We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Looking for a place to stay in Amsterdam? Then look no further than Hotel My Home, a budget friendly hostel that brings the best of Amsterdam to your doorstep. The property features free breakfast to make your visit even more pleasant. Getting online is possible, as Hotel My Home offers free wifi. During your visit, be sure to check out one of Amsterdam's popular ribs restaurants such as Foodhallen, Cafe de Klos, and Sea Palace, all a short distance from Hotel My Home. Looking to explore? Then look no further than Red Light District (1.0 km), Anne Frank House (0.8 km), and Amsterdam Red Light District Tours (0.9 km), which are some popular Amsterdam attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hostel. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel My Home as you experience everything Amsterdam has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
170Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
45Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Haarlemmerstraat 82, 1013 EV Amsterdam The Netherlands
Getting there
Amsterdam-Schiphol Airport8 mi
Rotterdam Airport35 mi
Amsterdam Centraal8 min
Amsterdam Centraal Station8 min
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds the red light district by foot double room dam square hostel toilet stairs netherlands dorm cereal
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel My Home is located in one of the best areas of Amsterdam. It is about an 8min walk to Dam Square/Kings Palace, 5 mins to Anne Frank House and about 10mins to the Red Light District. The hostel staff are some of the most...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank emm1122
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Hotel my home is a basic, no thrills, laid back hostel in a great location ran by a friendly couple! At first it was a shock at how basic it was, but then I grew to love the feel of the place. Stayed for two...More

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank Samuel V
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Would definitely stay here again. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and the rooms were clean although they could really do with a bit of tlc. Everything you need is within walking distance. Breakfast was very limited and would be great if there was some...More

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Tammy F
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

The location was great! Right in the centre of Amsterdam within walking distance to most places. The room and toilets were quite smelly and a bit dirty. We enjoyed the breakfast that was included each day. Overall it was a good place for travellers on...More

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank AP26262
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Really great atmosphere and the location was perfect for accessing all of the sites we wanted to see by foot. Rooms were basic but comfortable and clean. No ladders on bunk beds in our dorm (5 bed) but stools insure this isn't too much of...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank laoisedarragh
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
29 August 2016|
Response from Ingrid H | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so, but I can't be completely sure.
8 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from holidaylady33 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do and they also have a shelf near the showers of stuff like shower gels/shampoo/toothpaste etc encase you forget yours and need a little til you reach the shop.
Room Tips
"Stairs are extremely steep, so we were lucky to have a room on the first floor!"
29 Aug 2017
Read review
"cheap, breakfast, weed friendly, city centre"
15 Dec 2015
Read review
"Not in this hotel"
27 May 2014
Read review
"Our room was good in terms of less night noise (think we were room 4)"
14 Apr 2014
Read review
Show More 
US$50 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamHaarlemmerbuurtCentrum
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing