We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Amigo

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Amigo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amigo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,582: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 12 July 2015

This hotel is very well located next to the Grand Place in Brussels. The room was nice enough. In a 5 star hotel you come expect a certain level of service and it just wasn't there. The staff was indifferent to questions and seemed somewhat bothered during several interactions. Service in the bar was extremely slow. When a customer approached...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love2GoAnywhere
Philippe S, General Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review

Dear Love2GoAnywhere, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our location. I was of course very disappointed to learn that we did not live up to your service expectations. Please also allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Rest assured that your relevant feedback will...

West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, welcoming staff, great room in the centre of everything. Easy access to many good restaurants in all directions. Concierge was extremely knowledgable. Several major Brussels landmarks such as Palace Square and Mannekan Pis within a five minute walk. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn M
Philippe S, General Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review

Dear Lynn M, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hotel Amigo. Your enthusiasm is highly appreciated. It is a great source of motivation for the team. It was a pleasure to have you staying at the Hotel Amigo. We cannot wait to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Philippe Spagnol General Manager

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 11 July 2015

good location because very close to grand place and located in safe area very reasonable room charge my room is not luxury type but very comfortable space judging from room rate, although view from room was not good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank koichim371
Philippe S, General Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review

Dear koichim371, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel location. Being located in the city centre, some of our bedroom views are compromised by other buildings. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we cannot wait to meet you again. Yours sincerely, Philippe Spagnol...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Overall this is a very nice hotel. The staff is friendly and efficient. The concierges, while were certainly friendly, made a few less than stellar restaurant recommendations. Our room (a junior suite) while comfortable and had wonderful shower pressure, had a view of a scaffolding despite communication prior to my arrival requesting a view of some sort. Additionally, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IV12121
Philippe S, General Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review

Dear IV12121, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on tripadvisor. Rest assured that your relevant feedback will provided valuable support to all our staff. It was a pleasure to have you staying at the Hotel Amigo. We cannot wait to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Philippe Spagnol General Manager

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015

While it’s not the cheapest hotel, it’s worth paying the extra for the great service and spacious accommodation, can’t fault the hotel at all, and would recommend this as is in a great location for all the sites. Car parking costs 30 euro’s per night but as parking can be a problem in Brussels this is expected, nearby carparks were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marky_7623
Philippe S, General Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review

Dear Marky_7623, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Amigo for your stay in Brussels. It is always a pleasure to receive such lovely comments. I shall share this with the team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Philippe Spagnol General Manager

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Lovely hotel . Very comfortable and very helpful staff . Wonderful breakfast and best dinner ever in the restaurant. Best hotel we stayed in on our trip. The other two hotels we stayed in didn't even begin to compare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
Philippe S, General Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review

Dear Helen J, Thank you for posting this wonderful review on tripadvisor. I was very pleased to read that your experience with us was extremely positive. If there is anything else I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me. Yours sincerely, Philippe Spagnol General Manager

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Amazing staff. Top luxury. Close to everything. I highly recommend it. Just beside the Grand place. Free high speed wifi. Excellent food. Best waffles in Brussels. It was my home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amir D
Philippe S, General Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review

Dear Amir D, Thank you for posting this wonderful review on tripadvisor. Your enthusiasm is highly appreciated. It is a great source of motivation for the team. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we cannot wait to meet you again. Yours sincerely, Philippe Spagnol General Manager

Texas
Reviewed 10 July 2015

This hotel is well done. The beds are comfortable, the hotel is clean, the concierge is friendly, and the wait staff at breakfast is pleasant (and brings lots of coffee). For business, the WiFi is reliable (but the rooms are a little dark for meaningful work in the evening.) But, the most impressive aspect of this hotel is the location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyrelaxeddudes
Philippe S, General Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review

Dear happyrelaxeddudes, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on tripadvisor. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we cannot wait to meet you again. Yours sincerely, Philippe Spagnol General Manager

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

From the time we called for help, due to the city centre being closed for Ommegang (huge party) until the moment our car was brought back to us for departure, the staff, service, food & facilities could not have been better

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony J
Philippe S, General Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review

Dear Tony J, Thank you for your excellent comment regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that we made your stay memorable. If there is anything else I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me. Yours sincerely, Philippe Spagnol General Manager

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 July 2015

would definitely recommend for any trip to Brussels. very attentive service, great location. quiet rooms, excellent concierge services. did not eat in restaurant, but did have snacks and wine in bar, and that was very pleasant

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessR7047BL
Philippe S, General Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review

Dear jamessR7047BL, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your great review. I was very pleased to read that your experience with us was extremely positive. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Philippe Spagnol General Manager

1,422 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (769)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (194)
Viewed
Bathroom (72)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Other (320)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (561)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (63)
Viewed
Executive Room (87)
Viewed
Rene Margritte Suite (124)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Tin Tin Suite (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
922 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#4 of 199 in Brussels
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#14 of 199 in Brussels
2,082 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#6 of 199 in Brussels
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rocco Forte Hotels is delighted to introduce the Hotel Amigo, superbly located in the very heart of Brussels, adjacent to one of the most beautiful squares in Europe, Grand Place, close to Brussels' financial district and within easy walking distance of the antiques district of Le Sablon, Hotel Amigo provides a stylish and central base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Amigo

Address: Rue de l'Amigo 1-3, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: £167 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Amigo 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte Amigo
Forte Hotel Brussels
Forte Brussels
Brussels Forte
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#9 Business Hotel in Brussels
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#22 Family Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Amigo staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Amigo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only decent views are the ones that face the City Hall building and you have to be on high enough floor (like top floor) to enjoy it.”
 of 5 bubbles globadda, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Worth it. Ask.”
 of 5 bubbles Companion, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choosing an upper floor might not offer a better view since the streets are narrow and you can't see beyond one block.”
 of 5 bubbles ishei34, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suite Tintin”
 of 5 bubbles 467oliviert, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Junior Suite is very good but make sure you get one as per the description on the website”
 of 5 bubbles FunTimes030, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5