We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel New York

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel New York
Hotel New York
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel New York
See the most recent reviews
Showing 394: English reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Lovely room and bathroom, comfy bed. friendly staff. great place. I liked how close it was to everything, walking was easy and for longer trips the metro is a short walk away. can't think of a negative thing to say.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and letting us know that you enjoyed our hotel, the room and our staff. It was very nice to welcome you! We hope to see you again in the future? rdusseldorp@hotelnewyork.nl

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We wanted to go to Rotterdam to see the Keith Haring expo in The Kunsthal and stumbled on Hotel New York’s Keith Haring arrangement: we were definitely not disappointed! Although it was made clear that the Patio rooms included in this package have no view, we were very pleasantly surprised to discover the wonderful waterside view from our room. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 418MB2
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving such a positive review. I am happy to read that the Keith Harring arrangement was a success. Your feedback about the breakfast will I discuss internally. Hopefully you will visit Hotel New York again in the future! rdusseldorp@hotelnewyork.nl

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We were lucky to spend a night in one of the tower rooms. The last time I spend a night in HNY was twenty years ago. And I remembered it as a small get away fairy tale. So my expectations were sky-high. I was not disappointed! On the contrary. Our stay was perfect. The moment you step into the reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your beautiful review. It's nice to read that your expectations are fulfilled. We are working hard to keep the DNA alive in the whole hotel. We love to welcome you again as a guest in our hotel! I recommend one of the board rooms for your next stay. This rooms are the former offices of...

Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

There are very few places on the world where one feels just like in a dream, floating in a cosy and surreal atmosphere, where sorrows flow away and joy fills the air. The hotel New York in Rotterdam is this place for me. Everything is just perfect, exactly as I would have dreamed it, the uniquely genuine atmosphere from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IoDaGi
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this review

You wrote such a positive review, thank you for that! I am happy that you liked the interiors, the art-nouveau architecture , the bed and the service of our staff. We were happy to welcome you as our guest. We hope to see you some other time in the future to let your sorrows flow away. rdusseldorp@hotelnewyork.nl

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 October 2015

To celebrate my lovers' 50th birthday, I booked a night in a waterside room in this hotel. We liked it very much, especially the high ceiling and the waterview. It had a very pleasant atmosphere.The beds were very good, the bathroom was large and all was very clean. The staff was extremely friendly. The location is superb. The metro is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeminoril
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hartelijk bedankt voor deze mooie woorden en alsnog gefeliciteerd met de 50ste verjaardag van uw partner. Hopelijk mogen we u...

Enschede NL
Reviewed 28 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henk_Oldenhof
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this review

Oost van Rotterdam
Reviewed 28 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rotjeknor
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hesperange, Luxembourg
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catpeter
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this review

Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this review

W
Reviewed 11 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M T
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this review

897 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (398)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (491)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Balcony Room (54)
Viewed
Boardroom (57)
Viewed
Corner Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (134)
Viewed
Riverside Tower Room (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,353 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,043 reviews
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
#1 of 52 in Rotterdam
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,184 reviews
SS Rotterdam
#10 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,631 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel New York staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Sanibel Island, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel New York staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel offers more types of rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles 424heins, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room with a view on the north side”
 of 5 bubbles Rosenbaummarc, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is a new hotel in an old offie building, very nice”
 of 5 bubbles ads07, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Select whether you want outside view or not”
 of 5 bubbles johanb970, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room close to parking lot and road is not recommendable due to the noise”
 of 5 bubbles 778marcv, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5