We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
#20 of 69 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of The Plaza Hotel
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not expensive. Big rooms. No coffee facility. Small tv With limited Chanels. Rooms are somewhat noisy. Friendly staff. Parking available but very small. Tram at walking distance. No bars or restaurants in the neighbourhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lambirdy
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were here for an event in the North of the city and therefore it was not the most convenient hotel. Close (10 min walk) to the central station. In the middle of the Jewish quartier and therefore if you arrive on Friday everything will be closed.... we ended up having dinner at the hotel. Comfort food, ok.... pasta and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dacarrr
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff is fantastic. Rooms are quite large and the bathrooms modern. It feels almost as though the bathrooms were renovated but the rooms, hallways, etc were not. We were in a room next to the stairwell which proved to be very noisy in the morning when a large tour group were all headed down to breakfast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W H
Management response:

Good afternoon, Thank you for your kind words. We hope to welcome you back soon and will do our best to provide you with your desired room! Best regards, Christoph Jans Operations Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Lovely rooms. Family run. Feels expensive throughout. Sizable rooms with mod cons. Is in a particularly interesting area especially for Kosher shops etc Fantastic architecture around, look at the art Nouveau doors and balconies. Only thing missing is a kettle in some rooms. Last time we asked and it was delivered soon after. This stay was too short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoisheLond
Management response:

Dear Moishe, Thank you so much for your kind words! I will make sure to communicate this to all staff. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Christoph Jans Operations Manager

Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall for the price this hotel proved value for money. A 15 minute walk from the central station and in a quite location it is not so far from the city nightlife. I asked for a quite room which was on the 4th floor away from the lift. Nice touch was being able to open the room window and let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andyg020
Management response:

Dear Andy, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Christoph Jans Operations Manager

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Despite a real kind receptionist the Hotel is dirty and awful. Wifi does not work. Food is horrible and mainly warm up. The hotel does not have any restaurant but a low level snack pub. I will never accept even to walk around this place that incredible has 4 stars. Why? Who dare to give 4 stars? Incredible. To avoid!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciro F
Management response:

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize that you had a bad experience at our hotel. It is correct that we don't have a restaurant but that is also shown on all websites. For people that do prefer to eat at the bar we do have a small menu with some simple snacks. As for the wifi we have checked...

Bristol, Rhode Island
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Hotel was a pleasant surprise. All the receptionists were accommodating, knowledge and friendly. The sitting area (hotel lobby) is well maintained and comfortable. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were modern (big plus). There is a large variety of breakfast items, you are taken care of immediately, but left alone to enjoy your breakfast. Overall, a very nice hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse F
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind feed back after your recent stay in Te Plaza Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to Antwerp and hope to have you with us soon again. Kind regards, Christoph Jans Operations Manager

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This hotel was one that i feared to stay in after seeing the pictures on this site. However i was pleasantly surprised, and find it to be a decent hotel. The rooms are very big, clean and well laid out. They came equipped with quite a few amenities, including a trouser press, walk in closet (in the reasonably priced junior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank savytravel99
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind feed back after your recent stay in Te Plaza Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to Antwerp and hope to have you with us soon again. Kind regards, Christoph Jans Operations Manager

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The hotel receptionists were brilliant. They all helped with anything you asked it made our stay excellent. They gave advice on eateries, trams, shopping, rouges etc. The room was very pleasant and clean. The breakfast buffet was varied and you were left to eat in peace. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajdean68
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind feed back after your recent stay in Te Plaza Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to Antwerp and hope to have you with us soon again. Kind regards, Christoph Jans Operations Manager

Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in the Jewish area and about 20 minutes walking to the Grote Markt or 10 minutes to the Central Station. Parking at the hotel will cost you about 19 euros a day. It is also possible to park in front of the hotel on the roadside, this will cost around 3.5 euros a day, but you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne_Erwin
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind feed back after your recent stay in Te Plaza Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to Antwerp and hope to have you with us soon again. Kind regards, Christoph Jans Operations Manager

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Balcony Room Deluxe (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 69 in Antwerp
744 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.5 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#19 of 69 in Antwerp
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#10 of 69 in Antwerp
602 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 Star boutique hotel in the center of Antwerpen, within walking distance of all tourist sights and shopping streets. Public transport at the hotel. Few tram stops away from the Antwerp Expo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Plaza Hotel

Address: Charlottalei 49, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: £78 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#12 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room away from the stairwell. We cannot comment on street noise but the back facing rooms were quite regarding outside noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 603wh, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The junior suits a very large and at a good price.”
  • junior suit toilet
  • junior suit
  • junior suit walk in closet
  • junior suit
  • junior suit bathroom
  • junior suit bed
 of 5 bubbles savytravel99, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no need all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Shalgk, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Different floors have different rooms - check the room before booking”
 of 5 bubbles Nordic_Sakura, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is a ground floor room for disabled guests. Even rooms at the street side are perfectly isolated and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Shloyme, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5