We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NH Den Haag

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Den Haag
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,045 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 348: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for business. Positive aspects were: - location near the business district. - good breakfast. - comfortable clean rooms. Parts I was not happy about: - room not serviced properly. Disposable plastic cups used were not replaced. - room too hot at night. Windows did not open air conditioning was not effective. - terrible service - one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tendai T
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

As newlyweds, the NH Hotel in Den Haag went above and beyond for us. Our room was immaculate, and the size of the room was exactly what we needed. The staff were also very helpful and attentive. We will definitely be back and look forward to trying more hotels in the chain in the future. Thank you NH Hotels!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sasha-and-Rachel
NHDenHaag, Front Office Manager at NH Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear Sasha and Rachel, Thank you for this nice review on TripAdvisor. We hope you had a wonderful wedding day and we hope that you enjoyed your vacation. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the room and the service from the staff. Thank you for the compliment, we will communicate this to the other departments. We hope to...

Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had to stay one night due to flight delays. Room is ok, enough confort for short staying, clean, confortable, little bit noisy (could hear everyone that was walking through the corridor passing my room). Breakfast is excellent. Good location if you are attending meetings or conferences. Not many options of restaurants around if you want to go for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio O
NHDenHaag, Front Office Manager at NH Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear Fabio O, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate it. Nice to read that enjoyed your stay and that you have enjoyed the delicious breakfast. Thank you for your feedback about the noise in the room, we will communicate this to the relevant department. We hope to welcome you again at NH Den Haag. With kind...

Lasko, Slovenia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in NH Den Haag already few times and I can confirm that they keep the standard on the level without serious drops or flaws. Staff at the hotel is extremely friendly and kind and they want do their best to help you with all of your desires. I was put in the single room. What was good about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davor K
NHDenHaag, Front Office Manager at NH Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear Davor K, Many thanks for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. Good to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you will visit us again. It's always a pleasure to read a review like yours. We hope to welcome you back at NH Den Haag soon. With kind regards, Team NH Den Haag

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect hotel for attending WTC events as it's right in the venue. Very helpful and friendly staff on reception. Room was a good size although a bit dark. Restaurant service was good as was the food and drink!

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 519karlh
NHDenHaag, Front Office Manager at NH Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear 519karlh, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us at TripAdvisor. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and find our staff very helpful and friendly, a great compliment for us. We hope to welcome you back at NH Den Haag. With kind regards, Team NH Den Haag

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel location is excellent the overall stay is acceptable rooms are ok but nothing extra breakfast is excellent Reception desk staff ate not so helpful and service is moderate Rooms are clean staff are ok

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heba_ezra
NHDenHaag, Front Office Manager at NH Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear heba_ezra, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Good to hear that you experienced the location as excellent. I am sorry that you found the reception desk staff not very helpfull, we will address the reception regarding this matter. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to welcome you back at NH Den Haag. With...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is 30 minutes walk from the beautiful city centre of the Hague. Its ideal when visiting the business centres nearby, and have all necessary amenities for the business traveller. Clean and spacious rooms with nice decor and well equipped. Super breakfast and good value over all. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrikhh
NHDenHaag, Front Office Manager at NH Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear Henrikhh, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. It is good to read that you have enjoyed your stay and even beter to read that you would stay here again. We hope to welcome you back at NH Den Haag. With kind regards, Team NH Den Haag

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The NH Hotel is a very nice, super clean business hotel located in a business quarter of The Hague. The train station is one tram stop on the fancy highline or a 20-minutes walk away from the hotel. The rooms are very nice allowing an unblocked view onto the great modern architecture of the town. The staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAmABerliner
NHDenHaag, Front Office Manager at NH Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear IAmABerliner, Thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor, it is much appreciated. It is good to read that you enjoyed your stay and find NH hotel very nice. Thank you for the comment about the lights, we will send the comment to the involved department. We hope to welcome you back at NH Den Haag. With kind regards,...

Thionville, France
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I've been 3 Times already in this hotel for work travel. Rooms are quiet, confortable and clean. A good position to go visit Delft or Den Haag. Services are Realy good, the Team is very professionnal and helpfull. It's always a pleasure to start a workday with a smile from Aryan at the reception. I'll come back here for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itashiuchiwa
NHDenHaag, Front Office Manager at NH Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear itashiuchiwa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Great to read that you have enjoyed your stays here at NH Den Haag and what a great compliment for Aryan, thank you so much. I will let her know! We hope to welcome you back soon at NH Den Haag and do that with a...

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed here for a weekend The Hague and Scheveningen and we really enjoyed our stay from beginning to end. The hotel is situated right besight the WTC and a "tram"halte (public transport). With the tram you are one stop away from The Hague central train station and two stops away from the city centre with all the shops, bars,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a_BigAppleLover_2
NHDenHaag, Front Office Manager at NH Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear a_BigAppleLover_2, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the location and facilities. What a great comment about the receptionstaff and breakfaststaff , that you enjoyed the welcome feeling. We hope to welcome you back at NH Den Haag soon. With kind regards,...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 70 in The Hague
1,415 reviews
Voorhout
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#7 of 70 in The Hague
376 reviews
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
NH Atlantic Den Haag
#17 of 70 in The Hague
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NH Den Haag hotel in The Hague is ideally located at walking distance from the city centre and the city's business district, close to government and ministerial buildings. The hotel is just a short walk from the railway station, the Haagse forest and the historical city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Den Haag

Address: Prinses Margrietplantsoen 100, 2595 BR, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Price Range: £67 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and NHHotels so you can book your NH Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Den Haag Hotel The Hague
Nh Hotels The Hague
Nh Hotel The Hague
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in The Hague
#7 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Den Haag staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from NH Den Haag staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a standard room (room 1312) which was at the side of the hotel with limited streetnoise with the window closed.”
 of 5 bubbles a_BigAppleLover_2, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask staff for good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Reykjavic, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid corner rooms with twin beds.”
 of 5 bubbles 590sandeepu, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor has nice views”
 of 5 bubbles toekit, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wifi is better on the lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles rudderi, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay