We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,232: English reviews
Start your review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is in an excellent central location in Rembrandt square which has lots of bars and restaurants. It is walking distance to Dam square and u can catch the tram rite outside. A handy tip if u want to travel broadly on the tram is to purchase a 2day ticket for 24 euros. U can catch a train from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noreen m
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that our location was very convenient for you during your stay. We would love to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, The Management

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Hotel is ideally suited for anyone wanting to visit Amsterdam. a direct tramline from the main station stops 250 metres from the front door. The hotel itself is on the edge of Rembrandt Square and centrally located for all of the sites. There are numerous bars and restaurants on the square so plenty of choice for everyone. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbie1965148
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is great to see that our location was very convenient for you. Thank you for your compliments regarding the cleanliness. We would love to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, The Management

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend visited here on valentines day, staff are so friendly and welcoming and even upgraded us to an executive suite. Room was spotless, with a gorgeous bathroom and walk in shower. Also a safe and a mini bar. Unfortunately, as me and my boyfriend are young and unaware, we had drank things from the minibar without the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahAxo
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. It is great to see that you have had a nice stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the experience with the minibar, we do have this information in the room directory, and there is also a menu on the cabinet next to the minibar. The items that...

Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Easy to find. Quiet spacious comfy room. Huge bathroom, clean and modern with separate toilet. Large flat screen TV. View over offices but didn't detract. Didn't really see any staff other than check in/out - which was simple enough. Room was 'made up' each day. Large bar area and nice restaurant attached to hotel. 10 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rae A
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. It is great to heart that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Amsterdam. We would love to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, The Management

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The relation between price and quality is perfect! Located directly in the center of cultural- and night-life of Amsterdam. Staff are very friendly. Breakfasts are rich and tasty. Restaurant and Bar are cosy and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail M
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to hear that your stay was better then expectit. We would love to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, The Management

Perth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was rude, not enough staff so always a 20 min wait to talk to someone. Room smelt bad and was freezing cold, and noisey from the street. No double glaze windows I guess. Reception desk said it was a set price taxi to the airport at 47.50 Euro but it wasn't. Wouldn't stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveturner1986
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. I am really sorry to hear that we did not meet up with your expectations, and that you have experienced the service as rude, this is absolutly not our intention, our honest appologies for this. We value your comments and we will use them to improve not only...

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a brilliant 3 night stay here! Right in the heart of Amsterdam! A short walk from central about 15mins the square it is in is lovely too with bars and restaurants so don't have to walk too far for food and drinks. Room felt quite cold on our first night and although temperature controlled took a while to warm,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebecca w
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is great to see that you have had a brilliant stay with us. We would love to welcome you again so that you can also experience our restaurant "Brasserie Flo". Thank you very much for your kind words and recommendation. Kind regards, The Management

Bexley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely location right on Rembrandt Square, I'd say a 15 min walk from the station or you can jump on the tram. Hotel room was clean and everything you need for a citybreak. I cant comment on the bar or restaurant as I didn't use either. But loved the hotel and loved Amsterdam.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank burnettclaire
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and in Amsterdam. We would love to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, The Management

Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, first I appreciated its location,everything is within walk distance,just few minutes from the "must see" spots in the city. The central train station is 15 minutes walk that you can enjoy while shopping (lol). You can find shops, pubs, coffee shops... all around the area. I also appreciated the room at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hind E
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words, It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that our location was very convenient for you. We would love to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, The Management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went with a group of friends to celebrate a birthday, all stayed in this hotel and everyone had a great time. The location is fantastic and the hotel bar is better than most bars on Rembrandt square!! Very nice room with plenty of space...friendly staff and although we had no hot water on our last morning this never dampened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanhegans
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back as our guest! Kind regards, the management

497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (481)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#109 of 361 in Amsterdam
881 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Schiller
NH Amsterdam Schiller
#148 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#63 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,791 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Royal Amsterdam Hotel-Restaurant
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Carlton Amsterdam
NH Carlton Amsterdam
#240 of 361 in Amsterdam
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)

Neighbourhood Profile
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically significant as it is perennially popular. Whether you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast, shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get lost in a moody meander and a key component to any sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws include the Anne Frank House, the Bloemenmarkt floating flower market, an enviable assortment of independent boutiques along De Negen Straatjes, and of course all of Grachtengordel’s lovely canals and bridges.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Are you ready for Amsterdam? At Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square on the famous Rembrandtplein, everything Amsterdam has to offer is on your doorstep. The ideal starting point for a day visiting museums (Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum and the Hermitage), wandering over Waterlooplein, cycling through the seventeenth century city centre, sailing through the canals, sitting at one of the pavement cafes on Rembrandtplein and visiting trendy local bars and clubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Address: Amstelstraat 17, 1017 DA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Price Range: £112 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
Hotel Eden Rembrandt Square
Eden Rembrandt Hotel Amsterdam
Eden Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“0176 is a big rom but cold”
 of 5 bubbles JuliobravoLuna, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't expect a double bed & coffee were like world war rations ”
 of 5 bubbles 448libbyc, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Master suite”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles ferrosario66, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask a room which is not facing to Amstelstraat - the tram noise may disturb your sleep”
 of 5 bubbles eskobar, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5