We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht

Booking.comUS$77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht
 Click to rate
Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 2 nights on the 13th May, for my husbands 40th. I asked if we could have a double room instead of twin room but was informed that all the rooms are twins. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Our stay was nice and comfortable as the room was nice and clean. The only downside is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmll84
Szczecin, Poland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My agency booked room for one week. Because accountant of company forgot send money, people at reception couldn't let me in even if they've got details of company that I've worked for. I spent 3 hours in hall , waiting until someone will try to help me. I had pay from my private account. None of menagers couldn't help and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krzysiek_Jot_Szn
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Booked with friend to attend a junior football tournament in Dortrecht . Only 12 mins from Station by taxi . Rooms are clean comfy and quiet with a bar and restaurant on site . Staff very helpful booking taxis for us .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This hotel offers the bare essentials for a business traveller: a good bed, a fairly clean bathroom and an adequate breakfast. Ask for a room at the back of the hotel because it’s near a very busy road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marieke P
Piraeus, Greece
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The hotel staff are very helpful, kind and courteous. The room was spacious and had free WiFi, LCD TV. Very good for business trip. Restaurant very good and clean.Offers complimentary water and coffee in the room. also there is a mini refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lefteris_Skout
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Lefteris_Skout, Great that you stayed at Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht! Thank you for your beautfiful words! We are looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Team E-commerce

Bristol
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Hotel was clean, staff were very helpful. Breakfast very poor. Food looked like it had been left out for a long time, meat curled up on edges. Unless you were down for breakfast when it opened, there was no yoghurts etc. left and when asked for more, was told there were none left !!!!!, no coffee cups, had to ask...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philj899
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay at Dordrecht. We are pleased to see you liked the room and our colleagues were able to assist you during your stay. We appologize however for the breakfast which unfortunately was not what you expected. We always try to make sure all product are fresh and refilled often. Hopefully...

Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I was born in Dordrecht and we frequently visit my hometown. The Bastion Hotel is a good and affordable place to stay. It is easy to find and you can park your car in a secure parking lot. I like the location because you can travel easily to Rotterdam, Kinderdijk, Down-town Dordrecht, Biesbosch, etc. Amsterdam is about 1 hour by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyingV62
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and hotel colleagues. We are pleased to see you stayed with us several times and will visit us in the future as well. We couldn't explain it better ourselfes, the location is perfect indeed. We look forward to welcome you back at Bastion Hotels! Kind regards, Team E-Commerce

Truro
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Plus points, A good hotel with very good and helpful staff Minus point, I's a bit far from town (which i knew about) if you have no transport. There is pedestrian access over a bridge from the town, but it's not very obvious with no signs if you are new to the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianmF2289JE
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht, responded to this review

Dear mister/madam, Thank you for your review and staying with us. We're glad to hear about your excellent experience with our staff and hotel rooms. Our hotel is - as you mentioned - a bit out of the city centre, but our staff is happy to inform you about the best/quickest way to get there. We hope to welcome you...

Tring, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Staff were helpful and friendly and the whole offer was functional The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and in good condition. Generally a clean no frills business hotel that is ok for a night or 2. Conveniently located for major roads near Rotterdam with ample fee parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean O
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht, responded to this review

Dear mister/madam, Thank you for your positive review. We're happy to hear about your experience. Most of our hotels are well located, close to major highways and business areas. We're looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels. With kind regards, Team E-commerce

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The kind of place you end up staying when the, day before a bank holiday weekend, you decide you'd like a night away. This was the last accommodation (including Airbnb) available in the Biesbosch area for <€100. It's not terrible, it's just a very poorly maintained hotel that exists because of a need and not a want. It's an annoying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fantaMonkey

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dordrecht
1.9 mi away
Postillion Hotel Dordrecht
1.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht
1.4 mi away
Hotel Dordrecht
Hotel Dordrecht
#4 of 8 in Dordrecht
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa Augustus
Villa Augustus
#2 of 8 in Dordrecht
295 reviews
3.3 mi away
Stayokay Dordrecht
Stayokay Dordrecht
#5 of 8 in Dordrecht
44 reviews
4.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel ARA
Van der Valk Hotel ARA
#1 of 1 in Zwijndrecht
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Dordrecht-Papendrecht offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. Guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an LCD television, air-conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also offers a fitness room which guests can use for free, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Location / accessibility Bastion Hotel Dordrecht-Papendrecht has a good accessibility by car and is situated nearby the A16/E19 which goes from Rotterdam to Antwerp. The centre of Dordrecht can be reached within 15 minutes by car of public transportation. Dordrecht is a beautiful city, who offers her visitors a look into the history of Holland. Not only with her historical centre, but also with the Dutch Biesbosch. With for example the windmills of the Kinderdijk and the National Bagger museum the region offers a lot of (inter)national visitors. A tour through the canals is definitely worth a try. Rooms The hotel in Dordrecht has 62 comfortable Deluxe rooms and 40 comfort rooms. The comfort rooms are equipped with a television, a modem, airconditioniing, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. The Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the comfort rooms and are extra equipped with a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 06:00 to 09:00 and in weekends from 07:00 to 10:30. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 until 23:00 for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open until 23.30. Parking You can park your car free of charge at the parking of the hotel during your stay depending on availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht

Address: Laan der Verenigde Naties 363, 3318 LA Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Dordrecht
Price Range: £52 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great convenient hotel for exploring Dortrecht . Well priced comfy rooms and despite being near main roads were very quiet .”
W5913DSmicheller, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room in the high rise.”
FlyingV62, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My one night stay was spoiled but a group of young men in two rooms near to mine. Continually talking loudly late a night and banging doors as they went in and out of each others room. To their credit they stopped when I complained loudly to one of them. ”
O9960VWrogerd, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“go for deluxe rooms if you want hair dryer and a tub”
flotasoft, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“all very same old , same old same , at a junction , so surrounded with road veiws , not much road noise in rooms ,”
Dimarkja, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$78
Hotwire.comUS$78
Orbitz.comUS$78
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates