We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hotel Brussels

Save
Share
Boulevard de Waterloo 38, Brussels 1000 Belgium
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1525)
Room & Suite (597)
Dining (180)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#24 of 205 hotels in Brussels
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Hotel is changing Brussels. One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility. The Hotel changes the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 4 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
148Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
57Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
5,931Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,292
  • 1,915
  • 474
  • 157
  • 93
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bruno B wrote a review 9 Apr
Arlon, Belgium3 contributions4 helpful votes
The room is a bit small but very confortable. Television bouquet is a bit weired, too many international channels I would say. But the view is very nice and should be considered as a main asset of the room Dîner on 22 nd floor was very nice, quality and refined food. Nice personnel I would have put 4 stars on my review, but I am very disappointed by the fact that I forgot a speaker and a charger in the room and they were not found. I asked to double check and reception wouldn’t bother replying. I guess it’s my bad for forgetting stuff in the room... anyway good experience all in all Regards
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Anne S wrote a review 4 Apr
Leuven, Belgium4 contributions
The room was nice. Great view. Friendly service. Good breakfast. The Side by Side dinner deal was super! Good food, good service. A feeling of being on holiday in this akward Covid 19 period. Great sunset over Brussels.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Service
Room Tip: The higher, the better
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Laurice, Digital Experience Manager at The Hotel Brussels
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Annes, Thank you for your kind review. It is very rewarding to know you had such an agreeable stay and enjoyed our dinner deal; it encourages us to continue to uphold our high standards and deliver a relaxed away-from-it-all experience to our guests. Our team is always happy to help and we are glad that you appreciated our efforts to make your time with us as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Laurice, Digital Experience Manager
Read more
brn9974 wrote a review Mar 2021
Ieper (Ypres), Belgium10 contributions10 helpful votes
Had a special stay and Dinner organised in collaboration with restaurant ‘Toshiro’. The stay included the following (my comments are next to it). Room: Good quality. Fantastic view. I have stayed here before. Nothing to complain about. Dinner: Good dinner. Excellent service. Food was good but I wouldn’t say it was fantastic. Considering that it has been more than an year since I have been to a restaurant, I was grateful for the opportunity to dress up and spend a nice evening with my wife and someone serving you. It was a nice concept and innovatieve wherein evenly couple had their own private room. Minibar: the way the person at the reception made a big deal about the mini bar being included raised my expectations. It was a sort of an anticlimax to open it. One sad can of beer with another can of coke for company. Couple of bottles of water - that was it. This is what many hotels offer as complimentary in the room without making a big fuss about it. Quite disappointing. Breakfast: I have low expectations on 5 star hotel breakfasts in Europe. Covid situation doesn’t improve matters of course. However, if I was the manager of the hotel I would have been ashamed to see what was on offer and, more importantly, how it was presented. Fruit salad : some fruits, badly cut, thrown into a small plate - couldn’t identify them. Looks like someone murdered them and dumped the body and walked away. Salad with Rucola - wilted and parched. Mushrooms (tasteless) and green beans (I don’t know which cultures eat them for breakfast, not any I have encountered). Sausages scrambled eggs (usual hotel fare), bacon (overcooked). Clearly - attention to detail is missing. I am sure the hotel will find a way to blame it on Covid... Parking (included): ample parking space, well located at the hotel basement. All in all, generally happy with the stay and the concept but unhappy to see the lack of attention to detail and missing sense of quality.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Laurice, Digital Experience Manager at The Hotel Brussels
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value all feedback and are very sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. Knowing that you did enjoy your time at our hotel is rewarding for our team, however, we regret that not all aspects lived up to your expectations and have take note of the areas you have highlighted so that we can look into ways in which we can deliver an improved stay on your next visit. We do regret, nevertheless, that you didn't bring these issues to our attention at the time so that we may have taken immediate action, as your comfort and satisfaction is a top priority for us. The entire team hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards, Laurice, Digital Experience Manager
Read more
macviking wrote a review Mar 2021
Nykoebing, Denmark374 contributions108 helpful votes
Been coming there since the Hilton days before 2011 and I feel at home at TheHotel. Super friendly staff, good food, nice rooms which, however after 10 years since the renovation show signs of “fatigue”.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Laurice, Digital Experience Manager at The Hotel Brussels
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Thank you for making our hotel your second home when you're in Brussels. We are pleased we have been able to always provide you with the high standards of service expected. We have taken note of your concern and will definitely be assessing the situation. All the team hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Laurice, Digital Experience Manager
Read more
Tralalala wrote a review Feb 2021
United Kingdom12 contributions12 helpful votes
very nice hotel located in the centre of brussels, chic atmosphere, contemporary decoration, the staff is friendly and professional, quick check in without too much formality, large bright room with a beautiful panoramic view, I liked the quality of the bedding, the fast wifi connection and the softness of the towels, the breakfast was varied and the pastries were delicious, I will come back to this hotel soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Laurice, Digital Experience Manager at The Hotel Brussels
Responded 11 Feb 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for this positive review following your recent stay. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the friendly service our team always strives to provide every guest. It's also a pleasure to know that we were able to tempt you with our tasty breakfast, a great way to start the day. It would be our pleasure to have you return for another memorable experience! Best wishes, Laurice, Digital Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$135 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
421
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Hotel Brussels
Which popular attractions are close to The Hotel Brussels?
Nearby attractions include Notre Dame du Sablon (0.3 miles), Jardin du Petit Sablon (0.1 miles), and Pierre Marcolini (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hotel Brussels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Hotel Brussels?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Hotel Brussels?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Hotel Brussels?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hotel Brussels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shahrazad Restaurant, Le Rendez-vous des Artistes, and Colonel Louise.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Hotel Brussels?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Hotel Brussels located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of Brussels.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Hotel Brussels?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Hotel Brussels offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Hotel Brussels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Thai.