We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1442)
Room & Suite (682)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#128 of 409 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Book the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam, located in the city center, within walking distance of all major attractions and historic landmarks
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more
4,650Reviews80Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,262
  • 1,695
  • 467
  • 136
  • 90
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
kencatron wrote a review 6 Apr
Las Vegas, Nevada1817 contributions371 helpful votes
This hotel is perfectly situated - very close to old Amsterdam - and walkable to most attractions. The staff is VERY nice!! Helpful, friendly, and accommodating!! The room was large enough for us with a desk, refrigerator, and other small amenities. The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast, although very expensive, was massive and tasty. Just a wonderful all around experience!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Slobodan P wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions
Totally disaster. I am still in the hotel. Staff is polite, but do nothing to help. Room is cold, heating doesn’t work. I have to pray for few hours of heating. I think they try to save. Room looks like dogs house. TV doesn’t work. Technician came, but with out solution. Avoid this hotel Photos ftom internet and real rooms are totally different.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Slobodan P, I am sorry to read about the experience you had while staying with us. I sincerely apologize that the in-room climate control did not function as it should have done and that you did not have any tv. We always aim to exceed our guests expectations and I can see that we failed fixing the problems in time, even though we tried. I do apologize for this. As for the photo's being different, we have 252 rooms and ALL of our rooms look (a little) different from one another. It is impossible to show all 252 rooms online therefore we made a small selection. I do hope you enjoyed being Amsterdam and that you might possibly visit it again in the not too distant future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lulu_Bahrain wrote a review Mar 2024
Bahrain13 contributions34 helpful votes
We had an amazing stay in this wonderful hotel. Staff were all amazing! Would definitely recommend and stay here again. Beds and bedding were sooo comfortable! All in all an amazing stay! Will be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear lulu_Bahrein, We appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are all very happy to see that you had such a great stay and loved our location, the comfort of your bed and the hospitality shown to you by oour team members. We look forward to welcome you back very soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dean B wrote a review Mar 2024
Windsor, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had an exceptional long weekend stay at this hotel. All the staff were friendly and professional, particularly those front of house. We had a standard room, but it was spacious and comfortable. We arrived mid-morning and were fortunate that the room was already available. We both slept so well - the bed was really comfortable, no noise from the street or from other guests, ambient temperature and blackout curtains. Drinks and food are reasonably priced for this rating of hotel too. The location is brilliant, within easy walking distance of the main attractions and with cafes and a well stocked Albert Heijn supermarket close by. I would caution against using the Bobo Shop mini market across from the hotel (separate from the hotel itself) as it is expensive - €4 for a bottle of water. We will definitely stay here for our next trip to Amsterdam and will recommend it to family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Gym and sauna are really nice addtions. Worth checking out
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear R33KOdeanb, Thank you for staying with us while you had a long weekend in Amsterdam. I am delighted to read that you had such a wonderful time with us -and in our beautiful city- and that you loved your interactions with all staff, your room, the comfortable bed and our location. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul F wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
Ideal location in old town, close to all attractions, Staff are very friendly and helpful any question we asked was answered and directions given to areas we wanted to visit. Breakfast delicious. I would highly recommend for those on a short visit to this beautiful city
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Paul, We are beyond delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay and described this is such loving and enthusiastic wordings. We thank you for taking the time to write and share this fantastic feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Experience Junkies wrote a review Mar 2024
Marana, Arizona190 contributions94 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights at the Radisson Blu prior to a Viking River Cruise. The hotel is nicely situated close to many restaurants and within walking distance to the canals and canal boat rides. We ate breakfast each morning in the restaurant and the buffet that was offered was superior to the breakfasts on the Viking ship. We decided to stay in for dinner and had our food delivered to the balcony that overlooks the lobby. We were cruising with old friends we hadn’t seen for a while and it was nice to be able to have a quiet meal to catch up on our lives. The food was excellent Our room was nice, it had steps up from the landing to the bed, which we found somewhat odd to navigate. The bed was comfortable. Bathtubs/showers in Europe always surprise me and this was no different, it was a huge step to get in and out of, I felt like I needed a step stool. We enjoyed our stay and felt safe and secure there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear L3031NYnancyg, We are delighted with your enthusiastic description of how much you enjoyed your stay with us. The very kind words you used, detailing everything, means a lot to us and will for sure motivates us to keep on doing what we are doing. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your time in our hotel, catching up with old friends. Also we are happy that you enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet and had everything you needed to start your day off right. Thank you for taking the time to write about your great experience and we hope you will stay in our hotel again should you make plans to visit Amsterdam once more, or another Radisson Blu Hotel world wide in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
EcoBean wrote a review Mar 2024
Kennington, United Kingdom275 contributions188 helpful votes
Having VIP membership certainly helped get good service at the Radisson. It's brilliantly located right in the heart of the old city so easy walking to see the main tourist attractions. The reception staff are completely fluent in English, and made check in easy and speedy. The Junior Suite is excellent, with plenty of space to work, rest, bathe and relax although there's no bath in the suite, just an overhead shower. The rooms have all the necessary amenities, bathrobes, slippers, hairdryers, iron, and ironing board, safe etc. We received a complementary tin of the local Caramel flavour wafers which are delicious. Housekeeping was very discreet, waiting for me to leave for the business meetings before coming to clean the room. The downstairs restaurant has an excellent menu for both healthy options and fast food varieties. I'd recommend the Salmon salad, or the sea bass with vegetables. Breakfast was included, and it's an excellent buffet style spread from coffee and croissant to full cooked bacon/eggs/sausages. The Herbal teas on offer are excellent. The only downside to the Radisson (and its not all of them) is they don't accept cash, and every transaction has to be paid for at the point of sale, you can't put the meals/drinks etc on your room to pay at the end? This is crazy - especially if you have to pay card fees per transaction at your bank of origin. We spoke to Roy the Manager about this who was very accommodating and sympathised with our issue. Thank you for your hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Responded 4 Mar 2024
Dear EcoBean, We are delighted with your enthusiastic description of how much you enjoyed your stay with us. The very kind words you used, detailing everything, means a lot to us and will for sure motivates us to keep on doing what we are doing. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed staying in the Junior Suite and the typically Dutch Stroopwafels cookies. Also we are happy that you enjoyed your dinner in our very unique Pastorie Bar was and our extensive breakfast buffet had everything you needed to start your day off right. Thank you for taking the time to write about your exceptional experience and we hope you will stay in our hotel again, or another Radisson Blu Hotel world wide in the near future. With kind regards, Renée - Guest Relations / Front Office Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jo L wrote a review Feb 2024
5 contributions5 helpful votes
This is a lovely hotel. Great location. Modern rooms. Extremely comfortable beds. Lovely toiletries. Extremely clean throughout the hotel. The staff are so welcoming and friendly. Initial issue with room was quickly rectified by Cristiano who was amazing and upgraded us to an incredible Junior Suite. The Bar and breakfast prices are very high so mostly ate out as many places nearby. Had an amazing stay here and would highly recommend/stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Dear JL84London, We all are delighted to see that you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for the kind words towards Cristiano. I am happy that you recognize his hospitality and dedication to make sure each guest is happy to be with us. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hugo A wrote a review Feb 2024
Alfragide, Portugal2 contributions2 helpful votes
Unfortunately an experience not to be repeated. A long-week experience, where from the first day could be understand, the noise in the rooms coming from the hotel hall, the cleaning (bathroom) and the quality of the mattress (two mattresses) in a junior suite!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Responded 14 Feb 2024
Dear Mr. Hugo Alves, We appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to write about your stay. I am sorry to learn that we did not meet up on you rexpectations and you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do hope you enjoyed your time in our beautiful city and that you might return to it in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carlo P wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
Hotel was very good , breakfast was extremely satisfying , great location. the only downside was the my junior suite was located next to the housekeeping locker and service elevator and there was constant noise from early morning
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Responded 14 Feb 2024
Dear Mr. Paiella, We are happy to know that you liked your stay, our location and the breakfast. I am sorry to learn that your room was too noisy and not soundproof enough. We appreciate you staying with us and hope we can welcome you back and then place you in a room not near the elevator or a service locker.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amsterdam area.
PRICE RANGE
£251 - £432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu hotel, amsterdam hotel amsterdam, radisson amsterdam, amsterdam radisson, radisson sas amsterdam
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamOld Center / Red Light District (De Wallen) / Centrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RADISSON BLU HOTEL, AMSTERDAM CITY CENTER - Updated 2024 (The Netherlands)

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center?
Nearby attractions include Mystery City Games (0.1 miles), House of Rituals (0.3 miles), and Dam Square (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Bougainville, Bellezza, Divine Dining, and Kroegtijger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center have airport transportation?
Yes, Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Amsterdam.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.