Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel

Traveller (1230)
Room & Suite (286)
Novotel Brussels City Centre
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#43 of 214 hotels in Brussels
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Novotel Brussels City Centre is a 4 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 11 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness center, jet-stream pool, hammam and soak up the atmosphere in our bar brasserie perfect for exploring a typical Belgian meal or sampling delicious beers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Indoor play area for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Wifi
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German
Hotel links
Special Rate:Save up to 10% on bookings

Location

Rue de la Vierge Noire 32, Brussels 1000 Belgium
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Brussels Airport
Deurne Airport
23.9 mi
See all flights
Sint-Katelijne
3 minBrussels Metro
3,758Reviews70Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,410
  • 1,793
  • 388
  • 96
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Marek79 wrote a review Jul 2023
Warsaw, Poland
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good city hotel close to city center and public transport. I had a meeting in EU district and metro offers convienient connection.
Room was big and clean with nice city view. Breakfast good with everything you need in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Responded 5 Jul 2023
Dear Marek, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled that you had such a great experience with us! Your mention of our prime location is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KM 321 wrote a review Jan 2020
Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just stayed in the Novotel City Centre Hotel for 4 Nights. The hotel was about a 12 Minute Walk from the Train Station, 7 Minute Walk to Grand Place and the Largest Section of Brussels Xmas Markets was directly behind the hotel- 2 min walk. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very expensive at €20 a night Per Person so instead we dined out. Endless food options nearby. The hotel has a small swimming pool and Steam Room which we enjoyed on two evenings. There is also a Novotel right at the exit of the Brussels Central Train Station but the City Centre Novotel was very convenient for anyone travelling to Brussels for the Xmas Markets. I recommend the hotel and would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AnnabelleKetels, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It’s always a pleasure to read that our guests appreciated our location. I look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick wrote a review Jan 2020
Blackburn, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited this hotel for my birthday using a voucher. On reaching the hotel there was an issue with the voucher and the woman who dealt with me on reception at the time was very unpleasant and made me feel very uncomfortable. Eventually Nickolas stepped in and dealt with the situation in a professional manner.
Our bedroom was spacious and I loved the designs and the interior decor of the room. Our room was clean and smelt nice. We had to purchase the water which was in the fridge in our room, this was a bit expensive. Breakfast was great. Freshly squeezed orange juice (you have to use a machine that squeezes the orange), freshly made pancakes.
Being in the heart of the city everything is in walking distance. Alot of food places/restaurants around.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AnnabelleKetels, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels City Centre and are happy you liked the design of your room as well as thee breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jahanara wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The airport is about 20 mins from the hotel and cost about EUR46. As we arrived early morning into Brussels, we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel and go for a wonder into the city. The hotel also due to availability allowed earlier check in later in the day which was ideal.

The location of the hotel was perfect as we were within 10 mins walking location of all the major tourist sights including Grand Place, Mannekin Pis, Choco Museum as well as some historical stunning Churches, some of which were literally on the other side of the hotel. The hotel is surrounded by many different restaurants and cafes - of all budgets including so many halal options which was a total surprise. There are also supermarkets within walking distance for water/snacks etc.

Room was cleaned everyday and all staff were always friendly and attentive. Facilities in the room include tea/coffee making and one bottle of water as well as the standard things.

Breakfast - excellent variety, plentiful, fresh and delicious and all staff were very friendly and cheerful especially towards children which was great to see. Worth paying extra to include breakfast.

Swimming Pool - small but was ideal and my son enjoyed this, shallow water which is perfect for children. There is also some gaming/fun for children in the lounge.

Again due to late evening flight, we were able to leave our luggage and do last minute shopping and a visit to the Choco Museum.

We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again if we visit Brussels and would highly recommend to anyone visiting the city.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Dear Jahan, Thank you very much for this kind review. We are glad our location was convenient for you and that we were able to start your day off the right way with our tasty breakfast. We have duly noted your comment concerning the pool, however, we would like to believe it offers our guests the chance to have a refreshing dip. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David E wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were not meant to stay at this hotel but we’re reallocated here when the nearby Holiday Inn was not ready for opening. We were advised by the receptionists at the Holiday Inn, who were extremely helpful, that full arrangements had been made with the Novotel and nothing extra was due to be paid. We arrived to find the two rudest male receptionists on the Sunday night who said we had to pay around €100 for the room and when I challenged this they just literally shrugged their shoulders saying pay it or you have no room. I went back to the Holiday Inn who apologised and ten minutes later I headed back to the Novotel where I was provided with my keys. Only one of the male receptionists called Diego was on the desk at that point who offered no apology, very little conversation at all except handing over the the keys and telling us our room number. The hotel reception area itself is bright, airy and modern. I would say welcoming but sadly it had the two ignorant receptionists on the desk. The room was clean and comfortable but rather uninspiring, lacking colour just brown walls and plastic feel curtains . Just a typical chain hotel I suppose. I saw the rack rate on the wall was around €225 which personally I would never pay for this lifeless room but everyone to their own. I previously stayed at the Novotel off Grand Place and would always recommend that one over this one.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It’s in a good location and the rooms have everything you need for a stay. Personally this aimed...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Dear Davide, Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay. It was very concerning to be told of the incident with our reception team member. We strive to deliver a good quality service to all our guests and regret that you experienced anything less during your stay with us. Rest assured that I will personally be investigating this matter. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tarek A. wrote a review Feb 2020
Cairo, Egypt
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The staff was very welcoming and the room was very nice. The best thing was the hotel location very close to the centre of the city so we were always going around on foot. So staying in the centre area was important for such a short visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Markus_JA wrote a review Sept 2021
Ottawa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location and excellent service. Checkin and checkout were a breeze and the room was very generously sized with updated finishes and a very comfortable bed. Location is very quiet, although my room faced the back of the hotel so I can’t comment on the rooms on the front side. Access to the hotel is a few minutes walk from 2 different metro stops and is close to all the must-see downtown attractions in Brussels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Responded 9 Sept 2021
Dear Markus, Thank you for this positive review of your stay. We do our best to ensure that guests feel welcome and it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted you found our location so convenient and appreciated our high standards. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt wrote a review Jan 2020
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited for the new years markets and celebrate new year. We chose the hotel as members of Accor and it's proximity to the Christmas markets. Location is excellent being a few mins from grand place and seconds from the markets. Everything else is minutes away. Connection from Midi was Easy.

On arrival I was suitably impressed and room was big and comfortable overlooking the markets. The gym and pool were well equipped and the steam room was a great place to relax after walking 20 miles around Brussels!

Breakfast was ample and tasty. The room was big bit the bed was not particularly comfortable but manged to get a good few hours sleep but waking up with a stiff back. TV had a number of English channels.

What let me down was the experience on new years Eve. Having read thay restaurants in the area operate only on reservations we thought we could eat at hotel. Oh how wrong, unfortunately we were told it was full whilst 3/4 of tables were free. We only wanted a main dish but we're told not possible. Okay, took this on the chin and reception were great in looking for an alternative. After finding somewhere else we returned briefly at 930 to drop some belongings in room the restaurant was half empty! Having been told it was full and we could not eat I was unfortunately left fuming and spoilt our stay at this hotel. I would rather have stayed at the ibis in grand place and saved the difference. We normally stay there and I would recommend the ibis over the novotel based on my experience this week.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anastasios Gkolnas wrote a review Nov 2021
Karditsa, Greece
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I think for the level of this hotel and the price they could provide these things that are indispensably as: toothpaste, Materials for caring shoes, kit for cleaning. There is not place for spending your time .Of course there is a restaurant but no a familiar bar!!!! And the pool dawn of the central entrance is not good idea
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We do like to thank you for notifying us of the issues you experienced. It is an opportunity for us to question ourselves and look for ways to improve our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anonymousS9095JS wrote a review Oct 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The service was very nice at the reception but a bit average at the restaurant.
The room was big, I had a really nice sleep, quite clean except a little bit of dust in some angles.
The breakfast buffet was nice and the staff was careful that the dishes were always filled. Some other customers didn’t wear their face masks while at the buffet, I would have expected from the staff to kindly point it out to them because the Coronapass was still not applied in hotels during my stay.
The food at the hotel restaurant was average: the first course was not good and expensive, the main course was ok.
The hotel location is nice because it’s close to a lot of shops and nice restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Responded 19 Oct 2021
Dear Anonymouss, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. We do take your welfare very seriously indeed, especially in these 'new' times and will be looking into the concern you have mentioned. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and convenient location. However, we are sorry that our high standards were not upheld and have noted your remarks. Rest assured that we will be addressing this matter with our housekeeping department, as we continue to strive for excellence in all that we do. We are very sorry that your dining experience was not completely satisfactory and would like to extend our sincere apologies. We regret that you did not inform us at the time of any issues you had so that we might have taken the necessary corrective action to ensure you left us satisfied. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William S asked a question May 2023
Stuttgart, Germany10 contributions4 helpful votes
Is parking available onsite or near by?
Kaarina, Finland457 contributions114 helpful votes
Yes there is neearby a parking facility (with a fee) that you can ask from the reception. I believe there was a height restriction though?
Answer from AnnabelleKetels
Dear M. Deepay, 1) the rooms are a bit larger than the standard Novotel rooms (22m2); beds are 1,60mx2,10m) 2) Only minibar is available in the room 3) Check-in at 15h00: check-out at 11h00 4) All rooms are non-smoking but pets are allowed (Novotel Standard) 5)Airport is at 11km; train station at 800m 6) Uber is available in Brussels but not at the airport 7)Sanitizing procedures follow the governmental measures in place at the moment 8) no in house-concierge but reception is available 24h 9) private bathroom in all the rooms 10) city center location but well insulated and double glazed All the information about our hotel can be found on the hotel website. Regards, Marc Uytterhoeven
jessie Doherty wrote a tip Apr 2024
Dublin, Ireland58 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool facilities are really poor.. it’s like a large bathtub but overall the hotel is modern, fantastic location, clean, great staff"
Read full review
CalebTJ wrote a tip Dec 2023
Dublin, Ireland189 contributions76 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"they have a taxi company that charges a set fee of 50 euro to the airport."
Read full review
GD1991 wrote a tip Jun 2023
Sydney, Australia54 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visit the bar, and use do not disturb signs if you want to sleep in"
Read full review
Sunshine16356945770 wrote a tip Apr 2023
57 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are a member with Accor you can check in early for free if your room is available - it is free to become a member "
Read full review
Kongkong wrote a tip Mar 2023
Germany11 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Backside of the hotel facing a place."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brussels area.
PRICE RANGE
£109 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel brussels centre hotel brussels, accor brussels centre, brussels novotel
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
217
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL BRUSSELS CITY CENTRE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Quiz Room Bruxelles (0.2 miles), Royal Theatre Toone (0.3 miles), and Delirium (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thaiburi, The Lobster House, and Meat Factory Brussels.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Brussels.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Dutch.
All Brussels HotelsBrussels Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BrusselsHotels near Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire