We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel offers the bare essentials for a business traveller: a good bed, a fairly clean bathroom and an adequate breakfast. Ask for a room at the back of the hotel because it’s near a very busy road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marieke P
Piraeus, Greece
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The hotel staff are very helpful, kind and courteous. The room was spacious and had free WiFi, LCD TV. Very good for business trip. Restaurant very good and clean.Offers complimentary water and coffee in the room. also there is a mini refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lefteris_Skout
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Lefteris_Skout, Great that you stayed at Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht! Thank you for your beautfiful words! We are looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Team E-commerce

Bristol
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Hotel was clean, staff were very helpful. Breakfast very poor. Food looked like it had been left out for a long time, meat curled up on edges. Unless you were down for breakfast when it opened, there was no yoghurts etc. left and when asked for more, was told there were none left !!!!!, no coffee cups, had to ask...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philj899
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay at Dordrecht. We are pleased to see you liked the room and our colleagues were able to assist you during your stay. We appologize however for the breakfast which unfortunately was not what you expected. We always try to make sure all product are fresh and refilled often. Hopefully...

Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I was born in Dordrecht and we frequently visit my hometown. The Bastion Hotel is a good and affordable place to stay. It is easy to find and you can park your car in a secure parking lot. I like the location because you can travel easily to Rotterdam, Kinderdijk, Down-town Dordrecht, Biesbosch, etc. Amsterdam is about 1 hour by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyingV62
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and hotel colleagues. We are pleased to see you stayed with us several times and will visit us in the future as well. We couldn't explain it better ourselfes, the location is perfect indeed. We look forward to welcome you back at Bastion Hotels! Kind regards, Team E-Commerce

Truro
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Plus points, A good hotel with very good and helpful staff Minus point, I's a bit far from town (which i knew about) if you have no transport. There is pedestrian access over a bridge from the town, but it's not very obvious with no signs if you are new to the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianmF2289JE
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht, responded to this review

Dear mister/madam, Thank you for your review and staying with us. We're glad to hear about your excellent experience with our staff and hotel rooms. Our hotel is - as you mentioned - a bit out of the city centre, but our staff is happy to inform you about the best/quickest way to get there. We hope to welcome you...

Tring, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean O
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht, responded to this review

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fantaMonkey
Near London
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9960VWrogerd
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio K
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht, responded to this review

The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCJourney

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dordrecht hotels
1.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht
1.4 mi away
Hotel Dordrecht
Hotel Dordrecht
#4 of 8 in Dordrecht
66 reviews
1.9 mi away
Postillion Hotel Dordrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa Augustus
Villa Augustus
#2 of 8 in Dordrecht
283 reviews
3.3 mi away
Stayokay Dordrecht
Stayokay Dordrecht
#6 of 8 in Dordrecht
38 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel de Watertoren
Hotel de Watertoren
#5 of 8 in Dordrecht
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room in the high rise.”
 of 5 bubbles FlyingV62, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My one night stay was spoiled but a group of young men in two rooms near to mine. Continually talking loudly late a night and banging doors as they went in and out of each others room. To their credit they stopped when I complained loudly to one of them. ”
 of 5 bubbles O9960VWrogerd, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“go for deluxe rooms if you want hair dryer and a tub”
 of 5 bubbles flotasoft, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“all very same old , same old same , at a junction , so surrounded with road veiws , not much road noise in rooms ,”
 of 5 bubbles Dimarkja, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are in principle ok”
 of 5 bubbles 879jackg, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5