We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Delphi Hotel

Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (243)
Dining (41)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See why so many travellers make Best Western Delphi Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Amsterdam. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a quiet setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you. Best Western Delphi Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, a safe, and air conditioning. The property also features breakfast buffet to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to paid public parking available nearby. Also, getting online is possible, as Best Western Delphi Hotel offers free wifi. Close to some of Amsterdam's most popular landmarks, such as Anne Frank House (2.8 km) and Red Light District (2.9 km), Best Western Delphi Hotel is a great destination for tourists. While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the pubs, including The Grasshopper - Grand Café, De Zotte, and Broer, all of which are a short distance from Best Western Delphi Hotel. Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular wineries, such as Chateau Amsterdam and JacqWijn. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Best Western Delphi Hotel as you experience all of the things Amsterdam has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
616Reviews
457Photos
23Q+A
54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 147
  • 271
  • 133
  • 42
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I satyed for one night on a business trip. The receptionist was nice and helpful but couldn’t see my correct reservation which included breakfast. He finally confirmed that breakfast is included after checking the system few times. The next morning breakfast had limited options
Read more
Response from BWDelphi, Manager at Best Western Delphi Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your extensive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret to read that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. The breakfast buffet we serve daily consists of several organic breads, smoked salmon, mushrooms, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, pancakes, baked bacon, pastry etc. etc. can you specify what specific items you were missing? Our hotel is located in a historic building from the 1920's which has besides character also limitations concering space. All our rooms have different lay-outs and sizes. The room you have chosen during the booking proces is our single room. We have the actual square meter size of this roomtype (and all our others) on all our booking channels including pictures, this in order to avoid dissapointment afterwards. The metal filter in the wash sink can be opened by pushing on it, our reception staff is always there to assist if necessary. Thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope you consider to visit us again on a future trip to Amsterdam, perhaps in one of our bigger rooms. Best regards, Best Western Delphi
Read more
We stayed at this hotel at the start of June which is a great time of year to visit the lovely city of Amsterdam. Some features are great - the location is perfect, in a nice residential area near local restaurants and shops but close enough to walk into the centre or go to
Read more
Response from BWDelphi, Manager at Best Western Delphi Hotel
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Dear Andy, Thank you for your extensive feedback regarding your stay in June 2018. It is a pity to learn that you look back with mixed feelings. The temperature during your stay was exceptionally high, most of our rooms do have airconditioning. We do not know if you asked to switch rooms during your stay. it is often possible to switch rooms, also all our rooms have different sizes because we are located in a historic building. We do hope you consider to give us a second chance, perhaps in one of our larger Superior rooms with airconditioning. Thank you once again for your review. Best regards, Best Western Delphi
Read more
This is a nice hotel in a very beautiful neighborhood. Less than 5 minutes walk to the tram stop to go to the museum square. A couple of good restaurants also nearby. My room was nice and spacious and clean. The hotel staff was very helpful and informative.
Read more
Response from BWDelphi, Manager at Best Western Delphi Hotel
Responded 31 Oct 2018
Dear Marinos, Thank you for this lovely review on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best regards, Best Western Delphi
Read more
Very nice hotel nicely located evenly far from Amsterdam Zuid boiling business area as from Amsterdam city center with myseums and restaurants. Highly recomended! I for sure will be back to this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BWDelphi, Manager at Best Western Delphi Hotel
Responded 3 Oct 2018
Dear Joakim, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing Best Western Delphi for your Amsterdam trip. We are already looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Best Western Delphi
Read more
For me, this was a good location a bit out of the touristy center. Hotel is what you’d expect from a four star European hotel. My room was updated, air conditioned., and clean. Trams to city attractions are two blocks away. Today using 7 euro day pass to go all over. Access
Read more
Response from BWDelphi, Manager at Best Western Delphi Hotel
Responded 28 Sep 2018
Dear Alsbergs, Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor and your recent stay at Best Western Delphi. We are happy to learn that you liked our location so much, it is one of the reasons we have a lot of repeating guests. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Best Western Delphi
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Delphi Hotel
The Superior Twin Room at the Best Western Delphi Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Delphi Hotel
The Superior Twin Room at the Best Western Delphi Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Delphi Hotel
The Single Room at the Best Western Delphi Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Delphi Hotel
The Deluxe Twin Room at the Best Western Delphi Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Delphi Hotel
The Classic Twin Room at the Best Western Delphi Hotel
PreviousNext
12345649
Are there any coffeeshops within walking distance?
There are several in the area, both aroun the corner, and nice stroll over near the Van Gogh museum
1 vote
This hotel is located in Amsterdam, The Netherlands not in Switzerland.
1 vote
Central Station
1 vote
Show all answers
Don't know.
0 votes
I am staying at this hotel in january is it easy to find from airport?
Dear Smb93, From the airport ( quick and cheapest way) You can tak ethe train from the airport to station Zuid. This will take 8 minutes by train. From station zuid you can take the tram 5 to the stop Gerrit van der Veen straat, this is located at the Beethoven straat and is 3 stops from station Zuid. This will take app. 7 minutes. We are looking forward to welcome you in January. Kindest regards, Rietje
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"High floor on the back is quieter"
"Elevators are very small, and stairways are very small and steep. we were on third floor and loved it."
"See the room efore you check in....you would get a lemon otherwise."
"avoid room 250 , as no air conditioning"
"253 was a great room for us."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western amsterdamamsterdam best western
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamApollobuurtAmsterdam SouthOud Zuid
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing