We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 393: English reviews
Helsinki
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The noise from the street was so loud the whole night through that sleeping was impossible. I recommend this hotel for people who party all night long or deaf ones. Sliding door in the toilet is an interesting choice. Most people appreciate privacy in the toilet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yesh2015
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

A basic hotel with the worst soundproofing I've EVER experienced. Have stayed in guest houses and B &B with better sound proofing. Every night of my stay I could hear the room above run a bath at 00.30 clearly. I could actually hear them in the bath too - washing! And then pull the plug out! Also, at 05.30 I... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelMad80
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Each time I visit Utrecht, I stay in a 70-80 euro hotel so I thought let me improve...that wasn't to be. The hotel cost me 135 euros (minus breakfast) but the quality was very basic. For this price you can get better quality in the city. I am not being unfair. I spend half of the year sleeping in hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank jameskennedyuk

Travellers are raving about these Utrecht hotels

Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The position is perfect: in the heart of the City, close to the station and to buses that connect you to any place. Wi-fi works very well. The breakfast (with freshly squeezed orange juice!) is optimal.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Piero T
ApolloHotelUtrecht, Operations Manager at Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Piero T, What a lovely words! Thank you so much for your stay and this review. We hope to see you back in the future. Kind regards, Jolanda More 

Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is really a nice and easy hotel to stay in in Utrecht. Prices are very reasonable and the breakfast is excellent. I can only recommend Apollo. You just have to walk out the door and there are plenty of restaurants and shops and the station. Would be nice with a cozy little bar in Apollo, on the other hand... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 499jensf
ApolloHotelUtrecht, Operations manager at Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 499jensf, What a kind review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Will you be back soon? We look forward to welcome you again. Regards, Jolanda More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is about 5min walk from the station which was handy for us as we prefer to travel by train where possible. Close to all amenities. We were in town for a concert and the venue was practically next door. Breakfast was plentiful too.

Helpful?
Thank steve j
Sens
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, easy to access, clean room and friendly staff, breakfast But rather expensive and a complex structure (the hotel looks like a maze with a lot of stairs / lifts, corners and corridors...)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jacques G
ApolloHotelUtrecht, Operations Manager at Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jacques, I do not argue with you about the complex structure but I would call it our rather unusual hotel;) Since we are located in an old building it is sometimes indeed a bit of a maze however we are more then pleased to help you in case you get lost. Do we see you again soon in our... More 

Berg En Terblijt
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

iT is a very Nice hotel perfect location bear by the centrum of Utrecht. We arrived at 12 and we could go to our room immediately. The room was Nice and clean. At te reception they were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 889vivianneb
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checkt in we got the Vip deal of the Day, that was an upgrade to a bigger room and 2 beers and snack. We got a very noisy room at the front of the hotel street side. Noisy taxi drivers in front of the hotel talking to loud till after 4:00 o' clock midnight and lots of traffic... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G4520BLvanessa
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel room had no shower curtain so my bathroom was like a pool of mould daily. First morning I told staff they said they have none instock sorry. BEDS ARE RIDICULOUS!!!! It was like sleeping on a soft hole the worst 4 nights I have slept.

Helpful?
Thank Taj P
ApolloHotelUtrecht, Operations manager at Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Taj P, We are sorry for this experience. The shower curtains will actually be delivered tomorrow. It is not good we were unable to change yours earlier. We would like to check your room for the bed however can you inform us which room number you had? Then we are able to change this if necessary and your next... More 

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
NH Utrecht
#4 of 19 in Utrecht
378 reviews
Park Plaza Utrecht
#11 of 19 in Utrecht
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mary K Hotel
#1 of 19 in Utrecht
206 reviews
Lange Nieuwstraat
NH Centre Utrecht
NH Centre Utrecht
#7 of 19 in Utrecht
426 reviews
Eye Hotel
#9 of 19 in Utrecht
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre offers modern accommodation right in the heart of Utrecht, only 300 metres from both Central Station and the historic Oudegracht canal. It features an internet lounge and 24-hour reception.All hotel rooms are equipped with a spacious bathroom, a comfortable seating area and tea facilities. They are decorated with bright colours and modern lighting. Some rooms have a panoramic view on the surrounding city scenery.Every morning, Apollo Hotel City Centre offers an extensive breakfast buffet. In-room breakfast is available as well. Guests can catch up on e-mails at the Internet & Coffee Lounge with a free cup of coffee or tea.The city of Utrecht offers characteristic canals, lovely shopping streets, a wide range of museums and the famous Dom Tower. In the surrounding area of Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre, there are many cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre

Address: Vredenburg 14, 3511BA Utrecht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Price Range: £69 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Utrecht Apollo Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Utrecht
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Park City, Utah
over a year ago
Sweffling
3 months ago
Providence, KY
Hong Kong, China

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 829tajp, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view of the cathedral and away from the elevator, higher is better”
 of 5 bubbles Lavaboarding, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had room 513 and a lovely view over Utrecht”
 of 5 bubbles RoseM38, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“At the back”
 of 5 bubbles cheeseaddict, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“high class rooms (deluxe!) to the back”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay