We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,083: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Myself and my boyfriend visited Amsterdam for our anniversary for 4 days and had the best time possible! Qbic was the perfect hotel for us, although slightly out of the centre it's only a few tram stops from the central Amsterdam and only one tram line (number 5). The hotel was immaculate and we were extremely impressed with the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyjbebbington
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

WOW! What an amazing review. Thanks for all the compliments, you put a smile on our faces! We do indeed have rooms with and without windows. Please don’t hesitate to call us with any request. It would be a pleasure to have you back in our hotel any time soon. We will sure to make your stay perfect again! Kind...

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This super trendy hotel is hidden in the World Trade Center building in Amsterdam-South. The cool and futuristic designed rooms with LCD TV, high speed internet, Hästens bed and Philippe Starck design bathroom elements but it might be too extreme as its a cubic with integrated bed, and bathroom that looks amazing but is very inconvenient using the toilet! That's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NeonLeonNL
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Neon , Thank you for taking the time to write is review. Good to know you liked our rooms except for one little thing that would be uncomfortable between a new couple! All of our rooms are designed and all have an opening in the bathroom. In the hallway of the WTC are lavatory’s which our guest can use...

Paris, France
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel is good localized, it´s not far from the center (15m by tram nº5), and you also have the subway. The rooms are very clean, big beds, but with no wall or door to separate the room from the WC´s, what I consider a problem. The receptionist was very nice and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catarina S
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Catisemiao Bright smiles is all you can see on our faces! Thank you for leaving such good review about the room and our staff member. Can we expect you once again in Qbic hotel so that we can show you these bright smiles? With kind regards, Tip : In the hallway of the WTC are lavatory’s which our guest...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Comfortable, Modern Environment, room was lovely and great staff. Tram links very close and half an hour walking distance to local sights and shops. very good for the price would definitely come again !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jw4lker
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Jw4lker, WOW! Comfortable, Modern Environment, room was lovely and great staff. You will also come again! Great. I would love to have thee or coffee with you in the lobby to discuss the great city of Amsterdam with you! With kind regards, Luisana Kocks Qbic Team Amsterdam

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We arrived at this hotel to be told that a leak meant that we no longer had a room for the night, but the most amazing customer service by Thomas (I think was his name) meant that we were given complimentary drinks and then whisked off the the nearby Novotel for the night all free of charge. He then organised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissS_ivy
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Miss Ivy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your total Amsterdam experience with us and future guests! We are sorry that we were not able to give you a room the first night of your stay, but we are so happy to hear that this did not made your stay any less enjoyable! Everyone in...

Cardiff
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I was dubious when I booked this hotel as it says the lights change different colours in the room. Yes they do, but this just added to the atmosphere. The bed is one half of a cube then the bathroom is the other half.... the mattresses are deep comfy and luxurious with an in built tv in the cube.. Floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwenllian49
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Cardiff, Good to hear that this was a good experience for you! Your review will be much appreciated by future guests! Good to be a budget design hotel for you :). Did you know that we are also a few minutes walk from a big shopping centre at “Gelderlandplein “ With kind regards, Luisana Kocks Team Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Booked this hotel as a birthday present for my partner and he was not disappointed. The hotel was clean, close to attractions and was in a great position. Very budget friendly and great for a city break. There is a supermarket around the corner for supplies and a wagamamas down the road if you do not want to venture too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thornton2014
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Thornton, “A 21st birthday present that will not be forgotten” Good that we could be included in your memories of turning 21 years old! This is a important age , so I hope you spent it well! Our future guests will be very glad with the tips you left for them. Thank you for leaving this review and I...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We loved this place, although it was a 15 min tram ride out of the centre is was very accsesable using public transport (tram no.5 from central) The interor design was amazing, bang upto date and the staff where very helpful and allowed us to check in 3 hrs early because our rooms had been cleaned. It was good to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hudsonlee
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Hudsonlee, Haha indeed a lack of a bath room door could be a issue for some or a little fun for others! It all depends on the person that is staying. Glad that you could check in a little earlier so you could explore the great city of Amsterdam! Thank you for the compliments and we hope to welcome...

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We really liked this hotel, the room was clean and well designed (minus the lack of toilet door .., but there are easily accessible alternative toilets in the hall for, erm, functions you would be maybe more shy about if sharing a room...) Staff were friendly and helpful. Had a little difficulty locating it, but it is inside the WTC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rld123
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Hello! WOW! What a nice recommendation! Great to hear that you had such a good stay. Did you enjoy the city as well? Unfortunately the WTC policy is that all windows must be kept closed. Our location is indeed easy accessible, with the train station within walking distance. Every hour there are several direct trains to Schiphol airport, and tram...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed at Qbic for two nights in March. Location is great though no where near walking distance to Dam square. You have to take a tram or train - both of which are 5 minutes walks from the hotel. The hotel is clean and staff are helpful. I stayed in the basic room and not having a window in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pekingduck123
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your honest review! We are very sorry for any inconvenience the fire alarm caused by going off Sunday morning. It’s great to hear that you would stay again. We have got a whole new floor since October with brand new rooms. These have normal lighting, maybe you want to try one of those next time? Also...

650 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (443)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Basic Room Courtyard View (28)
Viewed
Basic Room Street View (33)
Viewed
Cubi No View Room (29)
Viewed
Large Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#146 of 361 in Amsterdam
868 reviews
Volkshotel
#42 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#121 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,327 reviews
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#64 of 361 in Amsterdam
473 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: £65 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the first floor are a good choise.”
 of 5 bubbles bernardc0lle, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check carefully when booking to choose between a windowless room or one with a view.”
  • Some rooms feature custom artwork. This one adapter the power lead for a light.
 of 5 bubbles H7279HJbenw, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for window room”
 of 5 bubbles Petite354, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a window for more natural lighting”
 of 5 bubbles SamanthaK355, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you really want to have a quiet night, you might ask for the rooms without windows, nice, dark and cosy!”
 of 5 bubbles 300manuelv, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5