We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 239: English reviews
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No free wify. This is very rare today and extremely annoying. It seems very greedy to me not offerong free wify, but only a very expensive alternative which you probably earn a lot of extra money on. This id not a good way to treat your customers. I think you need to change this rapidly if you want too stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4081TJpeterh
LeonardoAntwerpen, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay and your review. We are sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay due to the payable wifi. We understand your point of view, and we are currently working hard to offer this free to all of our guests in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback, Naomi...

Diggle, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very very close to central station in an area with many restaurants the hotel I would class above average minus points wardrobe place to hang shirts blouses obscuring dressing mirror we had a decent sized room 224 our friends had a very small bathroom which was not easy to use 228. Plus points metro 50yd from hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
LeonardoAntwerpen, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and for visiting our hotel. We are glad to see that you've enjoyed your stay, with in particular our service, cleanliness and location. Many thanks for these compliments. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the lack of a wardrobe. It's true that unfortunately none of rooms have a wardrobe. Thank you...

southerner
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have no hesitation in booking the Leonardo for your Eurostar minibreak in Antwerp. You'll be in Antwerp just 3 elapsed hours after leaving St Pancras, and the hotel is a few paces from the lovely station entrance. Breakfast is substantial, the rooms comfortable, and your stroll into central Antwerp takes you through a lovely street market by the theatre, before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank engelska11
LeonardoAntwerpen, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review and your visit to our hotel. We are sure a lot of future guest find your information beneficial. We are very glad to read that you had a comfortable stay, and that you've enjoyed our location, rooms and breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Naomi...

Enschede, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is locate very well, close to central station. Our room was quiet and the bathroom was good. Some lesser points: the mattress was not very comfortable, and the bath tiles were broken a bit. The breakfast was complete. For this price, a good hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonos12
LeonardoAntwerpen, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and your visit. We are glad to read that you've enjoyed it, with in particular our location and your quiet room. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the lesser points. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Naomi Avonds Front Office Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very nice hotel conveniently located next to the Central Station. It has a lot of restaurants and shops in the area and Italielei is conveniently accessible. Staff is very friendly however the hotel does not have wifi in the rooms. Also the bed headboard has a scary image of leonardo da vinci watching down on you 😉....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hussain M
LeonardoAntwerpen, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay and your kind review. We are delighted to read that everything went as you wished, with in particular our location and our team. Thank you for these compliments. Sorry to hear that you didn't have any wifi in the room. Our provider had some technical issues last week unfortunately. Thank you...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed at Leonardos for 4 nights Rooms clean and spacious for 2 only draw back no draws or cupboard space for clothes. No tea making facilities in room. Separate bath room and toilet. Location first class for bars and restaurants. Just a 10-15 minute pleasant walk from old town. Continental breakfast included all the usual cereals rolls and meats ect....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cully68
LeonardoAntwerpen, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we want to thank you and the whole group for staying with us. We are very happy to read that you've enjoyed your 4 night visit, with in particular our location and breakfast buffet. Regarding the portage: normally we don't even offer a portage service in our hotel since we are a 3 star property....

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We were in Antwerp for two nights and needed an affordable, well-located hotel. The Leonardo was right next to the train station, which we loved! Very friendly staff. Our check in had a bit of a snag in that they had no idea I was a member of their loyalty club, so we missed out on a few of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJ B
LeonardoAntwerpen, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and of course we thank you for choosing our hotel. We are delighted to read that everything went great during your stay, with in particular your large and quiet room. We appreciate your kind feedback. Thank you very much for staying with us once again and see you at your...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I stayed in that hotel during my business trip. Location it is in is great - just 50 m from central station, metro, bus trams. Checkin -no issues, room - not very high standard, old dirt ect ... it was quite ok stay, breakfast served every day the same, simple but sufficient. Checkout as well fine. WiFi access is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thersen130
LeonardoAntwerpen, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we want to thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry to read that not everything went as you wished for. Our aplogies for this. We always do our utmost best to offer the highest standards, both in breakfast, room quality and services. Was there anything in particular you...

Costa Mesa, California
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I chose this hotel since I stayed only one day in Antwerp and it is closed to the central station. The hotel not only has bargain price but the overall quality is really good. I had an experience I like to share with the travelers. I requested to have a wake up at 5 am so I can catch the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CochonDuLait
LeonardoAntwerpen, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and of course for your stay with us. We are glad to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our overall quality. Thank you as well for sharing your story with other travellers and we do want to apologize again for the inconvenience suffered from...

Toenisvorst, Germany
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Booked this hotel for the Red Hot Chili Peppers concert in November 2016, which my girlfriend and I used as an opportunity for a two-day city trip. Pros: - Splendid location, right next to Central Station. In walking distance to the shopping street and about 10-15 min walk to the Grote Markt. Okay: - Rooms were tidy, walls looked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juninho90
LeonardoAntwerpen, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our guest's opinion is very important for us in order to improve ourselves in the future. It is nice to hear that our central location was an asset for your stay in Antwerp. Regarding the wi-fi we understand your reaction and would like...

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#56 of 69 in Antwerp
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#14 of 69 in Antwerp
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#19 of 69 in Antwerp
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.2 mi away
Eden Antwerp
Eden Antwerp
#26 of 69 in Antwerp
289 reviews
0.0 mi away
De Keyser Hotel
De Keyser Hotel
#48 of 69 in Antwerp
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen

Address: De Keyserlei 59, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Florida)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: £48 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DONOT PAY for baggage handling”
 of 5 bubbles cully68, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Convenient”
 of 5 bubbles CochonDuLait, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Location was good and rooms are pretty nice for this hotel. Take your own shampoo, cuz the one they had was awful! And the power socket in bathroom didn't work ”
 of 5 bubbles Lapyseno4ka, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles MotiB717, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back to avoid the noise at weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles 897JasonW, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay