We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Save
Traveller (255)
Room & Suite (206)
Dining (57)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good40%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“executive room”(47 reviews)
“residential area”(33 reviews)
“tram stop”(60 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Business Centre
Dry Cleaning
Free Parking
5 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel website
5.7 miles to Amsterdam-Schiphol Airport
22 restaurants are within a 0.25 mile radius
0.6 miles from Van Gogh Museum
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,627)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveller rating
408
400
174
54
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
408
400
174
54
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomresidential areatram stopcity centrenice hotelturn down servicebusiness hotelmuseum quarterquiet locationminute walkmini barcomfortable roomsper daypublic transportationcity taxdam squarecentral station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We spent 4 days at this hotel it was a great choice as it was so quiet but easily accessible to the centre of Amsterdam. Used the tram line no.5 which takes you to the museums (only a few stops) and on further to the...More

Thank Liz W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was here for first visit in Amsterdam with my wife and this hotel made it terrible for us. We stayed three nights there but elevator was broken and didn’t work and we should take the stairs. We asked the reception to fix it but...More

Thank Iman A
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our visit was followed by a really awful hotel in Vilnius so I may be overstating how nice this place is... The location is very quiet and easy to access. The Vondelpark is wishing walking distance as is the Museumplein. We mostly walk or use...More

Thank marycpeck
Response from Harro M, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Marycpeck, Thank you for this wonderful review. As a team we continuously strive to go above and beyond your expectations. We look forward to creating another amazing discovery during your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Harro Menkhorst General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

After travelling 2 days we were told at check in that we had to wait till 3:00 - our itinerary from a travel agent said 2:00. The staff at the front desk was very non chalant to say the least. They made us wait an...More

Thank tree5477
Response from Harro M, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear tree5477, Unfortunate to read that your experience during check-in was not as expected. My apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. When it is possible, we try to check in guests before 15:00 but sometimes our availability does not let us. Therefore we do...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Rather than stay in the overpriced/crowded hotels perceived to be nearer the action and Central Station etc, this hotel in a lovely neighbourhood was really quite nice for our family trip. It's walking distance to the museum square, Vondelpark and had nice cafes around. We...More

Thank mrsDIY
Response from Harro M, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear mrsDIY, Thank you for choosing Bilderberg Garden Hotel as your residence of choice when you visited Amsterdam. I am very glad to read that you had a great stay in our hotel and enjoyed the facilities offered. We are looking forward to welcome you...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#73 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#79 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#85 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#73 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#79 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#85 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (255)
Room & Suite (206)
Dining (57)
Amenities (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Priscilla H
20 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from hulahoops1 | Reviewed this property |
Yes we had no problem. You can also take the tram. It is located a bit from the centre
0
Votes
Google Translation
Diageo
21 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from fstiffan | Reviewed this property |
They have a laundry service meaning that you can put your laundry in a bag provided by the hotel and they will have it washed for a fee
1
Vote
Ellie D
23 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Harro M | Property representative |
Dear Ellie, There is a supplement of 25 EUR for our rooms with private balcony. Kind regards, Ed Jongen, General Manager
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Different elevators serve different floors. One lift was sporadically working."
Read review
"Rooms are outdated"
Read review
"I think this hotel is a bit overpriced"
Read review
"Room is nice but bathroom looking a bit old. A/C is noisy and not easy to understand how to change settings..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing