We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hoxton, Amsterdam

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1102)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (417)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
The rumours are true. We've opened our doors on Herengracht canal in Amsterdam. The first International hotel in our series The Hoxton, Amsterdam will consist of 111 rooms, designed by local Interior Design duo Nicemakers. The hotel will also house it's very own Apartment, our meeting and event space like no other, restaurant and bar. Overlooking both the Herengracht and Singel canals, our new home is made up of a series of five canal houses and has some fascinating history. Many moons ago, back in the early 17th Century it was home to the Mayor of Amsterdam. True story.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
327Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
192Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,866Reviews
1,386Photos
100Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,434
  • 340
  • 68
  • 16
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Now more than 48 hours after check-out, and I'm still waiting for some kind of response to incorrect charges this hotel put on my credit card. What a complete disaster!! The Hoxton is maybe a two star property - zero amenities in the rooms, shared shampoo, conditioner, and
Read more
Response from MichaAMS, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Responded today
Hi there Joe, We are sorry to read your disappointment and frustration and would like to apologise for dropping the ball! We're in touch to apologise in a more personal manner and we would love to turn your experience around and make sure any outstanding issues are resolved as soon as possible. Best, Micha
Read more
+1
Hotel's Favourite
I recenlty stayed at the Hoxton for 3 days and everything about this fun, classy hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff all around were welcoming and professional, the common areas, restaurant and bar were all welcoming, comfortable, great food, and drinks! I had a cozy
Read more
Response from Gilbert K, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Responded 24 Sep 2018
Hi Sue! Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We're happy to read it exceeded your expectations, the team treated you properly and you liked the vibe of our pad. Also that you enjoyed the food and drinks of restaurant Lotti's, found the room perfect and enjoyed all the other bits and bobs we offer. We can't wait to welcome you back soon! x the Hox
Read more
I travel a lot for business and it is very difficult to find a place which ticks so many boxes. Hoxton does, from personnel to service, comfort and atmosphere it is a great place to stay. I will certainly return to Hoxton in other locations too,
Read more
I honestly cannot recommend this place enough! The location is perfect, very central making it easy to walk to pretty much anywhere. The decor is beautiful, very cosy whilst staying chic. We went for the standard cosy rooms which are small but have exactly what you need, and
Read more
Stayed here in March 2019 and a wonderful experience over three nights. A modern quirky hotel with great food and a large space to relax eat or drink at any time of day. The room was comfortable though small, this is a city centre hotel after all, and the inclusive light
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Roomy Room at The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Cosy Room with Canal View at The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Photo provided by managementThe Hoxton, Amsterdam
Roomy Canal View
View from the 4th floor over the canal
Standaard kamer
PreviousNext
12345683
Is it possible to have an earlier checkin such as 1pm?
Hi Jason! We always try our best to make any earlier check in happen, 1PM should be easy to manage. Feel free to send us your request with reservation details through e-mail (should show in your confirmation e-mail). Cheers! Gilbert
1 vote
Show all answers
I can’t seem to find any vacancy’s for late sept or Oct ?
Try and e-mail Them :) they normally answer fast
0 votes
When we were there we saw loads of younger guys, but, better be safe and call them, they're a great bunch and will help you out
0 votes
Show all answers
Do any of the rooms have dresser drawers to put our clothing in?
Perhaps one of the most expensive rooms does but ours did not. The rooms are very minimalistic, there is a rack with hangers but it’s not a wardrobe and there were no drawers.
0 votes
Show all answers
is the reservation refundable?
Hi Richard, Reservations are pre-paid and non refundable, however we do allow changes to be made up to 4 PM on the day of arrival for a small fee of EUR 20.00 plus any rate difference if applicable. If you travel frequently for business we’re more than happy to look into a more flexible corporate agreement (min. 100 nights per year). Hope to welcome you soon! Cheers
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345620
"great cocktails in the bar"
"Channel view"
"All rooms are quiet ,i had the best sleep ever!"
"if you travel with a friend, room 505 is great, because it has two separate beds"
"The canal view rooms are lovely"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$222 - US$560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
classic hotel rembrandtclassic hotel amsterdamrembrandt amsterdamrembrandt hotel amsterdam
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamGrachtengordel-WestCanal Ring (Grachtengordel)9 Little Streets (Negen Straatjes)Centrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing