Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection

Jan Luijkenstraat 40-46, 1071 CR Amsterdam The Netherlands
Traveller (850)
Loft
Room & Suite (124)
Breakfast
Dining (33)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#139 of 411 hotels in Amsterdam
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Set minutes away from Amsterdam’s world-famous Van Gogh Museum, Stedelijk Museum, Rijksmuseum and Vondelpark, and set within a quiet, beautiful residential street, Max Brown Museum Square is primely located for all of your Amsterdam adventures. The charming, easy-going hotel is made up of four traditional 19th-century Amsterdam townhouses, and inside you’ll find a completely modernized space with all the Max Brown essentials—great coffee, free WiFi, the most comfortable bed around and Zenology spa products. Dogs are welcome, too.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Snack bar
Board games / puzzles
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German and 1 more

Location

Jan Luijkenstraat 40-46, 1071 CR Amsterdam The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Rotterdam Airport
33.4 mi
See all flights
Waterlooplein
20 minAmsterdam Metro
1,750Review45Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 589
  • 657
  • 323
  • 113
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
becky wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from an amazing stay in Amsterdam at the Max Brown Museum square. The location is amazing, and there is a tram stop just round the corner which we used daily (number 2 or 12 takes you right to Dam Square and takes 10 mins!) and is just behind the Rijksmuseum. The hotel was extremely clean (compared to other 3 stars we have stayed in!) and staff very friendly. They do ask for a deposit of 25 euros per night upon check in but you do get some of this back as they deduct the city tax at the end, so keep this in mind when bringing spending money. We especially liked the basketball hoop in the room, definitely kept us entertained! Also would like to mention the bar, as every evening they offered board games which was great for something to do before going out for dinner :) breakfast was slightly confusing as we got to choose a time it would be delivered to our room every morning, but the tea/coffee making facilities in the room didnt offer any milk, it wasnt until the last day when we were checking out we realised that you could have breakfast in the bar area which offered a coffee machine and fresh juice, so would have done that had we known! The breakfast that was delivered was a roll, croissant, yoghurt, juice, fruit, and a snack which was along the lines of a stroopwaffle etc which was perfect for us as it kept us going until lunch. Regardless we had an amazing stay and couldnt recommend this hotel enough if you are on a budget but want somewhere central and comfortable!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We were in the attic which was quite small, but extremely cosy!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Telka K, General Manager at Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Becky, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely and extensive review. We are thrilled to hear that our staff and cleanliness of the hotel exceeded your expectations! Furthermore, it is amazing to read that you enjoyed our super fun Max Brown Basket in the room. Regarding the breakfast, at the moment our breakfast room is getting a minor face lift to make this area more attractive for our guests. We do our utmost best to make this change as comfortable as possible and are very open for feedback. It saddens us that you were not aware that we offer free coffee during breakfast in the bar. We would love to welcome you back during your next trip to Amsterdam, and you can enjoy our new breakfast room. With warm regards, Telka Knapen - Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee B wrote a review Feb 2020
Bishopton, United Kingdom95 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As with most places in Amsterdam, steep steps greet you! But, a warm welcome from the staff was a good start. In the reception area there is a small bar should you want a couple of drinks and they also have board games!

The room itself, we were on the 4th floor but there is elevator access. The room was spacious enough for a basketball hoop (!) yes you read that correctly! And there was a soft ball should you wish to shoot some hoops. A record player in the room was also a good touch - there was even records! The rooms were modern with an industrial style vibe to the decor, while the bathroom had modern fittings.

Should you want breakfast, they will deliver fresh bread, croissants, yoghurt and fruit juice to your door but you need to ask the night before for this. You can also go down to the bar area for breakfast items.

I would go back to this hotel without hesitation, they seem to genuinely care about their customers and do their utmost to make sure you stay with them again should you go back!

Thanks Max Brown for your hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mary D wrote a review Mar 2020
San Antonio, Texas, USA217 contributions111 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our stay at the Max Brown hotel in the Museum Quarter. The hotel is perfectly located half a block from the tram/bus stop and easy to get directly to and from the airport on the bus (about 30 min). You are in an upscale neighborhood with Chanel, Gucci, and Louis Vuitton stores a block away. Walk half a block to the museums in one direction, or a few blocks the other to Vondelpark. The location really is superb.
The hotel itself is in a traditional Amsterdam building, which means it has VERY narrow and steep (my son said it was basically a carpeted ladder) stairways, so please consider accessibility if you have hip, knee, or other mobility issues. The reception area doubles as a cafe/bar, so it can be a bit confusing when you arrive. The staff are incredibly friendly and allowed us to check in very early after an international flight which made the difference between losing a day to jet lag or getting a nap in. The room is spacious, as is the bathroom. A few notes: 1) no lock on the bathroom is awkward when you are traveling in a group or family, 2) you can't prop the bathroom door open. Again, this can be a mobility issue as it is a heavy swinging door. 3) you can't regulate room temp. Our room had a small balcony, but it was locked, so it got hot. The other issue with facing the street is that scooters loudly run through the neighborhood at all hours. Ask for a back-facing room if you are a light sleeper. We travel with a sound machine, so it was fine.
Breakfast is hardboiled eggs, cheese, and bread with coffee & juice. If you want something more substantial, there is a cute cafe a block over or take the tram a block or two toward Museumplein. Overall, I would absolutely recommend this hotel for Amsterdam travel!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get a room facing the main street for a view or facing the back if you need quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
K527IN wrote a review Feb 2020
39 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I spent 4 nights at this hotel while visiting from the US. We upgraded to a larger room, which was still smaller than the typical hotel room in the US but we were completely fine with it because this is Amsterdam! The room was clean and well decorated. We liked our room because it was cozy and quaint but what we liked best about the hotel was the lobby/bar area. This was a really nice and cozy place to sit and read, work on computer, have conversation, play board games, and/or get a drink/snack. The hotel just felt "Amsterdammy" to us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, within walking distance to most everything. We took a few Uber trips until we realized that walking was usually quicker and that things were so close. My only suggestion is for those that are light sleepers like myself is to request a room that isn't near the elevator shaft as that noise did make it difficult for me to sleep occasionally (mostly I was fine due to jet lag and exhaustion) but a sound machine or fan in the room would have also been helpful. Otherwise our stay was perfect and we would stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
zoomom76 wrote a review Feb 2020
Pasadena, California70 contributions79 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I wanted to love this place, but the cute decorating and wonderful staff did not make up for the overall experience..
The room is smaller than a cruise ship, but is so fantastically decorated, you don't notice. The staff is so very friendly and knowledgeable. I loved them. Unfortunately, after 3 sleep deprived nights, I felt like my stay there actually ruined my trip. The staff acknowledge the problem, but have no solution. The doors to the room and bathroom are sooooo heavy and on springs, so if you let them go, they slam shut at all hours. The neighbor is literally right up against your bed and the sound is awful. The floors are manufactured hardwood and create a terrible racket of you happen to drop anything, which apparently happens all the time. Noise only dies off from 1 am to 7 am
I was also super disappointed by the breakfast. It consisted of a brown bag left on your door with a hard croissant and a tiny brown roll...an unflavored yoghurt..an apple..and some kind of watery juice. I ended up eating out every morning.
The area is great, but if you want to actually sleep, stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Telka K, General Manager at Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review. We appreciate your feedback. First of all, we are very glad to read that you were satisfied with our staff and location. However it saddens us to read that you encountered noice disturbances during your stay. We always advice our guests to inform us about any preferences you might have before arrival. This way we can do our best to meet every guests' preferences. Furthermore, we hope you contacted our reception about the noice disturbance. We are available 24/7 to assist you with any discomforts you might encounter. Furthermore, at the moment our breakfast room is getting a minor face-lift in order to make this area more attractive to our guests. In the meantime, we provide all our guests with a breakfast in bed for a good start of their day. We do our utmost best to make this change as comfortable as possible and are very open to feedback to make this experience more fun and attractive for our guests. Nevertheless, we are very dissapointed to see that you graded your stay with us with a 1.0, eventhough you mention that you did enjoy the friendliness of our stay. We hope you will grant us with the opportunity to welcome you back, in order for us to show you that you can in fact have a good night rest with us. With kind regards, Telka Knapen - Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dora K wrote a review Mar 2020
Zagreb, Croatia2 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My friends and I were very dissapointed with this hotel. Our room and expecially bathroom looked nothing like the ones on photos. Both were way too small for three people. We couldn't even pass eachother in the room or hallway. Bathroom door didn't have a knob from the inside so if you are in the bathroom someone else has to close the door from the outside but it's never fully shot. Breakfast is nothing special, it's delivered in paper bag to your room and everyday we got breakfast for two but it was three of us. Also you don't get breakfast if you don't ask for it the day before and if you ask for it the same morning you won't get it. Location of the hotel is very nice and staff is polite and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Telka K, General Manager at Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are dissapointed to read that you were surprised by the size of the room. We strive to be as transparent as possible and that it why we have several photo's of each room available online. We hope that you did not look at the pictures of a different room type when you were booking with us. Furthermore, we always hope you inform us about your dissatisfaction during your stay. We are available 24/7 to assist in finding you a room that is to your liking. We apologize for the miscommunication about the amount of breakfast bags that was needed to your room. at the moment our breakfast room is getting a minor face lift to make this area more attractive for our guests. We do our utmost best to make this change as comfortable as possible and are very open for feedback to make this experience fun and attractive for our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again and you can experience our new breakfast room. With warm regards, Telka Knapen - Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah P wrote a review Jan 2020
8 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely quirky hotel in great family friendly location. Museum Square was a safe place to see in the new year and was very festive with the ice skating rink. Nice continental breakfast and small bar area. The only downside was our room was very small with 3 single beds and not the family room I expected for the price we paid. It was more like a cruise ship cabin than a family hotel bedroom.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Telka K, General Manager at Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Dear Sarah, Thank you for leaving feedback about your stay with us. It is wonderful to read that you have enjoyed our service and Location! We always do our best to help our guests in every way we can. If you would like to stay with us again in the future we can also offer you one of our other room types. We have rooms available with more space and a sofa in the room. This way you can feel more comfortable. We hope you had a great time in Amsterdam! Warm regards, Telka Knapen - Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JonMoll wrote a review Jul 2021
Muncie, Indiana2 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We made a reservation on June 11, 2021 for two rooms for one night on September 4, 2021, at a cost of more than $400. This was to be at the end of a Celebrity cruise leaving from and returning to Amsterdam. On June 24, Celebrity informed us that the cruise was cancelled due to the pandemic. We were able to obtain a full refund of our airfare, the cost of our cruise, a special dinner reservation and another hotel reservation. On June, we contacted Max Brown Museum Square to cancel our room reservation and to request a refund (they had already charged the one night against our credit card. The hotel cancelled our room but did not refund any of the cost of the room or even respond to our request for a refund. This is despite the unique circumstances beyond our control. They have resold the room (if you check their website, they show no availability that night) and it is on a very busy time for tourism in Amsterdam (the middle of the Fringe Festival). Thus they will be paid twice for the same room. We believe this is unfair since most tourist services have been very flexible in responding to situations caused by the coronavirus when the customer is not at fault.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Richard Blom, General Manager at Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Dear Mr Moll, We are very sorry to read your review. We checked the reservation, and unfortunately you did not book the rooms via us directly but via a third party website (Sunhotels). On our own website, we offer different rates and ways to book to provide our guests a lot of flexibility in changing dates and cancellation policies. The rates that were chosen to make your booking with us, are nonrefundable. We do our utmost best to provide all our guests with all the information needed to make the decision about what and how they like to book what suits their personal situation best, because we offer multiple different possibilities. Mr. Moll, we hope in time to be able to welcome you at Amsterdam. Untill that time, we wish you all the best. Warm regards, Team Max Brown
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the best accommodation I've had in Amsterdam. The hotel's location, a mere 5-minute walk from Museumplein and Vondelpark, is terrific. And although located in a bustling area, the street outside is residential and fairly quiet. Regarding my room, it was both charming and chic with an exceptionally comfortable bed. Despite the small size, designers have maximized available space, and there are larger rooms for families, I believe. The bathroom included boutique soap/lotion/shampoo (always a nice touch). High marks for friendly service as well—I was treated like a true guest. Breakfast is also worth mentioning. It's reasonably priced and substantial. Definitely recommend; will return!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dariella T wrote a review Jan 2023
Harrogate, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booking this trip to Amsterdam for the Christmas holidays was a result of misheard eavesdropping on conversations between my husband and 11 year old son. Not the best place to start, I know.

Google Maps took us on a one-hour walkabout around central Amsterdam when trying to find the hotel and so, we reached the Max Brown Museum Square absolutely exhausted. The reception lady got our reservation dealt with immediately and was so courteous and cheerful, it made such a difference to our first impression of Amsterdam.

The hotel is centrally located and ideal for transport links or walking, if that's your thing. The room was small, compared to some, but perfect for our family of four.

The beds were extremely comfortable, with the only downside being that they were too high up for our 7 (built like a 6) year old to climb on. The sofa bed was her sleeping space of choice and from the one night I parted with the big bed to swap places with her, I can safely say it was comfortable enough for an adult too.

We booked breakfast in with the room for our one-week stay at this hotel. The options available range from healthy to not so healthy. All of it was delicious and available in plenty. I think this is one of the very few hotels, where the staff clear breakfast food items away only after 11 am, when the breakfast service ends. I particularly remember with astonishment, when the butter slabs were refilled without being told or asked at ten minutes before breakfast closing time. In the UK, you'd be lucky to get anything at all if you turned up to a breakfast service half an hour before it closed.

The staff (Eileen, Hugo and Sara among the few people we interacted with, there were two other Dutch people people at reception, but unfortunately I didn't get their names) were so helpful, whenever I went to them to ask them about places to visit or interesting things for our family to do. I went to them with the silliest things ranging from pronunciation of street names to why are there flags with three crosses everywhere. Not once did any of them complain or groan at me and ask me to just 'Google it'. The Travel Game that we included on the price of our room was a bit too complicated for our lot to get done in time, but could be interesting if it's two of you looking to discover a city.

In summary, the hotel and the rooms are quaint and comfy. The staff are brilliant. The food is scrumptious. And we would definitely book here the next time we're in Amsterdam!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mandy Margarita, General Manager at Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection
Responded 13 Jan 2023
Dear Dariella, Thank you so much for your amazing review and storytelling ! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel and your experience in Amsterdam. We loved the way you described the hotel and your kind words towards the team means a lot to us and encourage us to give the best for you. Christmas holidays are magical and We hope that your journey in Amsterdam was too. We loved to have you around and it was a pleasure to help you in your exploration. If you feel like already missing Amsterdam, We would love to have you back with us! We miss you, Warm regards, From the bottom of the heart of all the Max Brown team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LenCharnoff asked a question Mar 2024
Sherwood, Oregon14 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there an elevator?
Broadstairs, United Kingdom584 contributions171 helpful votes
Yes
Answer from Maggie M
Phoenix, Arizona1 contribution
Hi there! I arrived at 6am and took an uber from the airport to the hotel however there were many people using the train. The hotel is definitely a long walk from the train station so you'd probably end up needing a taxi or uber anyway. Hope that helps!
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Dear LumpyLump, Thank you for your question! A safe is provided in every room. Upon check-in we ask for a security deposit of €25 per night. This is just to cover the city tax and any incidentals. Please note that only the city tax is charged and the remaining is returned to you upon check-out. Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions.
Answer from bridget a
Plymouth, United Kingdom70 contributions99 helpful votes
Depends on the size of the room and the fridge I would guess. I personally didn't try doing this so have no experience. Rooms are quite small. I would contact the hotel prior to staying to see what they say.
Answer from RubyBlue45
London, United Kingdom28 contributions48 helpful votes
I don’t think so but I’m sure the hotel staff will happily assist you with your needs.
Charlotte F wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you stock up on water. There isn't any in the hotel room."
Read full review
Pathfinder751044 wrote a tip Jan 2024
79 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are small so if you require more space opt for one of the larger rooms "
Read full review
Stoney Creek wrote a tip Sept 2023
Stoney Creek, Canada14 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Small rooms, clean but not much room to move around in. Pack light."
Read full review
harveyg746 wrote a tip Jul 2023
Lima, Peru2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"get a sim card , a GNV card and smartphone pay apps as a ton of places are cashless"
Read full review
Jamie P wrote a tip Jun 2023
Auckland Central, New Zealand38 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want AC make sure your room has it & it’s working"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amsterdam area.
PRICE RANGE
£123 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amsterdam acro hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Max Brown Museum Square
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam South / Oud Zuid / Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAX BROWN MUSEUM SQUARE, PART OF SIRCLE COLLECTION - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection?
Nearby attractions include Rijksmuseum (0.1 miles), Van Gogh Museum (0.1 miles), and Rembrandts Amsterdam Experience (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, paid public parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Namche, Sherpa Restaurant, and Midtown Grill.
Is Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Amsterdam.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Portuguese, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Concertgebouw (0.3 miles), Portuguese Synagogue (1.1 miles), and Museum Het Rembrandthuis (1.0 miles).
Does Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Amsterdam HotelsAmsterdam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AmsterdamHotels near Max Brown Museum Square, part of Sircle Collection
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire