We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 307: English reviews
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was recently in Antwerp on a client visit and this was the nearest hotel to where I had to visit. I found the hotel to be brilliantly efficient and supportive. I needed some additional photocopying at no extra charge I was very impressed. The room was clean and well laid out and the bathroom was light clean and spacious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissy_alexsmith
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms, Mr, Thank you for your choice to stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We are proud to have had you as our guest and are more then happy to understand your stay was beyond the expectations you might have had. We all take pride in our efforts to provide each guest a similar feeling of happiness and make them...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with a tour group . Room was spacious ; my only complaint was that there was continuous audible 'hum' which I couldn't locate . Staff were pleasant and helpful especially the waiter in the restaurant . Food was rather pricey but the breakfast was good .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALISON H
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms Alison Thank you very much for your stay with your tour group at Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We appreciate the time you have taken to write your opinion on your stay in our hotel in Antwerpen. It regrets me to read you were disturbed but this hum inside your room. We will do our best to monitor this in...

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

The people at the entrance are nice. The room and bathroom were clean and of good size. Only the decoration and style are not very contemporary but the place stays nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorisc493
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms Doris, Thank you for sharing with us your experiences and sentiments during your stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We can learn from each opinion and see where and what can be improved. Our team of colleagues of all departments work hard every day to give all of our guests the best possible service and feeling. Kind regards Caroline...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I highly recommend this hotel for its modern, sexy decor and atmosphere, in the rooms as well as the lobby and restaurants, but, also, for the breakfast. I have had breakfast in a lot of hotels, and this is one of my favorites for a 4-star.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms Jennifer, We thank you very much and with much pride after your stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. It gives us all a satisfied feeling to read we were able to meet and maybe exceed your expectations you had when choosing our hotel for your trip to Antwerpen. This is our daily goal for all of us to be...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik D
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Koblenz, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a room with a kitchenette and a walk-in rain shower. The room was fully equipped and clean. Unfortunately the windows cannot be opened and conditioning is done via A/C. Several international TV stations can be watched. The double bed contained only 1 blanket, which was OK for me as I stayed alone. The breakfast is not the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank businesstravel35
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for your stay in Ramada Plaz Antwerp. As i can read from your review, you stayed in either our studio or appartment. These rooms are unique in it's kind and with modern design. Windowws can indeed not be opened, but that is also the case in all of our 210 rooms and due...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had bad luck. I was a late arrival. Just as I was about to fall asleep, I noticed a small yappie dog was in the room above me. That can happen. But when after 20-30 minutes the dog had been located, the reception folk decided not to move the dog (I was being troublesome for asking that), but me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nescio2
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs Nescio, Thank you for sharing your sentiment concerning the stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp and the dog that was with it's owners inside the room above yours. Pets are welcomed into our hotel and rooms, we can't deny dogs owners from reserving a room in our hotel. What happens inside the rooms, is something we can't control and...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff of Ramada were very kind. Only side note, I think the bathroom needs an update the shower is quite small and I didn't really like that the shower was IN the bathtub. The bed was really nice and big (booked the king size one). There was a waterboiler I thought that was very nice too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellevw2016
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter Lundahl R
Ostend, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good ! Nice hotel. Not farr of the highway. Bar closed @00:30 ?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 259sachav

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#13 of 73 in Antwerp
879 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 73 in Antwerp
715 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers 210 en-suite bedrooms, with meeting room and event capacity for up to 500 people. With its unmatched standard of services and facilities, Ramada Plaza Antwerp is an ideal venue for leisure and business travel as well as the perfect setting for conferences. Amenities include: Free internet throughout the hotel, Easily accessible by car and public transportation, Private parking facilities (extra charge applies), Hugo's restaurant, Elaborate meeting facilities (13 meeting rooms), Fitness room with saunas, Private discothèque, Gozo Bar, Open air terrace and garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Address: Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: £56 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ramada Antwerp
Antwerp Ramada
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Antwerp staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Antwerp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was up on the 9th floor and never heard a soul, even though I believe there were others, rooms are pretty sound proofed.”
 of 5 bubbles chrissy_alexsmith, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 256luisaw, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Familyroom is next to the elevators, so you will hear the elevators going up and down”
 of 5 bubbles Dvdmeer, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When asking for a higher floor, also ask for a view”
 of 5 bubbles A_Brussels, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from the lifts as lots of footfall past your door”
 of 5 bubbles MikeB804, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay