We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Hyllit

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Hyllit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Chennai
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location, very near the Central station , shopping center , tourist spots are in 15 min walk able distance and have lots of eating options nearby. Our room was good, no complaints on the facility provided. The complimentary water was not there, it was costly... The breakfast have wide variety , but it was same all day for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amrutham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are good and clean. The bed was really good and cant fault anything in the room except the tv. The quality of the tv channels was something that you dont expect in this day and age. The location of the hotel is fantastic, close by the central train station ( about 2-3 minutes walk) and then the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sigurður H
LVeldhorst, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hyllit, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for choosing the Hyllit hotel as a host for your stay in Antwerp. It is good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Regarding the tv channels, we are pleased to anounce that a renewed wide assortment of tv channels will be offered soon. Again thank you very...

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is great, walking distance from train station and right next to main shopping street. Friendly staff efficient check in and check out price / quality was good did not have breakfast, can not give a review on that

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilcoSweijen
LVeldhorst, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hyllit, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the nearby future!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have seen much better hotels at much better prices. I moved to the Tryp hotel recently because of the poor service and accommodation in the Hylitt hotel. No cleaning of the room/no shampoo /very poor internet/coffee machine didnt work/ no hot water for 2 days. And for all this I paid 1150 euros for 5 nights stay. For a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gevork H
LVeldhorst, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hyllit, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We totally do not understand why you did not mention these things during your 5-night stay, as we could have easilly resolve some of these issues. Our hotel offers daily cleaning service, with exception for those guests that use their ‘do not disturb’ sign. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spacious room and located near central train station. It was clean, but there were some stains on the carpet ... expected bit better for the price. Entrance is only via elevators. There's underground parking available and very good restaurant (Gran Duca) on 6th floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Visited with the family. Incredible how it was inpossible to add an extra bed.Kids over 3 years must sleep with parents. I twisted my ankle and in the entire hotel there was not a single cube of ice, they have sent me to a supermarket nearby. Such type of poor services are unacceptable in a 4 stars hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WW_Best_Advisor
LVeldhorst, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hyllit, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It is correct that it is not possible to add an extra bed in the room. This is published on all our booking sites, to avoid any problems like these. We do would like to apologize that we did not offered you ice when you twisted your ankle, as this was available at our bar.

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel have stayed here a couple of times. It is well located and central to most places. The staff are friendly and polite, the rooms are clean and well maintained. It has a nice feel to it and is reasonably priced

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex N
London
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We travelled with friends on motorbikes for a 1 night stay. The hotel is centrally located with lots of neighbouring bars and restaurants directly opposite. Rooms were extremely comfortable with a great shower and memory foam mattress beds. Breakfast the next morning was also great and definitely worth the extra 10€ per room. We chose this hotel based on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerra86
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I visit Antwerp at least twice a year due to business and always stay at this hotel, although our company-preffered hotel is a different one (on the other side of the town). The reasons are as follow: Location- Not even 5 minutes from the Antwerp Centraal station, and so easy to get to and fro even with luggage. Remember that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhuparjatak
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We needed a hotel close to the rail station, and we're glad we found this one. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Location is great, less than 5 min to station, with some great eating place in vicinity. Would like to stay there in my next visit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jchitlangia

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 73 in Antwerp
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.1 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#17 of 73 in Antwerp
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel Hyllit

Address: De Keyserlei 28-30, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly TOP Hotel Hyllit)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: £96 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hyllit 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Hyllit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Top Hotel
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#10 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hyllit staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hyllit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the solitary room on the top floor. WiFi is poor but it's huge and very comfortable (see picture)”
  • The top floor room
 of 5 bubbles bhuparjatak, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms very good except for disabled guests”
 of 5 bubbles PaulSNL, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Check the cabinet space before you occupy the room. We booked a junior suite and there was merely space for 6 hangers.”
 of 5 bubbles haaske52, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Book breakfast in advance if you need it, otherwise it's twice the price. Parking under the hotel is perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Mark5708, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you get a proper double bed.”
 of 5 bubbles F4430DVjohnk, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay