We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Hotel Grand Place

1,067 reviews
#123 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Save
Traveller (225)
Room & Suite (331)
Dining (50)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good40%
  • Average26%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“central station”(59 reviews)
“great location”(82 reviews)
“la mort subite”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,067)Write a Review
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
79
222
162
77
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
79
222
162
77
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationgreat locationla mort subiteshort staygare centraletop floorminute walkyogurtsaunagallerieshuberttreadmillstrainpisliftsruebruxelles
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

after looking at this hotel on booking.com i saw much mixed response but mostly good so continued with my booking there. I was treating my mam to her birthday and christmas present as her first time onto the mainland. The hotel itself has really friendly...More

Thank Stephen M
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are a little dated however the refurbishment is planned. Great staff, fabulous location. Easy walk to the Grand Place through the most beautiful arcade. Shopping close and the train station also very handy.

Thank Sinfathisar
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank grahambV668KD
Reviewed 26 November 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 116mattiad
Reviewed 20 November 2017

WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT!!! Everything was filthy and dirty. There was a horrible smell of sewer at the reception, poorly covered by too much I-did-number-two-and-now-I'm-trying-to-cover-it-up-artificial-flower-toilet-perfume; impossible to stay there for breakfast that was offered in the same area. The corridors to the...More

Thank Linda L
Response from Nicolas R, Manager at Scandic Hotel Grand PlaceResponded 22 November 2017

Hej dear Linda, thank you very much for your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our Scandic Grand Place. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately, the smell is a known problem due to the building and we are...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456118
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#60 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#60 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (225)
Room & Suite (331)
Dining (50)
Amenities (69)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Natalie K
9 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Malconey | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for delay, yes!
0
Votes
Samantha E
14 June 2016|
Answer
Response from StockholmAnders | Reviewed this property |
Sorry about the late reply. I did not go by car by there are plenty of garages around that area.
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Central location, good price at the heart of the city"
Read review
"Don't stay here!!!!"
Read review
"Book early, get discount."
Read review
"Rooms facing into the hotel have: low light, overlooked by elevator and breakfast sounds in the morning..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing