We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aqua Hotel

Show Prices
#68 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aqua Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of Aqua Hotel
 Click to rate
Coimbra, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago

location: 3 minutes walk from a metro station (Porte de Namur) in central Bruxels room: not very big, but modern, spotless clean, falt screen tv, (empty) mini-bar. Good lighting system, eficient air con. Good linen. good mattress. (too) Soft pillows. toilet: small, but modern also. Good quality towels. Very clean. Breakfast: very good, in variety, quantity and quality Check-in and...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic weekend in Hotel Aqua. Phenomenal value for a comfy, clean room in a fantastic location just off Avenue Louise. Breakfast is excellent and included in the low price. Staff could not have been more helpful. Cannot recommend enough for a great value stay.

Thank AMCD2013
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are really happy to read your commentary and will make sure to share this with our lovely staff :-) Wishing you a lovely day and looking forward to welcoming you again, Best regards, Capucine Chartier/ AquaTeam

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The receptionist was very welcoming and was helpful. My room was on the ground floor and was simply decorated which I liked. Through window to the courtyard I saw the same blue art installation - arty. In contrast with some other reviewers, I liked the residential street just off Avenue Louise - but that's a personal taste. My main complaint...

Thank weekdaysweekends
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry you felt cold in the room! We normally turn on the heating before check in time in order for the room to already be warm when you arrive. It is possible that the thermostat in the room was not properly sensing the temperature....

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

I was on my way back from Amsterdam heading to Paris with one meeting in Brussels, avenue Louise. Besides the location which is optimal and the staff friendly, unfortunately the room was tiny, the bath room tinier and shower cabin, well, not worth a 150€ hotel. No water, or fridge in the room. There is some kind of self service...

Thank Up_in_the_air_MEA
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the professionalism of our staff as well as the cleaneliness of the room, which are points dear to us. Nevertheless, we wish you would reconsider not visiting us again in the future as: -We do have fridges in the room. They are...

Reviewed 18 November 2016

The Aqua hotel is situated in a not very inviting street near center. It is a friendly hotel with modern rooms on several levels. The overall design is quite modern and nice, but the installation has not been with respect for detail. Lights that are loose, equipment that is askew, dust in the rooms, etc. If the hotel(staff) ups its...

Thank Frank M
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I stay at Aqua hotel regularly while working in Brussels and I can recommend it wholeheartedly. The rooms are modern and very clean, the free wifi works, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is included in the price and it's quite tasty! The hotel is located on a very small street and if you come from the Porte de Namur...

Thank Lumineiti
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you dear guest for your positive review :-) Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Best regards, Capucine Chartier/A-Hotels Team

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 8 September 2016

It was a last minute find and reservation was done without advance pay, It was easy to find, overall good location, although the street is dirty and not well lit it didn't feel unsafe.Night and morning shift staff were very professional, helpful and friendly. The room that was allocated to me was below basement, very small (if you are two...

Thank Nat_Pant
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the location of Aqua Hotel as well as the staff and cleanliness! It is a shame that you had troubles with the wifi connection, which normaly works well. Reception could have helped you if requested by providing...

Marseille, France
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We spend a couple of night at the aqua hotel . We booked it because it was near my business meeting . I loved the crazy sculpture , the staff was very helpful ,the hotel was clean but the room and bath room very tiny .

Thank MimmoJSTB
Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Located in a rather quiet street yet very close to the city centre - 20 mins walk - hotel looks great, very modern and clean. Staff is very nice and breakfast of really good quality. Rooms are good too and Wi-Fi is blazing fast. The only problem is if you get a room facing the main street and then you...

Thank kikoubun
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and comment. It is pleasant to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and service! We apologize if you had to suffer from the traffic noise. We have double glazed windows and soundproofed walls and floors and therefore are quite surprised. Nevertheless, we will happily provide a room on the back if requested...

La Jolla, California
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Spent 4 nights here for a nearby business meeting. The hotel is inherently limited by the building itself, constructed around a central lichthof (atrium) with few if any external windows in the guest rooms. That said, they have done as much as possible with it; my double room was large with a modern minimalist vibe and very comfortable bed, The...

Thank hollyberry57

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (105)
Dining (9)
Room/Suite (24)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Bathroom (17)
View from Room (7)
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Vintage Hotel Brussels
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zoom Hotel Brussels
Zoom Hotel Brussels
#74 of 199 in Brussels
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chambord
Hotel Chambord
#117 of 199 in Brussels
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Neufchatel
Hotel Neufchatel
#9 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Berger
Hotel Le Berger
#7 of 16 in Ixelles
570 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aqua Hotel is located in the Toison d'Or-Louise area (chic and trendy area, ideal for shopping), very close from the Egmont Palace, the Mont des Arts and the Royal Place where all the major museums are. Camille Lemonier Museum is also very close by. The Hotel features a fitness room openes 24/7 for which the access is free for the hotel's guests. Wifi is free in the whole hotel and the rooms have ethernet cable slots. Feel free to contact the reception in order to book the Meeting Room and organize your meetings in a design and warm atmosphere. The rooms all feature a little fridge to store your tasty souvenirs, tea and coffee facilities and air conditionning. The majority of our rooms are decorated with an original painting! We will be looking forward to making you comfortable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel

Address: Rue De Stassart 43 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: £72 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Aqua Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are basement rooms, you probably want to avoid those”
 of 5 bubbles FrankM071, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the street, but in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Lumineiti, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For a one person, short stay, room, service and location is great.”
 of 5 bubbles Nat_Pant, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a double room, even if you're traveling alone, and ask to be above ground”
 of 5 bubbles hollyberry57, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that some rooms have douches and some baths with only handheld douches.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesL837, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5