We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Amadeus

Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Overview
Grote Markt 10, 2011 RD Haarlem The Netherlands See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Meeting Rooms
Pool
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amadeus
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
25
51
45
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
51
45
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel cat single room first floor train station overlooking the square two nights ham minute walk continental breakfast a great place to stay grote kerk comfortable bed beautiful town tea and coffee steep stairs amsterdam storey
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Rude owners cancelled our cancellation, while staying in the hotel, due to a minor issue. they Even refused to refund the 2 days remaining that we had. and we suspect that they did it to re-book the room to a higher price due to increasing...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Fabio J
Response from Mike G, Eigenaar at Hotel AmadeusResponded 1 April 2018

So sorry we can't post pictures of the reason we ask you to leave!!! Used bloody tampons on the floor, next to the bed, blood all over the bed!! Stains from the strawberries you dropt on the floor and then stept on. Money was never...More

Reviewed 22 December 2017

In a central place, this hotel is a old beautiful building. Comfortable bed and quiet rooms. The manager and the staff are very friendly, and avaible to give you all the informations you need to know for visit and move around the city.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Diossina86
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last week for 3 nights. For anyone who doesn't want to stay in Amsterdam, Haarlem is ideal, as it's only a ten minute train ride. The hotel is smack bang on the square and center of everything. Rooms small but that's everywhere. Clean...More

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank niamhobrien2016
Reviewed 6 October 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 days and, if you are looking for a place to stay that is centrally located for exploring the old city by foot (and, there's lots to see in this city!) - and not the building décor - this...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank one2safari
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here Thurs to Sunday with a group of friends. The hotel is in a great location right on the square in the beautiful town of Haarlem. The staff are friendly and the Check in hassle free. We didn't eat at the hotel but the...More

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank Irishguide
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
US$79 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Amadeus Hotel Haarlem
Location
The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlem > Centrum
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
US$79 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Amadeus Hotel Haarlem
Location
The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlem > Centrum
Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 nearby hotels
Hotel Carillon
75 reviews
.08 miles away
Ambassador City Centre Hotel
420 reviews
.11 miles away
Hotel ML
149 reviews
.13 miles away
Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals
613 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 398 nearby restaurants
Specktakel
582 reviews
.05 miles away
Tierney's Irish Pub & Restaurant
90 reviews
.05 miles away
Dodici
162 reviews
.05 miles away
Centopercento
148 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 147 nearby attractions
The Corrie ten Boom House
862 reviews
.07 miles away
Grote Markt
1,022 reviews
.03 miles away
Sint-Bavokerk (Church of St. Bavo)
902 reviews
.07 miles away
Hofjeswandeling in Haarlem
28 reviews
.03 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Trance_heaven114ND
30 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ian B | Reviewed this property |
there is a market but I'm not sure if it's only on on a Saturday..there are plenty of shops nearby so you shouldn't have problems getting what you need.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms at the back do not have a view, but would be quieter."
one2safari
6 Oct 2017
Read review
"back rooms quiet no views,, front over looks the square"
geordie-married-man
3 Jun 2017
Read review
"Try the back rooms, if on a weekend, they might be quieter."
lindadY6828KH
2 May 2017
Read review
"I think they have not too much room...but deffenetly clean ;)"
67krisztinak
26 Nov 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing