We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Hilversum
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The hotel was a outside Leiden, but easy to reach and with practical location to make trips. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. In summer time bring your swimsuit because there is a outside pool next door!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvs277
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear MVS277, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We're happy to hear everything was as expected! See you next time!

Sweden
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The Hotel rooms were poorly cleaned. It was extremely dusty. During our 5 night stay it was never vacuumed in between. Also the bathroom was poorly cleaned. No water pressure in the bathroom at all. The windows open only a few cm. There is no air circulation in the room at all! I mean at all! It was very hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shibaurafuto
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Shibaurafuto, Thank you for your extensive review. We are happy to hear my colleagues impressed you this much. Unfortunately the room was not satisfactory at all. We always work hard to offer our guests the stay they may expect. Unfortunately we were not able to offer this, therefore I would like to offer our sincere apologies. Nevertheless, we're looking...

Singapore
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Well this is just an ordinary hotel. Lets be honest. It is a fair walk from the nearest station Lammerschans, and fair old hike to Leiden Central. But its the staff who make it special. They are mostly in their twenties, there is nothing you cant ask for really. They will be your friend at the bar, help with your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serendipity1959
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear mister/madam, Thank you very much for your pleasant review. We are very happy my colleagues make you feel this comfortable at our hotel. They always work hard to offer our guests the stay they may expect, but also really enjoy working with our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards, Team...

Växjö
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Nice,quiet hotel. Helpfull staff. Not direct in the center but we had our bikes with us so the hotel was good located for us. Perfect to take the train in to Amsterdam, for example. The towncenter of Leiden was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6226XYmichaelf
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear mister/madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear you've enjoyed your stay. Our colleagues work hard to make our guests feel like home. All of our hotels are strategically located near highways and city centers. We hope to welcome you back again sometime. With kind regards, Team E-commerce

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Clean and comfortable. Staff is very kind. Location is not good, far from the city center. But okay if you rent a bike. The surrounds are nice: close to a park, canal and a neighbourhood with many gardens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BioCeara
Washington, Utah
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The rooms are cramped, the beds are very low, almost on the floor and very narrow. The bathrooms are also cramped, dated and a bit dirty. For the rates charged, there are much better options in the area. The location is decent and the staff seemed friendly. We would certainly not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 01dFo1ks
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear 01dFo1ks, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, and for your compliments about our staff. Did you know Bastion Hotels is renewing close to 2000 rooms this year? We hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back again. With kind regards, Team E-commerce

Reviewed 11 April 2016

the hotel is really far from the centre of Leiden; the room is small and very dirty with poor services incuded. The staff is friendly and available but this doesn't compensate the low quality of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franzsev
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Franzsev, Thank you kindly for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear the location of the hotel wasn't convenient for your destination. Did you know Bastion Hotels offers another accommodation in the Leiden area at Bastion Hotel Leiden Oegstgeest? Your compliments about our staff are highly appreciated. Please don't hesitate to contact us whenever we can be of assistance...

Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Reviewed 9 April 2016

In this hotel I slept a single night; It was an ideal hotel for transit to Keukenhof. - The hotel is very clean, with 2 single beds and enough space even for 2 adults and 1 child - There is free Wi-Fi in the hotel room and rest - Breakfast buffet Classic (ham, cheese, yogurt, butter, honey, jam etc.) -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgeta A
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Georgeta A, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review with us. We're very happy to hear you've enjoyed your time here when visiting the Keukenhof flower gardens. Your compliments about our staff and the hotel are highly appreciated as well. We hope to welcome you back again sometime! With kind regards, Team E-Commerce

Reviewed 8 December 2015

At first, the reception was rather severe, because we arrived before the 14:00 check in time. However, when we explained that we wished to change our clothes before going to a funeral, we were quickly given a room. Hence I give a a big PLUS for the young lady on the reception desk. The room was clean and not cramped....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malcolm M
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Malcolm M, Many thanks for sharing your experience at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten. Your compliments about our staff are highly appreciated. We'd also like to thank you for pointing out where we can still improve your stay, as this allows us to keep on improving our offerings. We hope to welcome you back someday on a different occasion....

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. They didn´t clean our room for 2 days. We had to tell the reception please could you clean the room? And the matrress was horrible you could feel all the springs in your back. I would not recommend this hotel for more than one night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vanesa J
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Vanesa J. Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely use your comments to keep on improving our services and upgrade our rooms. We hope you enjoyed your stay in the Netherlands.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leiden hotels
1.7 mi away
Ibis Leiden Centre
Ibis Leiden Centre
#3 of 15 in Leiden
551 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bastion Hotel Leiden Oegstgeest
1.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
792 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Leiden
Holiday Inn Leiden
#6 of 15 in Leiden
583 reviews
1.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Bastion Hotels stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Location / accessibility Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten is situated along the A4, exit Leiden Voorschoten. This location has a good accessibility by car. The hotel can be easily reached by public transportation as well. The hotel is situated on approximately 3 km from the train station and it is near to the beautiful city center of the enchanting student city Leiden. The beach is situated on approximately 10 km from the hotel. The hotel staff is happy help and give guests touristic information about Leiden and surroundings. They will also do their utmost best to make the guests' stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Rooms The hotel in Leiden has 40 comfortable rooms. The rooms are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and a toilet. Food & Beverage At Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 till 09.00 and in weekends from 07.00 till 10.30. the atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 till 23.00 for lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cozy hotelbar is opened till 23.30. Parking You can park your car free of charge at the parking of the hotel during your stay depending on availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten

Address: Voorschoterweg 8, 2324 NE, Leiden, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden
Price Range: £54 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 44, any room facing the Football field.”
 of 5 bubbles serendipity1959, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“clean, accesibility for car”
  • room
  • outside
 of 5 bubbles georgetaa2015, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that face the road are louder”
  • Bedroom for two adults
 of 5 bubbles BounceAroundd, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for deluxe facing back/park to get hairdryer and no one looking in your window.”
 of 5 bubbles moslatts, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Watch for hidden costs on reservation when you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles Andy3212014, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay