We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Van der Valk Hotel Nivelles - Sud

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for a place to stay in Nivelles? Then look no further than Hotel-Restaurant Nivelles-Sud, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Nivelles to your doorstep. Rooms at Hotel-Restaurant Nivelles-Sud include a flat screen TV, a desk, and air conditioning offering exceptional comfort and convenience. A pool and a lounge will also help to make your stay even more special. While at Hotel-Restaurant Nivelles-Sud, guests can go online with free wifi, and if you are driving, free parking is available. During your visit, be sure to check out one of Nivelles' popular French restaurants such as Dis-moi ou, Il Etait une Fois, and Ar-Vro, all a short distance from Hotel-Restaurant Nivelles-Sud. Best of all, Hotel-Restaurant Nivelles-Sud makes it easy to experience some great Nivelles attractions like Pearl Balloon, which is a popular balloon ride. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel-Restaurant Nivelles-Sud as you experience everything Nivelles has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Wheelchair access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.25 miles
Contact
Chaussee de Mons 22, Nivelles 1400 Belgium
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Charleroi Brussels South Airport13 mi
National Airport23 mi
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
30
62
27
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
62
27
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly staff value for money nice hotel business trip stay there again nice stay nice room swimming pool small balcony superior room easy access en route room for improvement only down side convenient location clean rooms van der valk hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

At the present they are making a new construction so the area is not as should be. On the other side the work for construction start at 07,30 in the morning and the noise is not "friendly". Let's wait for the end of construction period

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank riccardov669
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Big quietly room, very clean, good service. Very friendly staff. I had living in this place in during 1 week in November. Good view. Variety breakfast. I would be recommendation this hotel too my collegueMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Curiosity06294987916
Response from HotelNivelles, Business Development Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Nivelles - SudResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Curiosity06294987916. We thank you very much for taking some time to share your comments regarding the positive experience that you lived at Hôtel Van der Valk Nivelles-Sud. We are really happy to read that you have appreciated the service of our friendly staff and...More

Reviewed 11 October 2018

We have called for a check inn after the marriage party we had, it was no problem so we haved check inn at plusmin 00u30. Very good bed , the room was awesome and clean. And the breakfast woww was very very good with allot...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank crusso255934
Response from HotelNivelles, Responsable commercial at Van der Valk Hotel Nivelles - SudResponded 30 October 2018

Dear guest, We thank you for your nice review ! Best regards, Hotel Management

Reviewed 3 October 2018

The hotel's location is fine, the breakfast food is satisfactory, but the on-site works do not allow you to sleep until late hours. The shopping center next to the hotel contributes to location and accommodation

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Roni S
Response from HotelNivelles, Responsable commercial at Van der Valk Hotel Nivelles - SudResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Roni, Thanks for your review. We are indeed in reconstruction phase and we do our best to limit the nuissance. We are looking forward to welcoming very soon. Best regards Hotel Management

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Even they did their best to avoid that works impact the clients, we suffer by a heating that did not work well in the rooms and a cold shower in the morning. I appreciate that they accepted my complaint diligently.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank nuriac0sta
Response from HotelNivelles, Responsable commercial at Van der Valk Hotel Nivelles - SudResponded 30 October 2018

Dear, We are very sorry to learn you had a bad experience during your last stay. Now we confirm everything works perfectly. Do not hesitate to contact us by mail on your next reservation request and we will propose a nice deal as compensation. Best...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
causeal
5 September 2014|
Answer
Response from GB S | Reviewed this property |
Hello, we had a rental car for our trip so I cannot answer the first part of your question. However, there is a great shopping centre across the road. Many shops and food available.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"there is not one"
hazyManchester
14 Aug 2018
Read review
"The hotel is set back from the roads, noise was not a big problem."
Vondemon
27 Jun 2017
Read review
"Rooms are separated from the bar and restaurant by a short bridge/corridor so no general noise."
Trek700
26 Aug 2016
Read review
"When you are usually hungry in the morning, skip this hotel: the breakfast staff would rather see you..."
peterhF9339ZV
15 Apr 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumWalloniaWalloon BrabantNivelles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing