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

WestCord Hotel Eindhoven

Lichttoren 22, 5611 BJ Eindhoven The Netherlands
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

£87
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#21 of 27 hotels in Eindhoven
Location
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a unique hotel in Eindhoven, look no further than WestCord Hotel Eindhoven. Our hotel is located in the city centre, within 5 minutes on foot from Eindhoven Railway Station. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites. Part of the hotel is located in the monumental Philips light tower, built-in 1909. The rooms are individually designed. A wide variety of shades and patterns combined with hand-picked furniture create a different experience in every room. The loft rooms are located in the light tower and offer a genuine city experience by the 4 m high ceilings. Guests can enjoy the live- cooking, breakfast buffet with a glass of bubbles, a delicious lunch or a cosy dinner at Brasserie Lumen. The hotel bar is known for its wide variety of whiskeys, beers, and cocktails. Free Wi-Fi is available to guests in the entire hotel, as well as a parking garage (for an extra charge).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
30Reviews0Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
VdKooi wrote a review Jan 2024
Haarlemmerliede, The Netherlands29 contributions26 helpful votes
I really enjoyed the hotel and the restaurant. I did not experience any of the issues as mentioned in the other reviews.' The room (felt like XL) had a comfortable bed, a whirlpool and a desk to work at. amenties in the room where as I expected. I had a quick breakfast in the morning, but it looked very good and complete. The location is awesome, close by all pubs and shops you need1
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Central station is next door, travelling by train can be recommended
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Thomas M wrote a review Nov 2023
Lithakia, Greece1 contribution
+1
Very nice located hotel. In the middle of the city close by to the train station. The stuff was very friendly with us and the house keepers did great job keeping our room cleaned every day. Our room was big enough will all the comforts. The breakfast was also very nice and tasty, "lekker lekker". Will be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from WestCord Hotel Eindhoven, Gastenservice/Front Office at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Responded 29 Nov 2023
Dear Mr., Many thanks for taking time to review our property. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, WestCord Hotel Eindhoven Bram Bijnen | General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
flying_dutchman_US wrote a review Nov 2023
Jupiter, Florida394 contributions162 helpful votes
I had a great visit. The hotel is classy, nice architecture, great interior design. The staff is friendly. Notable is the breakfast buffet. I loved it. Dinner options were limited. Food was very good, but has bad spots. Don't eat the scallops.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't eat the scallops. Have the breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from WestCord Hotel Eindhoven, Gastenservice/Front Office at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Responded 29 Nov 2023
Dear Mr./Mrs., Thank you for your 5 star review. We will be sharing all your compliments with our staff, to motivate them and to remain on their duties in the same way. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, WestCord Hotel Eindhoven Bram Bijnen | General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elva M wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
I stayed at this property for three nights this October with a couple of colleagues, and I am deeply dissatisfied with the level of service and safety I experienced during my stay. From the moment we checked in, it was evident that your front desk staff had difficulty managing our reservations, which were made via two different channels for internal financial reasons. However, the real nightmare began the day after our arrival when I returned to my room after a day out. To my absolute shock and horror, I discovered that my door had been left open by the housekeeping staff, as evident in the attached pictures. This oversight posed a grave security risk, as anyone could have entered my room, rifled through my personal belongings, and even taken a nap in my bed. This violation of my privacy left me feeling extremely unsafe and violated. I immediately called the front desk, and the same woman who had checked us in initially answered. Her response was lackluster, and her tone was indifferent, if not downright cold. Such an incident should have been taken more seriously. Furthermore, on the following night, when I encountered the same front desk staff member, she offered no follow-up or reassurance, which is completely unacceptable. While it's possible that your staff may not have immediately identified which guests stayed in which rooms, my colleagues and I were likely the only Asian group at your hotel during that period. It should not have been difficult to recognize us as guests, especially after three consecutive night shifts. I expected a higher level of professionalism and attention to detail from your staff. On the third night of my stay, the door was finally properly secured, but then, surprisingly, there was no room service provided. There was new towels and half-made bed the day before though. This inconsistency in service is perplexing and reflects poorly on the overall quality of my stay. When I brought up these issues during check-out, the staff member I spoke with informed me that the hotel no longer provides room service. This is a shockingly uncommunicated change in policy. If that's the case, then why did your housekeeping staff enter my room on the second day without notice or request? When I inquired about the name of the night shift woman who handled my initial complaint, I was met with reluctance to provide this information. It is disheartening to see that your staff is not willing to take responsibility or be transparent with your guests. So to answer one of his questions "would like to make a complaint?" Hell yes, Jort!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from WestCord Hotel Eindhoven, Gastenservice/Front Office at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Responded 6 Nov 2023
Dear Mrs., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback about your stay. We are sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. My sincere apologies for this. You were in contact with my colleague a few days ago and we were able to provide you with an appropriate solution. We are glad you contacted us personally and that your feedback reached us directly. We hope you will give us another chance to show you what we really stand for. Kind regards, WestCord Hotel Eindhoven Bram Bijnen | General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KayCT wrote a review Oct 2023
Huizen, The Netherlands42 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed here one night at the end of a business trip. The room was very spacious with plenty of storage space. The room is quite dark, but that helps to get a good night sleep and so did the new comfortbale matress. The hotel is very close to shops and restaurants. Breakfast in the morning had a good variety. Unfortunately I had to check-out early and was not able to enjoy the spa.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from WestCord Hotel Eindhoven, Guest Services / Front Office at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Responded 1 Nov 2023
Dear Mr./Mrs., Thank you for your 5 star review. We will be sharing all your compliments with our staff, to motivate them and to remain on their duties in the same way. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, WestCord Hotel Eindhoven Bram Bijnen | General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Claudine wrote a review Oct 2023
Indonesia2 contributions
Great rooms for family and very nice breakfast. We had pleasant stay at westcord hotel in eindhoven. Very close to city centre and very good staff at the hotel was very lovely and helpfull. We stay for a few days and had good time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from WestCord Hotel Eindhoven, Guest Services / Front Office at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Responded 1 Nov 2023
Dear Mr./Mrs., Many thanks for taking time to review our property. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, WestCord Hotel Eindhoven Bram Bijnen | General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Evertjan K wrote a review Oct 2023
Harlingen, The Netherlands1 contribution
When entering the hotel a lot of light and ART to enjoy. Checking in at the deks, most friendly staff. Wanted to know stuff of the city, they explained and offerend a free booklet about the town. Quickly put luggage on hotel room, nice and fresh, lovely bed. Big TV screen! At night chef Samir served us a great dinner, I would love to come back!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Go to the shopping centre, all brands available!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from WestCord Hotel Eindhoven, Guest Services / Front Office at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Responded 1 Nov 2023
Dear Mr./Mrs., Thank you for your 5 star review. We will be sharing all your compliments with our staff, to motivate them and to remain on their duties in the same way. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, WestCord Hotel Eindhoven Bram Bijnen | General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Burnsey186 wrote a review Oct 2023
Whitehaven, United Kingdom4 contributions
Building Works taking place from 6am. No advance warning or acceptance of any responsibility. Hotel itself was in a good location. But numerous issues experienced: 1) despite advance check in, still took 40 mins to get key cards printed, 2) key cards rarely worked. Had to be programmed time and time again at all hours of the day and night, 3) really extension for snacks and drinks in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Check no building works taking place in advance
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from WestCord Hotel Eindhoven, Guest Services / Front Office at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Responded 26 Oct 2023
Dear Mr./Mrs., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will share your feedback with our team regarding the key cards that did not work. Apologies for the inconvenience with outside noise. I would also like to inform you that our reception is opened 24 hours a day to help find you a suitable solution. We hope to welcome you again in the future at WestCord Hotels. With kind regards, WestCord Hotel Eindhoven Bram Bijnen | General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bettus wrote a review Sept 2023
Hungary37 contributions9 helpful votes
Avoid the hotel, won't get what you paid for. No table in the room, no nightstand, pipes on the ceiling, and noisy. Not a decent wardrobe, nor a normal comfortable bed. Been staying in a single room.. Nice pictures online, but once you actually get there, you'll be very disappointed. I'm not a big critic of hotels, but at least get a decent room, if you've already paid for it..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from WestCord Hotel Eindhoven, Guest Services / Front Office at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Responded 26 Oct 2023
Dear Mr./Mrs., Thank you for your review about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay. We will share your experience with our team so they continue to strive for the right quality. Our reception is opened 24 hours a day, our collegues of the Frontoffice are happy to help you during your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards, WestCord Hotel Eindhoven Bram Bijnen | General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alison wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions7 helpful votes
Bad quality of beds(you can feel the springs), noisy (the area is not very calm, drunk people in the streets just next to the room), cleaning service very bad (no cleaning). New room, hairdryer already broken, Spa has no swimming pool neither jacuzzi , just a sauna. I would not book this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from WestCord Hotel Eindhoven, Guest Services / Front Office at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Responded 26 Oct 2023
Dear Mr./Mrs., Thank you for your review about your stay at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven. We regret we did not cover your expectations and would like to thank you for your comments regarding the many areas we should improve on. My sincere apologies for the inconvienence you have experienced during your stay. With kind regards, WestCord Hotel Eindhoven Bram Bijnen | General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Eindhoven area.
PRICE RANGE
£75 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceEindhoven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WESTCORD HOTEL EINDHOVEN - Updated 2024 (The Netherlands)

Frequently Asked Questions about WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Which popular attractions are close to WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
Nearby attractions include Philips Museum (0.1 miles), PSV Museum (0.2 miles), and Philips Stadion (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gastrobar Luzt, Gezana Eritrean Restaurant, and Restaurant The City.
Are there opportunities to exercise at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does WestCord Hotel Eindhoven offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.