NH Amsterdam Leidseplein
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

NH Amsterdam Leidseplein

Traveller (52)
NH Amsterdam Leidseplein Room Standard View window
Room & Suite (36)
NH Amsterdam Centre
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#75 of 411 hotels in Amsterdam
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Guests at the NH Amsterdam Leisdeplein, formerly known as NH Amsterdam Centre, can enjoy some of Amsterdam's top sights right on their doorstep. It is easy to reach the Leidseplein Square, the Stadsschouwburg Theatre and the P.C. Hooftstraat shopping area within a short walk. Just across the canal from the hotel, guests have access to trendy shops, cafes and restaurants. Convenient transportation is also only a few steps away, including a tram to the Amsterdam Central Station and a bus to the Anne Frank House. Built in 1928 for the Olympic Games, the hotel building features a classic Amsterdamse School-style façade. The rooms at NH Amsterdam Centre are finished with a warm design and hardwood flooring. There are 25 rooms that feature wonderful city views , while all rooms are equipped with air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms are connecting and are perfect for families. Guests can indulge in the daily fresh breakfast that offers a variety of pastries, cold cuts and fresh juices. For a snack, light meal, or a variety of coffees and drinks visit the bar and unwind on our patio garden in the summer months. For those in Amsterdam on business, some rooms feature extra-large desks and the hotel has 5 meeting rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Summer in the city!

Location

Stadhouderskade 7, 1054 ES Amsterdam The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Rotterdam Airport
33.5 mi
See all flights
Waterlooplein
20 minAmsterdam Metro
124Reviews111Q+A12Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 21
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
David F wrote a review Dec 2023
Wokingham, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel booking was part of a BA Holiday package, and I have to say it was just right for our 4-day trip to celebrate a big anniversary. The room was big enough and very well designed to make the most of the space. It was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, with a wide range of food on the buffet. There was an air of calm in the restaurant, with no television and only very quiet background music. The staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. The location is excellent, on the edge of the canal ring and close to a tram stop to get to/from the railway station. A huge range of restaurants is within 15 minutes walk.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: When booking we didn't know about the restaurant in the hotel. It is actually a very nice little...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mersini Daiakas, Gastenservice/Front Office at NH Amsterdam Leidseplein
Responded 11 Dec 2023
Dear David, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us about our newly renovated hotel. We are happy to see that you had a nice overall stay and celebrated your anniversary in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Kind regards, Mersini Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma wrote a review Mar 2024
United Kingdom48 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the best stay here for a short city break, the hotel was perfectly situated so that you are close enough to walk to everything but far enough away from rowdy crowds and too much noise. The hotel was absolutely spotless and the staff were probably the most friendly and helpful I’ve ever had the pleasure to meet!

We had an early flight and so arrived long before standard check in time at the hotel, they kept our bags in the luggage room and took our phone number to let us know when the room was ready.

Breakfast was incredible, so much choice and everything was wonderfully fresh and tasty. Really going to miss waking up to that everyday! It was honestly a highlight of the trip each morning- we actually arrived slightly later than planned to the airport for our return journey just so we could squeeze in breakfast that morning!

We had drinks and food at the hotel on one of the evenings and it was so lovely and relaxed.

I loved the little addition that if you chose not to have your room cleaned each day you got a drinks voucher for each of those days!

We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Amsterdam as I could not fault a single thing!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mersini Daiakas, Gastenservice/Front Office at NH Amsterdam Leidseplein
Responded 11 Mar 2024
Dear Emma, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly pleased by the hospitality and genuine service from our team. We are happy to read that you liked the breakfast and the option to not clean the room in exchange for a complimentary drink in our bar. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and have been passed on to our team who were thrilled to learn about you great experience and appreciative comments. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to NH Amsterdam Leidseplein in the near future. Kind regards, Mersini - Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Savannah S wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a great location, the staff were very friendly the room was nice and had all the amenities, the bed was nice and big too. Overall the stay was good, they offered a free drink at their bar if you didn’t have housekeeping each day. It is a nice modern hotel and the front desk staff were very helpful and gave us loads of info on the city.

Cons…
- The hot water was not working for an entire day…We stayed at the end of November and the water was FREEZING!!! They also didn’t compensate us for this, seeing as you’re paying top dollar for this establishment you expect the best and you expect a hot shower and heating morning and night.
- The phone didn’t work so when we we found the cold water we couldn’t talk to anyone, this didn’t work the whole stay. Funny how I’ve never used the phone in a hotel room before but when I needed it multiple times it didn’t work!
- The wifi was not fantastic, we tried to stream the F1 and it was a bit painful… but that’s the only time we really needed it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: November 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joren van Ligten, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Amsterdam Leidseplein
Responded 30 Nov 2023
Dear Savannahs139, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our sincere apologies regarding the fact that there was an big maintenance issue regarding the water and phone line at the same time. For the Wifi we will increase the speed and hopefully next time this will be succesfull to stream the F1 as well. Once again our apologies and we do hope you will give us a second chance. Kindest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CarR wrote a review May 2024
14 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sadly my husband was a little disappointed as this trip was a birthday gift to me from him. He let them know in advance and had a message back saying they would make it extra special but no acknowledgement of this at all when there! No little extra in the room, for example, like we have received before in many hotels before when on a celebratory trip and also asked for a room with a sofa as shown in the photos of the Executive Doubles but this wasn't to be either. When paying over £300 a night for a hotel, compared to many other hotels we have stayed in this was rather disappointing - only one wine glass and one beer glass in the room - do they expect you to share?! On arrival at breakfast on the first morning there was nobody there to greet you on arrival so we waited a bit but then just had to just walk in and sit down and for quite a while nobody even acknowledged we were there and just ignored us! My husband had to finally catch somebody's eye to ask how the breakfast system worked. Breakfast was pleasant but again with the cost per night it was a little below what you might expect - the hot food on display was cold. Location was great and room was clean and quiet but it may just be Amsterdam prices but for over £1000 for 3 nights we sadly didn't feel like this was value for money and didn't get the experience he was hoping for for my birthday gift.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Maybe Amsterdam is just a really expensive place to stay but don't expect too much even when...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mersini Daiakas, Gastenservice/Front Office at NH Amsterdam Leidseplein
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Caroline Louise, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. Please accept my apologies that you left our hotel feeling disappointed. This is most definitely not exemplary of a stay at NH Amsterdam Leidseplein. If your time permits, I would like to ask you to contact us directly via nhamsterdamleidseplein@nh-hotels.com. We would be happy to receive more details regarding your booking, in order to check what went wrong with the birthday treatment. Regarding the rooms, our standard is to have 1 glass of each type in the room. In case you would like to receive an extra beer or wine glass, you could always let us know by contacting the reception. Our team will be more than happy to assist you and bring you an extra glass. The sizing of the rooms are different in our hotel and not all the rooms of the same category are the same size. This means that some superior rooms could be bigger than the other and some of them are having a sofa. In case we have the room available with your preferences, we are always happy to provide this to you or to change the room during your stay. Regarding the feedback of the breakfast, this has been shared with the Food & Beverage Manager in our hotel. We will use your feedback as a training tool and use the feedback points you have highlighted to ensure we continuously improve our guest experiences. With the correct support I am confident that the shortfalls you experienced on this occasion will not be repeated in future. We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and improve on your experience in the near future. Kind regards, Mersini Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DLS wrote a review Jan 2024
4 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed at the NH Leidseplein and were quite disappointed. We had issues with our confirmation emails from the start - the prices were incorrect ($3000 for one room) and though we called multiple times and they acknowledged the problem, they were unable to fix it and kept telling us to call back. When we arrived, the key system was broken, and the issue lasted for the entirety of our 4-day stay, which meant that we had only one key per room, which was really problematic as the 5 of us had different plans each day and had to coordinate our timing, wait in the lobby for each other, etc.. We were told by the staff that they were sorry, but that it was really hard for them too. Really?!? Our bathroom had no outlet and there was no mirror in the bedroom to use instead. The soap and shampoo were the wall mounted variety, so couldn't be moved, but at our sink we only had lotion and shampoo, no soap. In our kids' room, they had hand soap in the shower, but no shampoo. I asked to speak with the concierge a few times, but he/she was always on break. Overall, just a disappointing experience, especially compared to similarly priced hotels where friends were staying.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mersini Daiakas, Gastenservice/Front Office at NH Amsterdam Leidseplein
Responded 7 Jan 2024
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Please accept my apologies that you left our hotel feeling disappointed. Unfortunately, we were facing a technical problem with our keys system. Therefore, we needed to use our backup keys. As this is a backup key, we could only provide 1 key per room. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. We are also sorry to read that your reservation was not matching with your confirmation. If your time permits, you could share the information with us, so we could figure out what happened. We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and improve on your experience in the near future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback. Kind regards, Mersini Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grant Evans wrote a review Feb 2024
Bristol, United Kingdom91 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Having previously been to Amsterdam this was the first time staying at this venue, the location for exploring Amsterdam is perfect. A short walk away from the Heineken museum, Van Gough museum, Moca museum and for those looking to shop it’s all on your doorstep.

Positives

The hotel foyer is very welcoming, modern and the staff are equally as welcoming.

We stayed in a double room with a view (I think these have recently been renovated), the room had all the amenities that you need for a city break. Bath, shower, safe, good selection of toiletries, tea, coffee and a comfortable bed.

The bar area in the main lobby is also very welcoming, charming, modern and boasts a good selection of drinks both soft and alcoholic.

All of the staff at the hotel went above and beyond to make you feel welcome.

One of the perks of the hotel is if you choose not to get your hotel room cleaned (ideal for a short stay) you can redeem a voucher towards free drinks at the bar.

The bus stop to and from the airport is right outside.

Negatives

Very few negatives to be found at this hotel, however during our stay the main toilets downstairs that service the bar, reception and restaurant areas were out of order for our entire stay, this is really annoying when you’re on the 3rd floor.

Maintenance work was being carried out on our floor meaning we were awoken at 07:00am to loud drilling and banging.

Overall

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Amsterdam, everything is in a close proximity and the hotel is very welcoming to cater for all your needs.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mersini Daiakas, Gastenservice/Front Office at NH Amsterdam Leidseplein
Responded 15 Feb 2024
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. We are happy to read that you liked the rooms and the option to not clean your room in return for the free drink. Our rooms are indeed renovated, we were closed last summer due to renovations and we re-opened last August. Thank you for your kind praise of our team members, I will ensure to share this feedback with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Unfortunately, we were facing a problem with the toilets. Therefore, we needed the support from an external company to solve this problem. We are sorry to read regarding the drilling noise. This is not allowed before 10AM. Your feedback has been shared with the departments involved. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Mersini Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carlos Alves wrote a review Jan 2024
Braga, Portugal1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved the hotel, in an excellent location, near by the most important attractions to visit, very confortable, with excellent beds and pillows. The staff was very kind, excellent breakfast, with a large variety of bread, cakes, homemade pancakes, fresh fruit, yogurts, very good coffee, et... In the last day our flight was only at night and they allowed us to keep our bagages on a room during the day. A good surprise im Amsterdam! I strongly recomend!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mersini Daiakas, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Amsterdam Leidseplein
Responded 29 Jan 2024
Dear Carlos, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're happy to read that you enjoyed our location, colleagues and breakfast. We hope to welcome you again if you're visiting Amsterdam! Kind regards, Kimberley - Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mbkenyon78 wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I picked this location by looking at Google map and seeing that it was easy walking distance to tram stops, museums and the central part of the city. Upon arrival we discovered that it was even more convenient than it appeared on the map. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and felt very welcome with a friendly and engaging staff. I always really appreciate a comfortable bed and access to a hot shower and both of these were 10/10.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mersini Daiakas, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Amsterdam Leidseplein
Responded 29 Jan 2024
Thank you for your review, Mbkenyon78! We really appreciate the feedback and nice score! We're happy to read you enjoyed the location and room. Hopefully we'd be able to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Kimberley - Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave wrote a review Dec 2023
Kettering, United Kingdom77 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A pre-Xmas break for the wife. The good: she loved the pillows and the room, I loved the shower. Breakfast was varied and sufficient and the reception staff lovely. Free drink on arrival and with every day you turn down a room clean.

Not so good: credit card was charged three times, wiping out my ability to use it for spends. Two new charges are still pending, the other three vanished by Monday, and I’m home. The more I think about it the angrier I become.

The entire hotel was so hot. We had the room windows open 24/7 to regulate the temperature - the thermostat on the wall appeared not to work.

The hotel has had a renovation but there remain signs of an old, tired establishment. Our lift ‘down’ call didn’t work. Other lifts have faded buttons. Walls bare scars.

The bathroom is brilliant for the shower, ok for mirror lighting, but the toilet is very cramped with the toilet roll in place.

The staff were lovely and attentive. Just a shame the manager for reception doesn’t work weekends so we could not discuss our over charging issue as we had to be at the airport.

Finally, at check out, we couldn’t - the computer that had caused us such grief now said our room didn’t exist to check out of. And, in trying to be found on another machine, we missed our bus.

I really wanted to leave liking NH more, there is a lot for them to be positive about, but the charging and computer glitches kill it for me and were a massive inconvenience. Can’t see us going back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Buy bus/tram pass from red van outside Schiphol Airport exit. The 397 runs almost to the door of...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mersini Daiakas, Gastenservice/Front Office at NH Amsterdam Leidseplein
Responded 19 Dec 2023
Dear Dave, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. First of all, we would like to thank you that you choose our hotel as a pre-Xmas break for your wife. Please accept my apologies that your overall experience was not what you've expected. We are happy to read that your wife liked the pillows and that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service of our staff. On the other side we are sorry to read about the inconvenience you’ve experienced during your stay. Regarding the overcharge, If it has not been solved yet, please send an e-mail to desk.nhamsterdamleidseplein@nh-hotels.com in order to sort it out. Rest assured we have shared your feedback with the departments involved and are taking necessary action to ensure our typically high standards are retained. We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and improve on your experience in the near future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback. Best regards, Mersini Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lydia V wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room is so spacious, beds are so big, and pillows are so soft. Like the big trash can. Personnel are so helpful, very courteous, and have outstanding customer service. Water with orange, chocolates and candies are always available in the lobby for guests.
Hotel location is walking distance to tram station and many places of attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Hotel location is walking distance to many interesting places znd to tram stations.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joren van Ligten, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Amsterdam Leidseplein
Responded 30 Nov 2023
Dear LydiavL4970ZG, Thank you for your great review regarding our renovated rooms and your sleeping experience. We are happy that our staff gave you the excellent service and that we could give you a really good impression about our hotel. We hope to welcome you during your next visit. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Poss79 asked a question Mar 2024
Auckland121 contributions37 helpful votes
Is there airconditioning in all the guest rooms
Answer from JBSSZ
Winter Garden, Florida45 contributions13 helpful votes
I would recommend going to the hotel website for more information
Answer from Joren v
1 helpful vote
Dear Dean, Thank you for your message. We have meeting rooms in the hotel. Please contact our sales department via 0031206851351 to discuss the options and prices. Kindest regards, Mersini
John W asked a question Sept 2022
Inverness, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi, if I book a double room for a family of 3, is an extra bed or sofa bed provided? My son is 8. Thanks
Answer from Joren v
1 helpful vote
The extra bed is free of charge until the age of 12. If you make a booking please make 2 adults and 1 child Kindest regards,
Answer from Joren v
1 helpful vote
no we do not have these facilities
Lesley M asked a question Aug 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom34 contributions26 helpful votes
Who do I contact about changing to another by hotel?
Answer from Joren v
1 helpful vote
Dear Lesley, Thank you for your message. Please contact our front desk, so they could help you further. Kind regards, Mersini | Assistant Front Office Manager
CarR wrote a tip May 2024
14 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe Amsterdam is just a really expensive place to stay but don't expect too much even when spending £1000 for 3 nights at this hotel!!"
Read full review
HMCIi wrote a tip Apr 2024
Woking, United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Arrive early. You can check in, store bags and they'll text you when your room's ready. Airport bus Connexn stops outside! "
Read full review
SRfromMA wrote a tip Apr 2024
Worcester, Massachusetts57 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Join the NH Group loyalty program and you can choose your room in advance. Choose a room along Stadhouderskade for a nice view."
Read full review
burty16 wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is situated about ten minutes away from the centre of town by tram so it is a bit quieter. Park and eating places nearby. "
Read full review
Patrick G wrote a tip Feb 2024
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The breakfast area is a bit small, so it is best to go early, especially when the hotel is busy. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amsterdam area.
PRICE RANGE
£157 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh amsterdam centre hotel amsterdam, nh hotels amsterdam, nh hotel amsterdam
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam West / Vondelbuurt / Oud West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
232
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NH AMSTERDAM LEIDSEPLEIN - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about NH Amsterdam Leidseplein
Which popular attractions are close to NH Amsterdam Leidseplein?
Nearby attractions include Escapist Amsterdam (0.2 miles), Rembrandts Amsterdam Experience (0.2 miles), and Ultimate Party Pub Crawl (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Amsterdam Leidseplein?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at NH Amsterdam Leidseplein?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NH Amsterdam Leidseplein?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Amsterdam Leidseplein?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Amsterdam Leidseplein?
Conveniently located restaurants include Namche, Sherpa Restaurant, and Midtown Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Amsterdam Leidseplein?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is NH Amsterdam Leidseplein located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Amsterdam.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Amsterdam Leidseplein?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at NH Amsterdam Leidseplein?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does NH Amsterdam Leidseplein offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Amsterdam HotelsAmsterdam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AmsterdamHotels near NH Amsterdam Leidseplein
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire