We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 855: English reviews
Start your review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
 Click to rate
Liverpool
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

3 Night stay at the Inntel Zaandam, really enjoyed staying at this hotel, we had a Founders Junior suite, which was located on the 8th floor-a very large room with superking sized bed, walk in rain shower, whirlpool bath and our own private sauna, Illy coffee machine & fridge etc. so a big thumbs up on the room. The fitness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy j
Monique D, Guest Relations at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this kind and extensive review. It''s with great pleasure to read you enjoyed the Founders Junior Suite with private sauna and it sure sounds like you had an excellent stay. We truly look forward to welcome you back here at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam! With kind regards, Monique Guest Relations

Canggu, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked via Agoda at a reasonable price.If you have a car,this is a good place to stay to visit Amsterdam,a 15 min ride.Rooms are big,very clean,bathroom with Italian shower AND bathtub. The restaurant is overpriced for the quality of food served (dinner) Breakfast buffet is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank balifanbart
Monique D, Guest Relations at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We're glad you had a pleasant stay with us and that you especially enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet. We try to use organic products from the region as much as we can. We hope to receive you as our returning guest for your next visit to the Netherlands. With kind regards, Monique Guest...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you're visiting Amsterdam but want to stay on the fringes rather than in the midst of it all this is a great location, mainly because it is almost joined to the railway station and the train service into Amsterdam is around 12 mins with a train every 10-15 mins late into the night/early hours. With very attentive and happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FS13072015
Monique D, Guest Relations at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this review. Such a pleasure to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you noticed the advantage of our location. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the near future. With kind regards, Monique Guest Relations

Geesthacht, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staying at the Inntel on a regular basis mostly on business but also for privat visits to Amsterdam. Perfectly located at the train station - not really realized as there is hardly any noise heard - it makes travel to Amsterdam Central very easy. The nearby carpark is convenient and clearly cheaper than any place in Amsterdam. The unique exterior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thorsten B
Monique D, Guest Relations at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this 5 star review. We truly value your high recommendation you stay with this review. We're glad you noticed the advantages of our location. You can very easily combine a trip to Amsterdam with the world famous Zaanse Schans. We hope receive you as our guests again in the near future. With kind regards, Monique...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There is no denying the outside facade of the building is quite something! It's definitely a photo opportunity. The hotel bedrooms were clean, comfortable and lovely and warm. The added touches like a sweet on the bedside table, a vanity kit etc..were very welcomed. Absolutely no complaints regarding our stay. We travelled into Amsterdam via the train each day via...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JodieellenE
Monique D, Guest Relations at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive review of Inntel Hotel. So sorry to to read you were unaware of the city tax which should be payed at check out. the level of taxation is specified by the municipality of Zaandam. I am honoured that you chose to stay with us when you were in the Netherlands and we're happy to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very quiet very clean food a bit on the pricey side . The rooms are more than adequate , but what a building ! It looks amazing ! We used it as a base to go into Amsterdam and the station is 200 metres away , would definitely stay there again !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Monique D, Guest Relations at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with others. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future. With kind regards, Monique Guest Relations

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

At first I only wanted to stay in this hotel from the way it looks outside, but I didn't regret it. It was a lovely room, bathroom was very modern, I would say it was great value for money. The area is lovey, there are shops, pubs, you can sit on the river and have a drink in the summer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie912016
Monique D, Guest Relations at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and we're glad you had a pleasant stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! With kind regards, Monique Guest Relations

Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived in this hotel originally a booking for 2, but phoned up the hotel and explained we desperately needed a hotel for 3 instead. the hotel was really good accommodating the extra guest. On the outside the hotel is beautiful and the inside is clean and modern. Bathroom had a shower, bathtub, toilet and sink, all in good condition. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
Monique D, Guest Relations at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It sounds like you had a fantastic time and I'm so glad that we could accommodate all 3 of you you during this stay. I am very glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you found our location and the Amsterdam Travel Card to be convenient. I...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I have just returned from a 2-night stay at Inntel in Zaandam. We found the hotel on a good deal, as it was a little out from Amsterdam Central. The trains to and from Zaandam run regularly and on time. It's about €10 return for the day for two. The hotel looks quirky on the outside, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astonchick
Monique D, Guest Relations at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for positive review. It's a pleasure to read you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to receive you as our guests again in the near future. With kind regards, Monique Guest Relations

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Good size room. Comfortable bed. Nice staff. Really good selection at breakfast, the pancakes were great. It is located quite far from Amsterdam central but the train station is 1 minute walk away from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiErin93
Monique D, Guest Relations at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review

Thank you for this 5 star review. We appreciate your high recommendation you state with this review and we're glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to be your hotel of choice again for your next visit to the Netherlands. With kind regards, Monique Guest Relations

1,514 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (254)
Viewed
Room/Suite (183)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (82)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (491)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (374)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Factory Design Room (47)
Viewed
Founders Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Taste Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaandam
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
BEST WESTERN Zaan Inn
#2 of 4 in Zaandam
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique and famous. This 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and its own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Price Range: £74 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam staff and other travellers.
93 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (93)

Questions? Get answers from Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anything above the 8th floor provides great views of the region...”
 of 5 bubbles Andyj642, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose your room by the photo on the wall if you can as there's no escaping it!”
 of 5 bubbles FS13072015, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a high floor in winter to maximise the light - this area can be gloomy.”
 of 5 bubbles EricHaren, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for view of canal”
 of 5 bubbles MarettaC, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better.”
 of 5 bubbles bilbo471118, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5