Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum

Heuvel 37 also as Heuvelpoort 300, 5038 CP Tilburg The Netherlands
Traveller (203)
Guest room
Room & Suite (69)
Restaurant
Dining (49)

View prices for your travel dates

£108
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 7 hotels in Tilburg
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
You will find Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum in the middle of the vibrant heart of Tilburg. Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum has the perfect, central location with less then 10 minutes’ walk from Tilburg Station and with Heuvelpoort parking next door. All our hotel rooms are spacious and equipped with every luxury and modern convenience. Our Standard rooms are equipped with a flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, and air conditioning. Have you chosen a Privilege room? Then you can expect even more luxury. Think for example of a rain shower, Nespresso coffee machine, a soft bathrobe and free access to BasicFit. Finally, you can also opt for the Executive suite. This suite is 56 m2 in size and is equipped with a king size bed and sitting area. Even inside our hotel you can enjoy our beautiful city. Many hotel rooms are decorated with images of Tilburg's highlights, taken at dusk. The cityscapes therefore provide a warm and cozy feeling in your hotel room. Would you like to make your stay complete? Then start the day with a delicious, extensive breakfast buffet and end the day with a delicious dinner. Are you looking for a meeting room in the center of Tilburg? Then Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum is the right place for you! We have four different meeting rooms for all your meetings, conferences, or other gatherings. Whether you are brainstorming with ten people or giving an inspiring lecture, we will arrange the room as you wish.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Car park
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Bicycle tours
Board games / puzzles
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch, German and 1 more

Location

Heuvel 37 also as Heuvelpoort 300, 5038 CP Tilburg The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Eindhoven Airport
14.7 mi
See all flights
Deurne Airport
37.2 mi
See all flights
883Reviews10Q+A69Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 306
  • 389
  • 122
  • 41
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
754danielq wrote a review Jan 2020
Canton of Vaud, Switzerland3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has a center location in Tilburg. Everything is outstanding. Customer service is second to none. Breakfast could be expensive for some people but you have a lot of things, fresh orange juice too ! Coffee is very good. Rooms are big. You can use a complete spa service if you select a Privilege room and the gym or you can pay it if needed, Parking near by at a good price. so you won't be disappointed here !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AV622, Customer Service employee at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear 754danielq, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. To have our hotel situated in the hart of Tilburg is something we are very proud of. we will pass a long your comment about the breakfast to our colleagues! Hopefully we are able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Nikki Rooijakkers Customer Service - Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pieboy_yorkshire wrote a review Feb 2020
75 contributions68 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed on business for a couple of nights. Rooms are clean and nice enough, typical business hotel really. Heating in my room didn’t work, but it was okay for me, my colleague couldn’t turn his heating off and had to move rooms.
Good location in the centre and plenty of bars and restaurants near by.
Breakfast is a good buffet but didn’t try an evening meal as it was so busy we couldn’t get anywhere near the restaurant and bar area.
Got a pass for the gym, that is a massive gym next door, had to pay €6 for it and got to the gym via a door in the hotel, unfortunately you cannot get back in with it and have to walk round to reception.
Staff are friendly and helpful and I would stay again, just not really my kind of hotel, I prefer something with more character.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AV622, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Pieboy_yorkshire, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and your compliments about the rooms, breakfast and the staff. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Unfortunately I can't see when you stayed at our hotel, if you stayed last weekend you where here during carnaval. The bar and restaurant are more busy during this festival than a "normal" weekend. It is true that guests can't enter the hotel via a door near the gym, this is due to safety reasons. We appreciate your feedback and it is our hope that we may welcome you again in the near future to provide a better service for you. With kind regards, Katja Calten Houwing Customer Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barry D wrote a review Mar 2022
Limerick, Ireland311 contributions159 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for two nights on business trip, booked a suite as room rate was around €150 per night.
Suite has nice seating area, desk for working and lovely jacuzzi bath.
The bed was super comfy.

No reply views from room but you at paying for a central hotel.

Location is right in city centre and walking distance to all bars, shops, restaurants, etc

Also about 10min walk from train station

Staff very friendly and breakfast was fine.

Free usage of the gym next door, and parking garage was connected to hotel - staff validated my ticket and charge to room, so no stress with that.

All in all a solid experience
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Go with standard room if solo traveller. I booked suite but didn’t need the space
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
h_goodwin wrote a review Jan 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom135 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First night I was in room 103. I got a total of 4.5 hours sleep due to Street revellers and those church bells!
I asked to move rooms for the second night and was given room 512 which was silent from outside noise and had the most comfortable king size bed!
I was extremely grateful for the swap and the receptionisr, Savanna, was amazing, helpful, compassionate and friendly.
Check in experience was slow due to large group arriving just before me.
Breakfast beautiful and plentiful. The best fresh orange juice! Staff friendly and attentive.
Check out swift and without a hitch.
It's my 2nd stay here and I'd stay again, but request one of the rear building rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AV622, Customer Service employee at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear h_goodwin, Thank you for your review. Our colleagues are always willing to help when there is a problem and we are thankful that you have informed us. It is wonderful to read that you have had a good sleep your next night and you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We shall pass along your nice comment about our employees! They will be even more motivated to help our guest! We hopefully are able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Nikki Rooijakkers Customer Service - Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelerr1985 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't even know where to start.
Have breakfast in a cellar, where the mice and rats walk between your food. There is a terrible smell throughout the hotel. Housekeeping comes in without knocking. And after a complaint at the reception we are simply sent away. Never, but really, never again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AV622, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear Travelerr1985, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are not aware that rats are walking through the hotel and it is our standard that all employees knock on the door before they enter the room, I doubt your experience. However, unfortunately I cannot see your full name or reservation number here on TripAdvisor to get in contact with you. Could you please be so kind to send us an email to customerservice@mercure-tilburg.nl? Thank you in advance. With kind regards, Alice Fortuin Customerservice - Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
isprani wrote a review Aug 2020
Vodice, Croatia26 contributions22 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We came from the street (without booking) we agreed to get room with breakfast and in the morning same receptionist told us that we don't have it.. Her name is Alisa and even though Hotel is great with such personel it does not deserves more then one star. It is most unpleasant thing happened to us in our 20 years experience going to hotels all over world...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter A wrote a review Mar 2022
Umeå, Sweden66 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 2 days in Mercure, and I loved it!
The room had decent space, great bathroom. Just bare in mind that you need the keycard to active the lights.
The breakfast was included for me and it was a huge breakfast buffet, which scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries amongst a lot of other stuff!

If you are in Tilburg, come here!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ularu wrote a review Mar 2023
Sydney, Australia146 contributions107 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel in the centre of Tilburg. My wife and I stayed in one of the recently updated rooms 501 on the 5th floor which was big, modern and well appointed. Parking is at a secure parking station next door to the hotel, although connected via a walkway on the 9th level. Parking was 20 Euro per night. Breakfast was included in our room rate and there was plenty of hot and cold options. Staff were ok and overall I would recommend a stay here if you’re in Tilburg.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Niek van den Broek, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Responded 3 Apr 2023
Dear Ularu, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay at Mercure hotel Tilburg. We are glad to hear that the location, breakfast, room and parking was up to you standards. Could you give more explanation to why the staff was ok and for example not great? We would love the feedback as we can discuss it with out team to improve in the future. A mail to customerservice@mercure-tilburg.nl would be much appreciated. We want to thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to welcome you again at Mercure hotel Tilburg in the future. With kind regards, Bram Rekveld Customerservice
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GHB62 wrote a review Apr 2022
St. Albans, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Whilst very centrally situated for restaurants this hotel is, unfortunately, set right in the heart of the student nightlife area. We stayed a Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday night, and it was very very noisy outside our room to at least 3am every morning. The locals told us this happens every night. Our room was airless - there was no way you could open a window and no air conditioning. The carpet in the room looked as if it has not been cleaned in years. Rest of the hotel was smart, and breakfast choice was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jazz C wrote a review Jan 2024
Belfast, United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked the Efteling package for 3 adults and it was the perfect choice. The hotel is walking distance from the stations and easy to find. Rooms are comfortable and clean - my daughter was delighted to find our bathroom had a bath (not all rooms do). Breakfast was included and consisted of a broad selection of items, and was very good. We ate dinner in the hotel the first evening, which was pleasant though the menu was limited. But there are several restaurants nearby, catering to a variety of tastes and budgets. After eating elsewhere on the second evening, we returned to the hotel and had a quiet drink in the bar. I don't know how busy the hotel gets at other times, but we had a quiet, relaxing stay and were very content with the whole experience. There was some noise from the street late at night but it didn't last long. All staff members were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Responded 21 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're thrilled to hear that our proximity to the stations and attractions like Efteling added convenience to your stay, and that you found comfort in our clean rooms. It is wonderful to know that our breakfast selection started your day on the right note. We acknowledge your comment regarding the street noise and wish to clarify that, while we do have double glazing to minimize disturbance, we are always looking for ways to enhance our guests' experience. We are pleased that our staff made a positive impression and that you enjoyed a relaxing evening in our bar. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Kaoutar Happel, Customer Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from AV622
Tilburg
Dear Rick D, thank you for the message! Accross the hotel there is a busstop; from here you can take Bus143 to Beekse Bergen/Hilvarenbeek. This will stop at the event. We can also call you a taxi 24/7 at the Front Desk. Have a lovely day!
Tammy J asked a question Feb 2016
Uden, The Netherlands2 contributions1 helpful vote
Is parking available for guests?
Answer from AntonHomma
Sneek, The Netherlands92 contributions33 helpful votes
Yes, the hotel is connected with parking garage Heuvelpoort. You can access the hotel from level 7 of the garage.
Themorg65 asked a question Nov 2015
Amsterdam13 contributions2 helpful votes
How much is it to use the pool and sauna facilities ?
Answer from AV622
Tilburg
Dear Themorg65, If you book a privilege room, the sauna and swimming pool are included. The rate for guests in a standard room, the entrance is €7,95. You can use the pool free of charge every day between 7 AM and 12 PM. The sauna is not open at this time. This is with bathing suits. From 4 PM on weekdays and 1 PM on weekend days the sauna is open, without bathing suits. The swimming pool is in the same complex as the sauna. Kind regards, Mignon van Roessel Receptioniste
bearfanRockford_IL asked a question Sept 2015
Rockford, IL21 contributions9 helpful votes
are hair dryers provided in the room?
Answer from AV622
Tilburg
Already a few responses we see, but we would like to confirm that there is a hear dryer available in the room. Kind regards, Marieke de Groot Assistant Front Office Manager
Victor v asked a question Sept 2017
El aparcamiento es gratuito?
Answer from AV622
Tilburg
Sorry for our late responce, parking is not free. Guest who book direct or when you are a LeClub member pay €9,50 per night. When you book true an agent you pay €15.- per night. Hope we have informed you well. Kind regards, Marieke de Groot
Michelle P wrote a tip 22 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms with good view at front of hotel. Quiet rooms back of hotel."
Read full review
Eric B wrote a tip Feb 2024
Schwarzsee, Switzerland422 contributions48 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"make sure you have all promises on paper!"
Read full review
Alex wrote a tip Jul 2023
65 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"When using the car park, pay at the machines on the ground floor before exiting. The exit barriers only accept contactless with a low limit"
Read full review
Walther P wrote a tip Dec 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands374 contributions202 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring ear plugs if you want to sleep"
Read full review
FSahertian wrote a tip Oct 2022
Leerdam, The Netherlands878 contributions286 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"In middle of the city"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tilburg area.
PRICE RANGE
£117 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceTilburgCentrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERCURE HOTEL TILBURG CENTRUM - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum?
Nearby attractions include Doloris' Meta Maze (0.2 miles), 013 Poppodium (0.10 miles), and Nondejeu (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum?
Conveniently located restaurants include Intermezzo, Kok Verhoeven, and Rodeo Latin American Grill Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Tilburg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Dutch, and Turkish.
All Tilburg HotelsTilburg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TilburgHotels near Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire