Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Traveller (918)
View from the 9th floor room
Room & Suite (237)
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 26 hotels in Eindhoven
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The hotel's excellent location in the heart of Eindhoven, is only one of many reasons why guests opt to stay at hotel Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne. Experience the atmosphere of the trendy Strijp-S district, where creativity is perfectly combined with design. Want to find out about the most intelligent square metres in the world? Visit the Brainport at the High Tech Campus or discover mobility innovations at the Automotive Campus. Want to go back in time? Visit the Van Abbemuseum Museum, the City Brewery, the Genneper Watermolen (water mill) or the original Van Gogh Village in Nuenen. The name Cocagne is a reminder of the Land of Cockaigne which was said to be paradise, in other words, the land of plenty. The name of the hotel, therefore, creates the impression that guests do not have to worry about a single thing. And that's correct. The hotel's ambience is both comfortable and stimulating. The design is stylish and contemporary. The interior is highly comfortable. The service is flawless and friendly. The hotel – within walking distance of the Railway Station and De Markt - offers a conference centre with 18 modern and multi-functional conference rooms with natural daylight. With Meet & Play you benefit from the personal support of our highly skilled Event and IT Solution managers and the best technical equipment, Nespresso coffee, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi (6MB). Need a party location in Eindhoven? Premium event location “de Wintertuin” steals the show. It is an exclusive event room without pillars, which is ideal for parties, weddings, car shows and banquets. The high ceiling with stunning lights and sound system can change colors according to the theme of your event. In addition, what about a drink in Bar47 or relax in our Fit and Spa Lounge – including a swimming pool? Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is the location where you can find all comfort and facilities under one roof.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Highchairs available
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Bicycle tours
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German

Location

Vestdijk 47, 5611 CA Eindhoven The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Eindhoven Airport
Niederrhein Airport
1,975Review26Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,172
  • 634
  • 101
  • 36
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cihan Kayadibinli wrote a review Sept 2022
3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m very lucky to spend my 14 days in Pullman’s bar. The bar attendant Miguel and Kevin are both very sincerely and friendly recommend,they make me feel like at my home all time. Thanks for everything
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casper4travels wrote a review Feb 2020
Baarn, The Netherlands47 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel, well maintained and very friendly staff. The rooms are kept in tiptop status. The location is sublime! You are a 10-minute walk from Eindhoven central Train station and next to the entertainment area. You don't notice anything of the night live of Eindhoven but you are right next to it :-)
 
There is an extensive room service menu. The only downside is that there is a very limited 24/7 room service menu. You can order until 10 p.m. if I am not mistaken.

We also had a plenary session in the large meeting room at the rear of the hotel. Beautiful large "chandelier" and excellent audiovisuals. Unfortunately, the coffee that was served during the meeting was not tasty at all.

At the breakfast buffet there was luckily excellent coffee (in the Nespresso machine) this is really a delicious buffet. Many choices and also different local products.

Overall a great night and I will definitely come back again but then I will stay away from the coffee that is served in the meeting rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Responded 2 Mar 2020
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne Marieke Lamberts, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Widia JK wrote a review Oct 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We are staying at the hotel for one night at room 443 until today ( 4th of October ) the room is very nice and functional ( a bit old fashion but it is ok ) because it has a very nice view facing to the church. very friendly and helpful front desk and restaurant staffs. We requested a late check out at 13:00 and lucky us due tu low occupancy we could get it. We really enjoy out stay at the hotel. Unfortunately we had not so nice breakfast because it was only 30 minutes ( ok, i understand it is because of corona protocol, but every hotels we were stayed with we got minimum 1 hour breakfast ) but again it is not a big issue because we are not a big eater. My suggestion is only for the breakfast chef is to be more friendly to the guests. I was so friendly, greeted him so warm but he said nothing ( ok fine, maybe he didn’t hear it ), When i asked him does he has omelette he was suddenly became so agressive pointing to the bords : “Read there ! If it is not there then we don’t have it” in a very high tone. And i said : “sorry my fault i didn’t see it”. Then i asked my husband did he wants some sausaged or bacon, then the breakfast chef interrupted me while yelling : “ Read there !” ( which is no related at all with my question towards my husband ) feeling so irritated with his behavior and agressivity.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marieke Lamberts-Sicking, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards, Marieke Lamberts, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maps74190 wrote a review Jan 2020
Bucharest, Romania1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
At the check in you are forced to give them the credit card for authorised them a deposit of 300 euros!! Cash or credit card, you don t have another solution although you paid at the moment you booked the room, the whole amount, including city tax etc.
After that, you were told that the money will be available after the check out.
That s a lie!!
I checked out 4 days ago and that deposit of 300 euros hasn t been available on my credit card yet.
Take care!!
Well, i sent them emails and their answer was ambiguous.
Big mistake to reserve a room directly on their site!
Do not stay there!
Book on NH or Crown. They have better location, close to the city center, bus and Eindhoven train station.
Pullman is far from that places of interest.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Thank you again for your review and feedback. We are very sorry that you are still so angry as we already explained to you that the deposit for your stay of € 300,- has been released immediately after your check out. If this is not yet visible on your bank account, we advise you to contact your bank. Once again we are very, very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. Sincerely, Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne Marieke Lamberts, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arubiano wrote a review Jan 2020
Eindhoven, The Netherlands232 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Living in the same city I spended my birthday in the Pullman. As a Platinum member I recieved a complementary upgrade to a nice suit. Lovely room with separate living and bedroom. Hudge bathroom with a walking shower and bathtub. Amazing bed ! So silent that you don t realize you are in a city.

Love the spa with fitness and amazing breakfast buffet !. They even serve rise and noodles for breakfast, order your omelet or fried egg, cereals, fruits and best crispy bacon in town.

Many times I stepped In this hotel to eat or grab a drink at the bar. It's just too as that you cannot collect any reward points at the bar or restaurant if you are not staying at the hotel. Accor started with earning points in participating restaurants. Hope this hotel will join soon.

The bar is very relaxing with confortable seat, good wines and gin tonics. Too bad on Sundays the restaurant is closed, but you can still grab a good meal at the bar. I had the spicy ribs and those were finger licking good.

Very friendly staff and a bartender that knows allot about rum ! I will be back to try the new bottles of rums that are coming in.

Overall it was the most relaxing stay ever !
For me best hotel in Eindhoven. Better then the other hotels on the same street ;)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacky A wrote a review Jul 2022
Shrivenham, United Kingdom25 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We came with Newmarket tour. Well what a disorganised bunch of penny pinching hits you are dealing with. Room in hotel very nice. Marketed as having a pool. No mention of the €7-50 a day to have a swim!!! Breakfast consists of being herded away from the other guests and served a pretty mediocre breakfast. Tea and coffee on day of arrival but pay for any further supplies on tea coffee water and soap. Penny pinching meanness. Would not cannot recommend the hotel or Newmarket for those reasons as mislead on initial booking. Also had to wait over hour and a half on arrival at station for coach to turn up. Not good enough I’m afraid. Feels we are at their convenience not ours.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jurriaan van der Valk, Overig at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. Despite the fact that we feel very empathetic for you situation and truly wished you left with a better impression we do kindly ask you to contact the organization of your tour to express your dissatisfaction. As you might have noticed during your stay is that our regular (breakfast)offer and services were far more extensive. To accommodate the competitive rates requested by your travel agent certain cuts were made. This resulted in a more compact and reduced service offer, noticeable in the buffet breakfast and the replenishment of your room amenities. I can assure you that this was communicated very strongly and we have reiterated this more than once to ensure the participants of the tour would be aware prior to arrival. We truly hope you will get another chance to visit our hotel and enjoy our services as they are and as enjoyed by many. We look forward to welcoming you upon your next visit. Sincerely, Jurriaan van der Valk Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexandra F wrote a review Aug 2020
Berlin, Germany24 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an overnight stay here on our way back to Berlin. The staff were so friendly and it is a very nice hotel in the centre of the city. We had two connecting rooms (as they don't have large family rooms) and that worked out very well. Unfortunately the air conditioning in one room wasn't working though. We did enjoy the light art work behind the beds.
There is a small but very nice swimming pool so the kids were happy.
My only slight complaint was that the breakfast wasn't great and at €19 for each adult it didn't really seem worth it. I understand that Covid is restricting buffets etc but the quality of food wasn't very good.
But overall I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marieke Lamberts-Sicking, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback. We appreciate it very much because we are continuously working to provide the best service for our guests and your feedback can contribute to this. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards, Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne Marieke Lamberts, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ephie L wrote a review Oct 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands183 contributions104 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Right after the lockdown eased, my friends and I decided to have a dinner in the city and since we don’t want to worry about transportation or drunk driving, we decided to stay in Pullman, always my first choice and I always very happy with the service.
They took the Corona rules seriously, and I do appreciated it, we took some cocktails in de bar lobby before heading to our dinner venue, amazing staff, and nothing too difficult for them, the negroni really awesome and the bar staff really friendly. Spacious room and clean, we got a little issue with the leak in the room but the staff quickly moved us to another room. Like I said, Pullman is a place whenever I wanted to stay in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marieke Lamberts-Sicking, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Super review, thank you. We appreciate it very much. I will share your comments with my team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. We hope to welcome you soon again in the near future. Warm regards, Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne Marieke Lamberts, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tiniko87 wrote a review Oct 2022
17 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hôtel with lot of amenities. Rooms are spacious and modern design.

The hotel has a spa, gym and swimming pool which makes it a nice place to stay for the weekend.

As gold member, we had the privilege to be upgraded to a bigger room (junior suite) on a higher floor. Unfortunately, no more rooms with a bath were available.

Some remark regarding our check-in. We arrived on Friday 30/09 +/-6PM. We have been professionally attended by a young lady, and she noticed something wrong with the room. So she asked help to her colleague (Kevin?). I noticed that he didn’t verbalized any response to her demand and he left the reception. I could notice that she was embarrassed and told us (very professionally) that he went to verify the room cleaning. He came back and make a sign confirming room was clean.

My point is the following : at front end customer service, it is imperative to be communicative, professional and proactive. Unfortunately, the behavior of her colleague lacked (from my point of view) of professionalism, yea spirit and pro activity.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking : à cheap parking is available behind the hotel (tramstraat), for 10€/24h.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Responded 12 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for letting us know your opinion of your stay. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us, however, we it certainly is unfortunate that due to high occupancy we did not have a room with a bath tub available. Please do mention it in your preferences at time of booking in the future and depending on the availability, we will most definitely accommodate you in a room with a bath tub. Moreover, we would like to thank you for pointing out the incident you witnessed between the colleagues. We will take a look into the matter. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Kind regards, Wiebe Bos, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karolina O wrote a review Nov 2020
Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As we could not fly to Aruba we planned a short break in Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne. We were really surprised by the very welcoming staff, the attention to detail in the hotel room which really made our stay special. The restaurant team showed us they are well aware of the Covid-19 regulations and limitations; still we had a lovely dinner and the service was splendid. The breakfast was as nice and hospitable. Thank you very much for a great stay and we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms are great
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marieke Lamberts-Sicking, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Responded 13 Nov 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne. It's so wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we succeeded in giving you this great experience. We hope to welcome again soon. Warm regards, Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne Marieke Lamberts, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Eindhoven area.
PRICE RANGE
£100 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pullman eindhoven cocagne hotel eindhoven, accor cocagne eindhoven, sofitel eindhoven, eindhoven sofitel
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceEindhovenBinnenstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
320
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PULLMAN EINDHOVEN COCAGNE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Which popular attractions are close to Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne?
Nearby attractions include Next Level Escaperoom Eindhoven (0.2 miles), St. Catharinakerk (0.2 miles), and The Little One Bar (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne?
Conveniently located restaurants include ILIO'S, Dijk9, and Gastrobar Luzt.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
All Eindhoven HotelsEindhoven Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in EindhovenHotels near Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire